06:32 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2009 Exam

Old Thursday, May 07, 2009
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

@ RAZ, Dr.Atif Rana, Ramsha khan and Hira Imam Rizvi

I hope you all get through with flying colours aur ap apnay parents ka aur humaray forum ka naam roshan kerein

Best of Luck to other members aswell. May you all pass and get your desired groups.

dr.atifrana (Thursday, May 07, 2009), hira imam rizvi (Monday, May 11, 2009), ramshakhan (Friday, May 08, 2009), Raz (Thursday, May 07, 2009)
Old Sunday, May 10, 2009

Engr.Aftab will become famous soon enough

salamz to all members

as mr RAZ says again and again in forum for sharing experience so thats why i thought to share with u people. i had no access to net during exams so that i could not do that earlier.
as dr. atif said that prepare points/notes from today: i am 100% satisfied with his views...to pass css is not a difficult one but to pass it with flying colors is really a big task, so u have not to pass only but u have to get good marks. some times wot happens, papers are less related with course and more than half questions are related with the genearl approach , than people who comes with ratta from books , they get confused while looking at such questions....so in this way to make points or notes do not work but ur general ability approach, analytical mind, mature thoughts work here.... as RAMSHA said that its luck ....yes its 90% luck and only 10% ur hard working........and no one knows that which kind of paper will come in exam...whether of general approach or from books/course/syllabus.
so it is proved one must b prepared fully , he/she must have general approach and good grip on subject matter aswel.
As in my view 2009 css exam was of general approach and more than half questions of question papers were general, so aspirants having mature thoughts and analytical mind did their best in this exams...and those who came with RATTA disappointed while loooking at the papers
now i am going to tell u abt my papers
1- essay : very eassy topics were given, i started jolting down the outlines of 2 eassays one was woman in islam and other was future of democracy
than i decided to go for fututre of democracy. In that essay i wrote all the outline in last rough page than i started to write essay leaving 2 pages because i thought to write fair outlines in the end....but unfortunately in the i could not find time to write outlines in the start and that situation was really annoying for me ...i discussed and few other friends and they all said that it is not a big problem but i am still upset due to that mistake.... i wrote essay on 19 pages and the rough outlines which wrote in the end of copy are mentioned bellow
1)introduction2)present situation of democracy3)vote system, pressures from family,brothery,political people for votes, 4) the selected prime minister selects cabinet using favourtism,6) corruption starts in such govt by name democracy6)opposition role making the govt weak7) than politically and economic instabilty takes place8) ultimatimately army intervention 9)than i started history from the 1947 and gave the start point from wich intervention started 10) than i concluded from history that country remained abt 20 yars without consititution and abt abt 30 yrs without democracy out of its age abt 60 yrs 11) i gave reasons in wich weakness of constitutuion wich dont discourage army , weak institutions, no public voice, media is dumb and deaf,
no good governance, fudalism, no integrity etc, 12) than i gave few points in which the roll of the concerned parties was discussed in which judiciary, parliament, peope, media, and other organistions at national and international level,13) the measures which were taken by the concerned parties 14) after that i gave suggestions in trasparent elections, vote sytem, judicary, constituin like of india where no army intervention yet, roll of media etc was discussed 15) than i concluded comprising all these points and put conditions that if the above sugestions are followed than the future af democ.......
just now i could recall only these points

Last edited by Viceroy; Sunday, May 10, 2009 at 02:42 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Engr.Aftab For This Useful Post:
kinzacss (Saturday, March 27, 2010), navera88 (Friday, April 16, 2010)
Old Sunday, May 10, 2009

SALAMZ
1) now i would like to ask u give ur comments that how much that affects my essay as i could not write out lines in the begining of my essay. i am satisfied with my essay length and material aswel but outlines
2) my pricis and compostion paper went best more than my expetations
3)eds mcqs part was little bit difficult but but including subjective it was compensated and i am satisfied.
4) pa, ca, islamiat were very easy papers
5) i am very much happy with my geography and gernalism,
6) islamic histry and cltre was also very easy
i did my best in all these papers but still confused due to essay so ur suggestions and comments will be highly appreciated regading the mistake i commited in my essay paper I PRAY ALL OF YOU FOR SUCCESS IN EXAM AND I HOPE SAME FROM YOU.
REGARDS
Viceroy (Sunday, May 10, 2009), Raz (Sunday, May 10, 2009)
Old Sunday, May 10, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Engr.Aftab
salamz to all members

as mr RAZ says again and again in forum for sharing experience so thats why i thought to share with u people. i had no access to net during exams so that i could not do that earlier.
as dr. atif said that prepare points/notes from today: i am 100% satisfied with his views...to pass css is not a difficult one but to pass it with flying colors is really a big task, so u have not to pass only but u have to get good marks. some times wot happens, papers are less related with course and more than half questions are related with the genearl approach , than people who comes with ratta from books , they get confused while looking at such questions....so in this way to make points or notes do not work but ur general ability approach, analytical mind, mature thoughts work here.... as RAMSHA said that its luck ....yes its 90% luck and only 10% ur hard working........and no one knows that which kind of paper will come in exam...whether of general approach or from books/course/syllabus.
so it is proved one must b prepared fully , he/she must have general approach and good grip on subject matter aswel.
As in my view 2009 css exam was of general approach and more than half questions of question papers were general, so aspirants having mature thoughts and analytical mind did their best in this exams...and those who came with RATTA disappointed while loooking at the papers
1- essay : very eassy topics were given, i started jolting down the outlines of 2 eassays one was woman in islam and other was future of democracy
than i decided to go for fututre of democracy. In that essay i wrote all the outline in last rough page than i started to write essay leaving 2 pages because i thought to write fair outlines in the end....but unfortunately in the i could not find time to write outlines in the start and that situation was really annoying for me ...i discussed and few other friends and they all said that it is not a big problem but i am still upset due to that mistake.... i wrote essay on 19 pages and the rough outlines which wrote in the end of copy are mentioned bellow
1)introduction2)present situation of democracy3)vote system, pressures from family,brothery,political people for votes, 4) the selected prime minister selects cabinet using favourtism,6) corruption starts in such govt by name democracy6)opposition role making the govt weak7) than politically and economic instabilty takes place8) ultimatimately army intervention 9)than i started history from the 1947 and gave the start point from wich intervention started 10) than i concluded from history that country remained abt 20 yars without consititution and abt abt 30 yrs without democracy out of its age abt 60 yrs 11) i gave reasons in wich weakness of constitutuion wich dont discourage army , weak institutions, no public voice, media is dumb and deaf,
no good governance, fudalism, no integrity etc, 12) than i gave few points in which the roll of the concerned parties was discussed in which judiciary, parliament, peope, media, and other organistions at national and international level,13) the measures which were taken by the concerned parties 14) after that i gave suggestions in trasparent elections, vote sytem, judicary, constituin like of india where no army intervention yet, roll of media etc was discussed 15) than i concluded comprising all these points and put conditions that if the above sugestions are followed than the future af democ.......
Dear it was a good attempt but I do feel your deficiency regarding outline. You know, it was not mandatory to provide outline in the papers when it was not required explicitly in the past practice but this time (2009) examiner expressly asked about the outline. That is why it was must to mention outline. Outline was part and parcel of the essay and will be having few marks surely; I guess marks ranging from 5 to 15 will be allocated to the outline in essay-2009.

Regarding your rough outline: Examiner may show a soft corner if he reads your rough outline at the end and may consider to some extent.
Regarding the quality of your rough outline: It would have been excellent if you had inserted past events as supporting (auxiliary material) rather than main / core /line material. Your focus on foreseeable future and evidence from past would be strong strategy to tackle this essay.
I feel your outline has consumed major time on the past events, where as I perceive the essay topic was mainly future direction oriented. It was very novel, and uncertain topic to depict the future of so troubled democracy. This topic was very tricky for us because future outlook of any thing can't be discussed with certainty.
Well, you have tried to fight with the topic with your strong will and Insha Allah you will be able to make your mark.

Last edited by Viceroy; Sunday, May 10, 2009 at 02:42 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Engr.Aftab (Sunday, May 10, 2009), fluent_20 (Wednesday, April 07, 2010), kinzacss (Saturday, March 27, 2010), Viceroy (Sunday, May 10, 2009), navera88 (Friday, April 16, 2010), spaksarzameen (Friday, April 23, 2010)
Old Sunday, May 10, 2009

@RAZ
salamz, first of all thanks MR. RAZ for comments, in 2008 essay paper it was also said to provide outlines and many candidates who didnt provide outlines and passed. few friends told me this but i would like to get the comments of all the members of forum, who have appeared in the exams and especially the most seniors
without providing past history v cant predict future so that i provided conditions in the end that if so and so suggestions are adopted than the future of democracy may b bright.
waiting for comments
Old Sunday, May 10, 2009

Faisalmemon is on a distinguished road
Default @ dear bro

salamz to all members

dear Aftab
Dear i thoroughly agree with u that css- 2009 papers were of general approach. No doubt that general studies plus studies from syllubus worked in the exams. As for essay's outline is concerned; i think it is enough to draw out line on backed rough page. But it is also true that outline constitute only 5 marks. Nevertheless, these marks r also important. This is nt a very serious matter. I think outlines on back rough page also will be considered.

Faisal Ahmed.

Last edited by Viceroy; Sunday, May 10, 2009 at 02:43 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Faisalmemon For This Useful Post:
Engr.Aftab (Sunday, May 10, 2009)
Old Sunday, May 10, 2009

@faisal memon
thanks dear
i have also mentioned the importance of both (general approach aswel as syllabus)
Old Sunday, May 10, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

@RAZ
salamz, first of all thanks MR. RAZ for comments, in 2008 essay paper it was also said to provide outlines and many candidates who didnt provide outlines and passed. few friends told me this but i would like to get the comments of all the members of forum, who have appeared in the exams and especially the most seniors
without providing past history v cant predict future so that i provided conditions in the end that if so and so suggestions are adopted than the future of democracy may b bright.
waiting for comments
Wa Salam and Welcome.

Brother: When our survival is dependent even on a single mark to pass especially English papers, then we badly need these 5 marks too. When we strive hard to score just 40+ marks in Essay, or composition paper then we must not take it easy to sacrifice 5 marks.

Off course, after deducting 5 marks from the paper we are still left with 95 marks. We can manage to pass the exam from these 95 marks. But this is a challenging task.

We can't predict future without quoting past examples but these past examples should support our essay as evidence. If these past events hijack our essay then it is bit risky because we have to mainly focus on the future based on past experiences. I am not against the inclusion of past events rather I am not comfortable with the ratio of past, present, and future scenarios. I hope you have tried to balance this essay by justifying with all these three scenarios.
When do we call essay imbalanced???? This is the yardstick which makes us feel that our essay has been skewed unnecessarily towards one single point and that took major space on the cost of an other point of equal importance.

Wish you best of luck. My sincere prayers for your success. May God Bless you all.

@RAZ
in 2008 essay paper it was also said to provide outlines and many candidates who didnt provide outlines and passed. few friends told me this but i would like to get the comments of all the members of forum, who have appeared in the exams and especially the most seniors
Outlines were not demanded in 2008 as well as in 2007 paper.

Last edited by Viceroy; Sunday, May 10, 2009 at 03:50 PM. Reason: Merger
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Engr.Aftab (Sunday, May 10, 2009), kinzacss (Saturday, March 27, 2010), navera88 (Friday, April 16, 2010)
Old Sunday, May 10, 2009

@raz
Dear Brother Was Too Much Careful In Writing My Essay Because I Had To Predict Fututre So Wotever I Thought Neccessary Points To Prove My Prediction I Just Explained With Supporting Ideas ...and I Think That Is Not A Difficult Because Every V Hear Comments And Ideas Abt Govt/ Democry / Politics......so I Just Put The Common Thoughts And I Tried To Prove That But Now It Depends Upon Luck .....allah Knows Better ... Wot Happens Now
Old Sunday, May 10, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough
Thumbs up Best Of Luck

Dear Raz, Asif Yousufzai, dr.atifrana, ramshakhan, Aurora 2009, prissygirl, iqra, mariam ji and all members who appeared in CC-2009:

I wish all of you a wonderful success in CSS-2010.

InshAllah we will see your names among the lucky ones this year.

(Please keep praying for our allocations as well...)
Asif Yousufzai (Sunday, May 10, 2009), dr.atifrana (Sunday, May 10, 2009), Engr.Aftab (Sunday, May 10, 2009), hira imam rizvi (Monday, May 11, 2009), ramshakhan (Sunday, May 10, 2009), Raz (Sunday, May 10, 2009)