06:11 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2009 Exam

Old Saturday, October 31, 2009

ali emraan will become famous soon enough
Default reply to all

guys
dont bother about the storms of examiner,s pen. do ur best while surfing for the topics on the net,in books ,in libraries. n the time will come when the examiner will be sying, "this iz the answer_sheet i wanted to mark."
hazrat ali(a.s.) used to choose the toughest fighter of enemy in battlefield
for himself to fight.
remember!destiny always favours the brave n bold.
score a century in the worst conditions , at the worst
pitch.
so, close the debate n keep reading ur books.
"tussi gallan karde reh jao gae, tay doojay meedan jit jawan gae."
Old Saturday, October 31, 2009
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Angelica View Post
I totally agree with the very notion of luck as I've been a victim of it myself i opted for Eng-Literature and Journalism,i scored 65 in essay and 60 in English but i failed in aggregate solely because of the fact that i scored just 95 in Literature and 56 in Journalism .
Hello and AoA

Well you did a great job in English Essay and English papers. Don't worry and start preparing again. I am sure that you would sail through the next time you appear.

Best wishes

Angelica (Sunday, November 01, 2009)
Old Sunday, November 01, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka View Post
Hello and AoA

Well you did a great job in English Essay and English papers. Don't worry and start preparing again. I am sure that you would sail through the next time you appear.

Best wishes

Dear Angelica,

I agree with my friend Maneka here, get yourself prepared for the coming attempt and you will see it happening this time around InshAllah.
Angelica (Sunday, November 01, 2009)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 275

Syed Saadat will become famous soon enoughSyed Saadat will become famous soon enough
Default Suggest reform in CSS

Almost everybody agrees with the luck factor playing too much of a part

It seems like everybody had this notion somewhere in their minds and hearts ,"wo shair hai na koi "goya yeh baat meray dil mein thee" (Last Island ,helpppp!dont want to be wrong twice )

Now on a serious note what do the sagcious forum members suggest to bring more uniformity in the evaluation system of CSS exam. Suggest reforms,i know ,it might not bring chnage in the system but can just be the beginning of the change,someone in position of authority might see your suggestion and might even take it seriously and even if it doesnt happen,Brainstorming dint do anyone any harm

I have a good suggestion but lets hear from you guys and gals first

sS
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 81stMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

aj khan will become famous soon enough

this concept of six optional papers needs to be done away with

instead fpsc should formulate a uniform syllabus for all intending candidates to study on the pattern of compulsory papers

there are subjects which one has to study after all later in CTP and STP, so a syllabus comprising of those subjects can be formulated for all to study, like for example public administration
no matter u take it as an optional or not you ll have to study it once u get selected, same is the case with basic economic principles

this ll bring more uniformity to the examination system

Angelica is on a distinguished road
Default Agreed!!

I TOTALLY AGREE !! because then people who take native languages and score 95 or 180+ in these kind of subjects will be given no leverage in comparison to those who take more analytical and pervasive subjects like economics and literature and suffer the repercussions in terms of low score or failure regardless of the fact that they have scored brilliant in the compulsory pmmmmph I also think that the aggregate should be 40 % instead of 50 because the bulk fails in achieving that because of change in marking trends (i scored 598 myself IMAGINE my level of DISILLUSION ) so although they are bright students but they fail because of their subject selection i guess and of course the examiner's mood and expectation also come into play *Sigh*
Old Monday, November 02, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 275

Syed Saadat will become famous soon enoughSyed Saadat will become famous soon enough
Default AJ Khan has Hit the bulls eye

Yes ,i fully,completely,enormously agree with you

in fact this is what was in my mind

I think this thread does not need any further input

In the end another glaring example of what we have been discussing here and mind you IT WAS LAST CHANCE OF THIS CANDIDATE

Last year in 2008 very few people failed in essay ,why?? may be last year most of the candidates were descendents of Oscar Wilde :P

Roll Number 8149
(Dr.M.Farhan)

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS

Essay 31
English 61

GK1 (Everyday Science) 100 75
GK2 (Current Affairs) 100 44
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 100 42
total: 161
Islamiat 68

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS

Geography
Paper A 70
Paper B 62
total 132
History of Pak and India
Paper A 75
Paper B 62
total 137 137
Public Administration 61
Sociology 62

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Total Marks FAILED IN COMPULSORY 682

sS

MUHAMMAD AYOUB is on a distinguished road
Post @ALL Seniors & Qualifiers

Hello to All

I am new to this forum and I was carefully watching and going through all the posts by seniors and qualifiers regarding the marking trend and result of CE 2009.

I was myself astonished to see the results this year.I too had taken the exam but without preparation, just to test my knowledge and clear the atmosphere of fear that people create about CSS by giving comments like that,"Yeh to aam logun ki bus ki baat nahe".So to diffuse this feeling of fear I sat in the exam without studying a single word .I relied only on my past knlwledge.

The result was quite inspiring for me that I got through all the subjects except Essay and Pak affairs.The reason of failure in essay was obvious ;I was unaware of the basic structure of how to write an essay and draw outline.But somhow I managed to grab 16 Mraks ,that again was unexpected because I deserved an ANDA The reason of failure in pak affairs was simple.JAB PARA HE NAHE THA TU PASS KASAY HONA THA.And much because it was quite critical.

MY other optional subjects were :

INDO-PAK HISTORY

URDU

SOCIOLOGY

JOURNALISM

Now coming to the subjects selection and marking ,I deduced that this year INO-PAK History reamined a scoring one(I scored 87 without studying any book KUCH KHANIYAN LIKHEEN THEEN KHUD SAY .In Urdu I got 87(again no prepaation just my interest in this Urdu ADAB gave my these marks.)Sociology had been low scoring for some years but this year the concept reversed .Similarly,journalism surprisingly became a low scoring subject this year.

I am a bit confused now, regarding my next attempt, (IS DAFA TO KAFI MEHNAT KR RAHA HUN rather subject choice.like,I want ot change Urdu with Geography.INO_PAK with ISLAMIC HiSTORY keeping the trend of past year in mind.

So the respected seniors and Qualifiers , come forward and give your precious advice to this man in dilemma.Also ,comment on my expression as well if with this CHLAAO KISM K EXPRESSION SAY MAY CSS KAR SAKTA HUN

YOur comments and guidance would serve as a beckon of light 4 me.

38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  106

Waseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura aboutWaseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by aj khan View Post
this concept of six optional papers needs to be done away with

instead fpsc should formulate a uniform syllabus for all intending candidates to study on the pattern of compulsory papers

there are subjects which one has to study after all later in CTP and STP, so a syllabus comprising of those subjects can be formulated for all to study, like for example public administration
no matter u take it as an optional or not you ll have to study it once u get selected, same is the case with basic economic principles

this ll bring more uniformity to the examination system
But Sir will it not give leverage to people who have studied Economics and Administration before???. Will it not be injustice to Doctors and Engineers because by making Pak-affairs, English and Islamiat as compulsory subjects they have already given leverage to non-professionals.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 81stMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

aj khan will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by waseem gurmani View Post
But Sir will it not give leverage to people who have studied Economics and Administration before???. Will it not be injustice to Doctors and Engineers because by making Pak-affairs, English and Islamiat as compulsory subjects they have already given leverage to non-professionals.
I don't think the issue pertains to the advantage of any one group of students over other
The thing is that the goal should be to bring consistency in the examination system, and if any single group had to suffer out of it then it doesn't matter when we look at the wider aspect of uniformity for all
Syed Saadat (Monday, November 02, 2009)