-   CSS 2009 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/)
-   -   Share ur success story for CSS 2010 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/28303-share-ur-success-story-css-2010-a.html)

Zoyee Thursday, October 29, 2009 08:16 PM

Share ur success story for CSS 2010

[B] Share ur experience for CSS 2010[/B]

[B]Hope all of u will be fine by grace of God. It is requested to share ur success story and ur valuable tips for Css 2010. It will of great help for all of us.

Waiting for ur response, come forward and guide us.[/B]

[B]Regards,
Zoyee[/B]

Zohaib Baloch Saturday, October 31, 2009 10:02 PM

Be different,logical,analytical and above all remember Allah

shallowwater Saturday, October 31, 2009 10:25 PM

@ Zoyee and other css 2010 aspirants:

I would advise you people to keep trying and do not lose heart even under the most dire circumstances. My success is all blessing of Allah; otherwise i would have never imagined to achieve this milestone. Its been a memorable experience. You got to have confidence in urself that you can do it. Never think that its impossible, have faith in Allah. More than anything it is your own self-belief that can help you people to keep trying. I am giving you people my personal example that i wasted 1 full year of study in F.Sc 1st Year. That was the most terrible time of my life in 1998. I left the college and studies altogether. I saw the ups and downs on life. I had to listen to lot of criticism. Then i regathered my courage and started studies again. Then i did my B.Sc Chemical Engg in 2006. I started preparation for css in 2008 and gave 1 year to preparation. 1 year, average 14 hours of study daily. I enjoyed reading books and never looked back. Its all due to Allah's blessing. My css is dedicated to one person who is closest to my heart. So my dear frends keep trying, dont panic and Inshallah you will succeed. I am personally here to help all my forum friends.

Noor Ul Haq2009 Sunday, November 01, 2009 10:36 AM

tips for css

i would advise all candidates of 2010 to prepare atleast about twenty long essays, and for composition paper solve out all past papers atleast papers of twenty five years as i did and it worked.

prepare short or points notes of every subject as there will be little time during exams to go through comprehensive notes or books.

Manoni Monday, November 02, 2009 10:28 PM

Need Guidence

Respected Sir, I need guidence for CSS exam. Please give me some advises that how should I take the start. Means that from which subject should I take the start. I'll be thankfull.

Sajid Sadeem Tuesday, November 03, 2009 12:59 AM

@ Zoyee:

I think the management of information and knowledge u have is far more important than having a bag full of facts and figures :thinking....if u know where to use what, believe me, no one can stop u from being successful.....

:onesecThis does not mean that u should avoid all the standard stuff like quotations, references, poetry, facts and figures....but u should be able to interlink them all and able to put them into meaningful answers.

As far as the success story is concerned....it isn't the end yet. v have but reached only a third of the distance. a long way yet to go....interview, final result and allocations. so, i would request u to pray for all the candidates.

Noor Ul Haq2009 Tuesday, November 03, 2009 12:47 PM

Every new candidate who wants to start study needs first of all to concentrate on his English, Secondly development of english expression is highly necessary. you need to write atleast one essay everyday on any topic, it will boost your expression power.

for optionals select topics and then study them comprehensively.

bunko Tuesday, November 03, 2009 01:20 PM

@ Noor Ul Haq;

If we write, Essay daily, when we will get time to study other subjects, :/
Not working my side. I am studying since august. I have not enough time to go for lengthy efforts.

Just let me know guys, Did you used Headings in ESSAY PAPER?
I am not talking about OUTLINE, I am asking Sub Headings in Essay.

Kindly answer;

Sammar Ellahi Tuesday, November 03, 2009 02:43 PM

[QUOTE=bunko;152829]@ Noor Ul Haq;

If we write, Essay daily, when we will get time to study other subjects, :/
Not working my side. I am studying since august. I have not enough time to go for lengthy efforts.

Just let me know guys, Did you used Headings in ESSAY PAPER?
I am not talking about OUTLINE, I am asking Sub Headings in Essay.

Kindly answer;

Regards,[/QUOTE]

Yaar Bunko,
For so much time you have been entangled about the HEADING issue.

So my dear Adda, according to Sir Razi Abidi (a very famous teacher)
- Heading should NOT be the part of Essay BODY.

- Write an outline before writing an Essay

- Strictly follow the sequence of outline

- For each of your point in outline there should be a paragraph describing it

Still, if you are confused please let me know :)

bunko Wednesday, November 04, 2009 12:02 AM

@ Aarizahmed;

Thanks brother, Yes :) The reason behind my confusion is,

1) My two friends, Who passed CSS, They used Headings in their Essay.
2) This year, My another friend, Used headings in essay and got 51 marks.
3) Prof. Ali Rizi ( Very Good English Teacher ) prohibit to use any type of headings in essay.

So Question in my mind is, If Prof. Strictly prohibit to use headings in Essay, Than how come these guys pass their Essay Exam. :/

So thats Why, I gradually ask this questions in this forum to evaluate the majority.
Anywayz, Thanks for Help!

07:55 PM (GMT +5)