05:24 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2009 Exam

Old Sunday, December 13, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 500

lashari125 is on a distinguished road
Default my result,your suggestions required

i am faisal lashari from d.g.khan.i was appeared in the css2009 examination with only 20 days of study.my dms is below and need your suggestions.

ESSAY 28

GRAMMER 52

E.D.S 29

C.A 40

P.A 35

ISLAMIAT 48

POL.SCIENCE 57 & 33

INDO PAK 56 & 57

URDU 43 & 57

now i want to share with you my preparation.

ESSAY i wrote essay on STATUS OF WOMEN IN ISLAM just on 900 words with 2 pages of outline.

COMPOSITION i did not prepare this paper at all.i could attempt only 2 pair of words,2 idioms,3 corrections,2 direct/indirect and could correct 7 synonyms n antonyms.but i made precis my self by giving title ART AND EMOTIONS. wrote paragraph on my own words and attempt comprehension with out any previous preparation.

EVERYDAY SCIENCE as i am an arts student and have no previous science back ground so i could not attempt this paper very well as from subjective portion i could only attempt questions consisting on hardly 10 marks.

CURRENT AFFAIRS i have no book for this subject.i never studied english news papers like DOWN,NATION ETC but i used to read urdu papers and watch talk shows on t.v channels like GEO,EXPRESS ETC.i did not give any headings in this paper n i could correct 12 objectives.

PAK AFFAIRS i also have no concerned bookS for this paper n could correct 13 objectives.

ISLAMIAT also no preparation for this paper.attempt all questions on current affairs prospective n not related to islamic prospective.could correct only 9 objectives.

POL.SCIENCE Made little preparation for the paper A n did not even touch the portion of paper B.my paper A was excellent and i attempted all the questions very well and could correct 14 objectives.but paper B was very bad for me.i could not even touch the portion A of this paper but wrote my own perceptions on the questions of portion B .could correct 12 objectives.

INDO PAK HISTORY this was the only paper which was prepared by me.i attempted this paper very well.

URDU i think opting this paper was my mistake.i could not prepare this paper because of its lengthy sylabi.i know that i could never attempt this paper well.so now i am thinking to replace this subject with some other subjects.

so this was my complete way of attempting the papers n preparation for the different subjects.nowi need your suggestions either i should appear in 2010 exam or not?as i have no preparation for the examination as i applied on the post of auditors in finance deptt announced by ppsc n finally recommended by them so my whole intentions were to get this job n by the grace of ALLAH i got it.but now i also thinking to appear in 2010.what you suggest for me?

regard,

FAISAL LASHARI
41st CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 101, CE 2013 - Merit 16

mechrose37 has a spectacular aura aboutmechrose37 has a spectacular aura about

Dear Faisal,

I want to congratulate u on this heroic after a brief preparation of 20 days.(If it ever can qualify as preparation.).U did really very well.Specially your English B paper result depicts that yr English is exceptionally good.U did well in Pol.Science and Indo Pak History too.

Seeing yr previous attempt,I can only request u to APPEAR in CE 2010.
Nevertheless,I did job in your D.G.Khan area for two years and i like the people and terrain very well.

Be God with you.
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

Brother lashari.

impressive indeed! with 20 days of css preparation you did awesome. but who said CSS was about study alone? If your background in studies is strong you can appear without preparation. but it rarely happens one needs to work hard for it.

Essay Paper: You choose a good topic and it is relatively easy. Now i am amazed you wrote only 900. Did it not say you were supposed to write more?? i hope you had not skipped that part. secondly, if you write on this topic without any preparation you could write atleast 2000 words because so many things we know as Muslims and also about the different "maslay masail" we see around our selves. which part of the essay you did not know to write about. Women or their status in Islam? Kidding So the next time you appear pleaseeeeeeeee do write more.

English Precise: Now one could not possibly go through all the synonyms and idioms. so the logic approach is just to go through the grammer portion at most a day and learn the dos and donts of precise writing. Comprehension does not require practice. as i said earlier it mostly depends upon your grasp on english which in turn depends upon your background of 16 years of education.

EDS: EDS is a tricky paper for those with a sciene background (like me, an Engineer). Anyways one should devote alot of time to it. And the fact that it can save you in two more papers also makes it more important. Easy to Understand, Do good in EDS gives you room in P.A and C.A

Brother i think you are confused. You did not have book for P.A but were thoroughly prepared for Indo Pak. Does not make any sense to me. The reason people choose Indo Pak is also influenced by the fact that it covers P.A.

Islamiat i believe for the papers to come will carry the same pattern. I believe the days of pure rattafication are over! Even if the pattern changes this time, it would be only 2 or 3 questions changed. Would not be preparing for Islamiat at all. And apart from that fact as a Muslim everybody should already know atleast half of the course.

Lashari sahab, change Urdu it is very very lengthy. Anyways you should appear in 2010 and if you work a little hard you will make it inshallah. Btw i am yet to start a thorough preparation Remember it is never too late!! :P

it's good you are trying to learn from your mistakes. i will comment on your "comments" one by one.

aliz_khanz is on a distinguished road

yaaar , to be honest , 20 days prep and this result.......... its an achievement !
what i want to focus is , don't think that u prepared for 20 days and got such great marks and now u will just prepare for 2 months and top css ( i am not discouraging u but i want to make a point) , on the dark side , u have lost a chance ...now u r left with 2 which u have to use too carefully because everyday is not a cheese day !........I heartly wish u all the very best for ur next attempt and kick out all the cockiness from ur mind and study even harder !!! ..... get all ur courage and start focusing...... Tschuss !
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 702

rizvan is on a distinguished road

may i know y u only prepared for 20 days?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 500

Dear Rizwan,
you have asked very good question that why i prepared for 20 days?now i would like to tell u the whole story.actually i had applied for the post of Niab Tehsildar announced by ppsc and my all intentions were to get that post.i did not go for the thorough study and just prepared nelam ghar type questions,but by the grace off ALLAH i cleared the written exam and called by the commission for the interview.at that time i was fully confident that i would make it and i forgot about the c.s.s.i appeared in the interview and done my best to satisfied them that i was the best available candidate for the post,but when the final result announced on 04/04/2009 it was very shocking for me because they did not recommend me.after that i planned to sit at the examination.so dear thats why i could prepared just 20 days.

------------------

thanks to all the senior members for encouraging me.now i have decided to make my second attempt with my full efforts.but one more thing i want to ask u that should i opt punjabi as my optional?because this time i do not want to continue urdu.now i want to replace it with constitutional law & punjabi.because i can prepare con. law by preparing pol.science paper B but i am confused about the punjabi.i do not know the pattern of this subject at css level but one thing i would like to tell you that punjabi was one of my optional subjects at bachelor level n i secured 168/200.so should i select it or not?what you said?

Last edited by Princess Royal; Sunday, December 13, 2009 at 11:26 PM.

Elegant Virgo is on a distinguished road

dont go 4 constitutional law, its one of least scoring subject. its result isnt good 4m last 7 years. rahther forestry is scoring one at the least bhi u can score upto 60. punjabi is scoring one and if u have studied it earlier u also have an edge to do well in exams too. u can also have muslim law rather than constitutional law which is more scoring can course can be covered by only single book easily
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

y do u want to replace URDU???
u must have continued same subjects......i think
but youre exceptionally gud in Punjabi as well den u must go for it n c.law is a bit technical subject......i wont recommend dat if u hardly know abt c.law

Originally Posted by Elegant Virgo View Post
dont go 4 constitutional law, its one of least scoring subject. its result isnt good 4m last 7 years. rahther forestry is scoring one at the least bhi u can score upto 60. punjabi is scoring one and if u have studied it earlier u also have an edge to do well in exams too. u can also have muslim law rather than constitutional law which is more scoring can course can be covered by only single book easily
yup m.law the same i was gonna suggest

Last edited by Lord AvaLon; Sunday, December 13, 2009 at 11:43 PM. Reason: Merged
Old Monday, December 14, 2009

Originally Posted by Elegant Virgo View Post
thanks for your suggestions but actually the course of con.law is same as pol.science paper B and this time i am preparing pol.science properly.so i think it will save my time because indo pak history will save my time for pak affairs paper and pol.science will save my time for con law.so by preparing papers of 400 marks i would prepare infact 600 marks in comparatively less time .so my basic purpose to select con law is to save my time.because this is my second attempt n i do not want to lose it this time n i want to pay my full attentions to ESSAY(maot paper) and every day science.on the other hand i would like to tell you that i am not proficient in islamiat infact my islamic study is very weak and you can judge it by my marks in islamiat(just 48)so i do not think that i may get good marks in muslim law.i also seen the past papers of con law and i am confident to get good marks as my objective portion of this subject is all most covered by covering pol.science paper B.SO WHAT WOULD YOU SUGGEST?
Old Monday, December 14, 2009

[QUOTE=rishzzz;159139]y do u want to replace URDU???
u must have continued same subjects......i think
but youre exceptionally gud in Punjabi as well den u must go for it n c.law is a bit technical subject......i wont recommend dat if u hardly know abt c.law

I want to replace urdu because it is very lenghty.last time it troubled me much and i could not be able to cover it and i was not hoping for even 100 marks in it.as punjabi is high scoring subject and i have opted it in past so i am thinking to change urdu.but my question was about the pattern of punjabi. a person who was very best at bachelors can get good marks at css level?