-   CSS 2009 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/)
-   -   Intelligence Clearance! (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/31893-intelligence-clearance.html)

ahmadbilal Tuesday, March 09, 2010 08:19 PM

Intelligence Clearance!

Hi I am written qualifier of CSS 2009. Recently, an IB official met me for my Intelligence Clearance regarding CSS 2009. I want to ask:
1. Is it a routine matter?
2. If yes, then why did they assign this task to IB before the final allocations?
Seniors are requested to guide me in this regard.
Ahmad Bilal

versatile_bhutto Tuesday, March 09, 2010 11:22 PM

[QUOTE=ahmadbilal;173895]Hi I am written qualifier of CSS 2009. Recently, an IB official met me for my Intelligence Clearance regarding CSS 2009. I want to ask:
1. Is it a routine matter?
2. If yes, then why did they assign this task to IB before the final allocations?
Seniors are requested to guide me in this regard.
Ahmad Bilal[/QUOTE]

it just routine yaar don't worry.

salman sial Tuesday, March 09, 2010 11:39 PM

yes dear it is a routine matter.the candidate who passes the written portion their security clearance report iz prepared to make sure tht he/she hz no criminal background or hv nt been involved in such other illegal activities.this report is a necessary bf final allocation.tc

fidamah Wednesday, March 10, 2010 01:13 AM

It's part of selection process, there is no harm in it. Don't worry dear. Concentrate on your vio voce preparation.

sehrishkhan123 Saturday, March 13, 2010 08:24 PM

IB Officials came to my home too :-)
nothing special, i think it's a routine. they checked my id card, original documents, passport etc...
They also asked for the addresses of the two friends...
Will they visit my those friends too or it was just a formality?

Sociologist PU Saturday, March 13, 2010 09:32 PM

They visit ur friends or not it is upto them, but you are cleared. :pipe
btw, did u offer them "chai pani" hahaha

sehrishkhan123 Sunday, March 14, 2010 07:08 PM

Yup, off course....
Na sirf chai paani... balkay buhat kuch :-)
You know it was very excited or you can say very puzzled situation for me :-)
aisay lag raha tha k yeh mujhe terrorist samajh rahay hain ;-)
But in the end, I impressed them a lot ;-)
So, all is well if the ends well :pipe

Sociologist PU Sunday, March 14, 2010 07:18 PM

Well your name has "KHAN" attached with it, so obviously they were suspious :haha
Anyway, it is nice that u had first encounter with "sarkari" ppl. and u came to know how to deal with them. hahaha. Means chai pani is must. :oo

sehrishkhan123 Saturday, March 20, 2010 08:12 PM

It was not first encounter... Coz my all family members are sarkari ppl :-)
But this chai pani system was new for me.
Hmmm you're right, maybe due to khan... But in my document my name is written as "sehrish Javed"... But my father is Khan, they met with him and got much impressed by him...

Sociologist PU Saturday, March 20, 2010 09:12 PM

:haha
I was just kidding. KHANS are good people. Look at Imran Khan. !

08:01 PM (GMT +5)