08:51 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2009 Exam

Old Sunday, June 20, 2010
38th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 253

samiullah shaikh is on a distinguished road

@ Raz

sir is there any chance of my allocation in district management group?

i have secured 4th position in sindh - urban
The Following User Says Thank You to samiullah shaikh For This Useful Post:
38th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 483

SPIDER-MAN has a spectacular aura aboutSPIDER-MAN has a spectacular aura about

@versatile_bhutto,

You are likely to be allocated in OMG....MLC....etc.....( 100% sure...)

best Of luck..................

"""""SHIKAARI BUNNA SHIKAAR BUNNAY SE BEHTTAR HAI"""""""
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SPIDER-MAN For This Useful Post:
versatile_bhutto (Sunday, June 20, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by samiullah shaikh View Post
@ Raz

sir is there any chance of my allocation in district management group?

i have secured 4th position in sindh - urban
Yes, you are lucky enough to get DMG as per current position.

1st: Either DMG or if she has any other choice
2nd: Police if first candidate has not desired for Police and second one has first choice as police
3rd: DMG
4th: DMG

Originally Posted by versatile_bhutto View Post
any chance of allocation. 43 in sindh rural. my preferance order is:
1 police
2DMG
3 custom
4 audut
5fsp
6commerce and trade
7 omg
8income tex
9 military land
10 railway
11 infomation
12 potal
OMG if no suitability is applied.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
versatile_bhutto (Sunday, June 20, 2010)
38th CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  127

h sajjad is on a distinguished road

I stand 5th in Balochistan, could someone please suggest which group will I fall into. My prefrences are:
1. DMG
2. Customs
3. ITG
4. Foreign Service
The Following User Says Thank You to h sajjad For This Useful Post:
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by h sajjad View Post
I stand 5th in Balochistan, could someone please suggest which group will I fall into. My prefrences are:
1. DMG
2. Customs
3. ITG
4. Foreign Service
Depends upon the choices of first four candidates. You may be allocated either in Customs or ITG/IRS.
h sajjad (Sunday, June 20, 2010)

umera ali is on a distinguished road

Raz bhai!

sister got 208 in punjab...is there any chance of allocation? on female quota even?
The Following User Says Thank You to umera ali For This Useful Post:
38th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 263

roadlesstaken is on a distinguished road
Default allocation

aoa raz bhye will i b able to get allocated ? my merit num is 263 while im 44 among women in punjab
The Following User Says Thank You to roadlesstaken For This Useful Post:
38th CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 64

husham is on a distinguished road
Default Can somebody tell me my allocation?

Hello Everyone.

I am 64 overall. And I think 50 or 51 in Punjab.

My preference being DMG,PSP, Foreign, Customs

Is there any chance I can land in Foreign? Or it will be customs probably?

I guess it also depends upon the priorities of people above me. As in how many of them would want to go in Foreign.

Originally Posted by umera ali View Post
Raz bhai!

sister got 208 in punjab...is there any chance of allocation? on female quota even?
Sorry sister, she might not succeed in hunting any seat from 300 seats. As the expected last female candidate getting allocation in Punjab is with Roll Number: 6163 having merit number 232 in Pakistan and 166th in Punjab.

Your sister does not have chances of allocation even if some repeaters do not join 38th common. By excluding the probable number of some repeaters we may expect allocation of around 10 additional candidates in addition to 166th position in Punjab.

Pray for the increase in fresh seats.

Wishing her best of luck for next time.

Originally Posted by husham View Post
Hello Everyone.

I am 64 overall. And I think 50 or 51 in Punjab.

My preference being DMG,PSP, Foreign, Customs

Is there any chance I can land in Foreign? Or it will be customs probably?

I guess it also depends upon the priorities of people above me. As in how many of them would want to go in Foreign.

Yes, you are right it depends upon the choices of candidates standing before your merit. Foreign Service may come in your control but trend in Punjab is different from other provinces. Mostly, candidates in Sindh and Balochistan place F.S. at approx. 5th position while candidates from Punjab prefer F.S. nearly in the range of top three groups.

Originally Posted by roadlesstaken View Post
aoa raz bhye will i b able to get allocated ? my merit num is 263 while im 44 among women in punjab
Re-calculate your position in Punjab I guess you don't stand at 44th among Women in Punjab. Your position will be around 47th among female candidates of Punjab.

You have remote chances of allocation.

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Sunday, June 20, 2010 at 05:40 PM. Reason: Merged
irshadsod (Thursday, July 22, 2010)
38th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  47

hhjavaid is on a distinguished road

kindly tell me if there r any chances,for me ,of getting allocation in DMG. I m 47th in Pakistan, 35th in Punjab n 9th amongst women in Punjab.
The Following User Says Thank You to hhjavaid For This Useful Post: