-   CSS 2009 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/)
-   -   DMCs of finally passed candidates (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/35460-dmcs-finally-passed-candidates.html)

Noor.Faiza Thursday, July 01, 2010 08:57 PM

[QUOTE=tadap;197361]My dmc

M.Law 28
Awarded zeroooooooooo

[/QUOTE]

If i am not wrong, then 33 is passing marks in optional subjects. so i am confused because tadap has got 28 marks in muslim law. members please help me..::confused: what is the criteria? :thinking

qaarjk Thursday, July 01, 2010 09:02 PM

Here goes another contribution to the long list of sad sad stories....

Essay............................43
English..........................49
EDS..............................55
CA................................32 This brought my downfall
PA................................41 This also contributed
Islamiat.........................55

Accounting & Auditing I......65 I was expecting more marks from Accounting another 40 odd marks would have done wonders for me but .........
Accounting & Auditing II.....59
Hitory of Indo Pak I............69
Hitory of Indo Pak II...........50
Journalism ........................59
Mercantile Law...................68

Viva.............................. 176

Total ..............................821

Merit ..............................547

qaarjk Thursday, July 01, 2010 09:07 PM

[QUOTE=Noor.Faiza;197728]If i am not wrong, then 33 is passing marks in optional subjects. so i am confused because tadap has got 28 marks in muslim law. members please help me..::confused: what is the criteria? :thinking[/QUOTE]

If my memory is good then I think a person failed in one optional but still going above 600 line is allowed to appear for interviews.

This also happened with a candidate in 2008 attempt.

shallowwater Thursday, July 01, 2010 11:07 PM

Allah ka shukar hai k mein itnay marks lainay mein kamyab hua. Allah ka jitna shukar karon wo kam hai. It was my first attempt and i got what i deserved.

My DMC.

Essay... 44

Composition... 50

Every day science... 51

Pakistan Affairs... 47

Current Affairs... 60.

Islamiat...60 ( attempted in English)

Indo.Pak History.. ( 72 + 73) 145

International relations...68

Constitutional law...67

Political science...(40 +38) 78

i had attempted 120 marks paper. missed 40 marks in each paper. It was my fault as i did not cover the whole syllabus. Political science still gave me 65 % marks out of what i had attemptd.

Total in written 670.

Interview. 179

Total marks 849.

Merit 348.

Allocation bhi ho jaye gi inshallah next attempt mein. In marks pe mein Allah ka boht zayada shukar guzar hoon.

Engineer Afridi Thursday, July 01, 2010 11:59 PM

[QUOTE=shallowwater;197786]Allah ka shukar hai k mein itnay marks lainay mein kamyab hua. Allah ka jitna shukar karon wo kam hai. It was my first attempt and i got what i deserved.

My DMC.

Essay... 44

Composition... 50

Every day science... 51

Pakistan Affairs... 47

Current Affairs... 60.

Islamiat...60 ( attempted in English)

Indo.Pak History.. ( 72 + 73) 145

International relations...68

Constitutional law...67

Political science...(40 +38) 78

i had attempted 120 marks paper. missed 40 marks in each paper. It was my fault as i did not cover the whole syllabus. Political science still gave me 65 % marks out of what i had attemptd.

Total in written 670.

Interview. 179

Total marks 849.

Merit 348.

Allocation bhi ho jaye gi inshallah next attempt mein. In marks pe mein Allah ka boht zayada shukar guzar hoon.[/QUOTE]

Can you tell us as to how you attempted PA and CA papers. I think your score in these two papers are excellent, considering it was your first attempt.

Indo Pak History: Impressive ! Can you give us any tips regarding how you attempted this paper as well. Did you consult K.Ali's book?

Political Science: It is though, not my selected module, but a lot of aspirants complaint that the paper was a tough one.

Viva: I guess it was average. Should have scored more, at least up to 20 more marks considering your good score in the written part. Did you get any tips regarding psychological test and group discussions? Did you join any academy?

Good luck for your allocation.

Zohaib Baloch Friday, July 02, 2010 12:06 AM

Thanks for your best wishes.Geography is an interesting and informative subject.For Geography Paper, following books are helpful :

1. Physical Geography of the Global Environment (D Blij)
2. Human Geography (D Blij)
3. Physical Geography (A N Strahnar)
4. Physical Geography by Sarfraz Bajwa.

These books are helpful but do visit internet for studying different phenomenons as they are laced with pictures which speak better than words. Also gather economic, social and political data of different regions as they will be helpful for Paper II.

Also studying world map and other regional maps are helpful (map reading was my hobby in the past)

With best regards,

Zohaib

DR. RIZ Friday, July 02, 2010 12:20 AM

My dmc

Essay .................... 49
English.................... 50
Everyday Science..... 70
Current Affairs......... 47
Pakistan Affairs........ 40
Islamiat.................. 68

Geography............... 136 (66+70)
Indo Pak History........ 140 (74+66)
Journalism................ 54
Sociology................. 73

Written ................... [B]727[/B]
Viva ................... [B]180[/B] :confused:

TOTAL MARKS .......... [B]907[/B]

Merit ......................[B]75[/B]

Mr_Honey Friday, July 02, 2010 03:44 AM

My Scores 3875

English Essay 43
Grammer 46
GK EDS 61
CA 53
PA 51 (165)
Islamiate 62
Computer S. 64
C.Law 50
IndpakHistory
A 82
B 64 (146)
Pol. Science
A 63
B 50 (113)

Total Written 689
Viva 183
Total 872
Merit total 219
Punjab 157

Badar Ullah Friday, July 02, 2010 01:54 PM

My Dmc

Roll # 3616
Essay 40
Comp 41
Eds 48 :(
C A 53
P A 42
Islamiat 58
Geology 108 :(
Journalism 59
Public Adm 49
Punjabi 85 :P
Sociology 66
Written:649
Viva 176 :(
Total:825

sohailravian Friday, July 02, 2010 03:31 PM

My mark sheet

sohail babar
Roll no 913
essay 40
English 52
EDS 65
C.A 49
P.A 42
Islamiat 70

Optional subjects

Business Ad 74
Indo Pak 128 (55+73)
Law 103 (47+56)
Punjabi0 76

marks in written 699
Viva voce 184

Total marks 883
Merit no 157

01:37 PM (GMT +5)