02:44 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2009 Exam

Old Saturday, June 19, 2010

Saqib Shah has a spectacular aura aboutSaqib Shah has a spectacular aura about
Default Any chances of allocation?

3673 554 Fahad Iqbal Punjab 820

kya ais ka koi chance hay allocate honay main group???
The Following User Says Thank You to Saqib Shah For This Useful Post:
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Airbendar View Post
3673 554 Fahad Iqbal Punjab 820

kya ais ka koi chance hay allocate honay main group???
Sorry, there is no chance of allocation as he stands at 375th position in Punjab.Based on the expected 300 fresh seats he has no chance at all.

For a candidate with 375th position in Punjab we should have arround 600 fresh seats to allocate him.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Ali Naqvi (Wednesday, September 22, 2010), kinzacss (Thursday, July 22, 2010)

Thanked 1,478 Times in 681 Posts
Zoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud of
Default Any chances of allocation?

Mariam Gull K.P.
Roll number 4230
merit number 413
merit number in K.P. 39
Marks 837

Any chances of allocation?

Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Zoyee View Post
Mariam Gull K.P.
Roll number 4230
merit number 413
merit number in K.P. 39
Marks 837

Any chances of allocation?

If total 300 fresh seats are announced then K.P. will be having around 34 to 35 seats. Few of K.P. candidates may consume open merit seats as K.P. has obtained 4th, 20th, 26th, 31st, 44th, and so on positions in Pakistan. There is a possibility of some repeaters who may not join.

Hence Roll No.4230 has chances of allocation.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
kinzacss (Thursday, July 22, 2010), Zoyee (Saturday, June 19, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 4750PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 97

tayyab siraj bhatti is on a distinguished road

and 262 overall,190 in punjab.wat of it?
The Following User Says Thank You to tayyab siraj bhatti For This Useful Post:

Originally Posted by tayyab siraj bhatti View Post
and 262 overall,190 in punjab.wat of it?
As per 300 seats criteria Punjab will be having 150 seats and three more seats as known from some unreliable sources. There will be around 23 open merit seats. Assume that all the 23 seats are consumed in Punjab which is not possible. 150+3+23= 176 seats. Say for example there are 10 repeaters in Punjab who will not join due to no improvement in their groups. In this way an optimistic estimate will allocate the 186th candidate from Punjab. Chances for 190th person in Punjab are very weak.

If there is any increase in fresh seats then you have bright chances of allocation but based on the existing information i.e. 300 seats it seems risky.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
irshadsod (Thursday, July 22, 2010)
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 188

Noor Ul Haq2009 is on a distinguished road
Post To Raz

Raz brother, chance of which group is there for me.
i stand at 8th position from balochistan
my preference list is as here
DMG, Police, Custom , foreign service, audit and accounts, income tax
waiting for response

The Following User Says Thank You to Noor Ul Haq2009 For This Useful Post:
Old Sunday, June 20, 2010
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

@Raz

Kindly keep in mind the following highlighted points while allocating groups to candidates. BTW Hame konsa group milega?

COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION, 2010
RECRUITMENT POLICY

1. The following merit, and provincial/regional quotas shall be observed in filling vacancies reserved for direct recruitment to posts under the Federal Government which are filled on all Pakistan basis in pursuance of Establishment Division O.M. No. 4/10/2006-R-2, dated 12-02-2007:—

Merit 7.5%

Punjab (including Federal Area of Islamabad) 50%

Sindh

The share of Sindh will be further sub-allocated in the following ratio:
Urban areas namely Karachi, Hyderabad and Sukkur (40% of 19% or 7.6%)
Rural Areas i.e. rest of Sindh excluding Karachi, Hyderabad and Sukkur (60% of 19% or 11.4%) 19%

NWFP 11.5%

Balochistan 6%

Northern Areas and Federally Administered Tribal Areas 4%

AJK 2%

Note:

(i) 10% quota is reserved for women from the share of Provinces/Regions except Merit quota in terms of Establishment Division’s OM No. 3/17/2005-R-2 dated 26-09-2006. Un-filled vacancies will be carried forward.

(ii) 5% quota is reserved for Minorities (Non-Muslims) from the share of Provinces/Regions except Merit Quota in terms of Establishment Division’s OM No.4/15/94-R-2, dated 26-5-2009. Unfilled vacancies will be carried forward.

(iii) Disabled candidates will compete in accordance with the Government recruitment policy, as there will be no separate quota for disabled candidates.

2. Sindh (Urban) refers only to the city areas of Karachi, Hyderabad and Sukkur. Cantonment areas are counted as part of the city. The areas under the Jurisdiction of the District Councils of these district are the rural areas.

4. Appointment to vacancies to be filled in by candidates belonging to a particular community or a province/ region shall be made by Government in the order of Merit of the candidates belonging to a particular community or a province/region provided that they have qualified in the examination and are in all respects suitable for employment under Government.
mangat1 (Sunday, June 20, 2010), tayyab siraj bhatti (Sunday, June 20, 2010), wasfagillani (Wednesday, June 23, 2010)

Originally Posted by Noor Ul Haq2009 View Post
Raz brother, chance of which group is there for me.
i stand at 8th position from balochistan
my preference list is as here
DMG, Police, Custom , foreign service, audit and accounts, income tax
waiting for response

You won’t go below PAAS, you have chances to join foreign service. Your luck can be initiated from Roll Number 2724 (186 Kashif Jameel Balochistan 877) because he may not join 38th common as he is already in district management group via PCS and as per his merit in Balochistan he may not get his desired group.

@ crown prince

Thanks Zia bhai for providing this detail. Yes, I have already kept these rules in my mind for estimating allocations. The only factor which I have not made part of this analysis is the suitability clause which is beyond my knowledge. Further there is possibility of any person from minority which needs to be clarified by those who know their names; I can't judge their names from the list. Apart from these two factors (Suitability and Minority) my anaylsis is roughly near to rational decision.

Last edited by Princess Royal; Monday, June 21, 2010 at 06:28 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Noor Ul Haq2009 (Sunday, June 20, 2010)
38th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 495

versatile_bhutto is on a distinguished road

any chance of allocation. 43 in sindh rural. my preferance order is:
1 police
2DMG
3 custom
4 audut
5fsp
6commerce and trade
7 omg
8income tex
9 military land
10 railway