Tuesday, April 23, 2024
03:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Thursday, April 01, 2010

msalmanapr is on a distinguished road
Default Haquq e balochistan, quota and CSS exam 2010

plz contact me want to discuss haquuq e balochistan/ quota and css competitive exam 2010

hamarapakistan will become famous soon enough

please visit following link

http://pakistaniat.com/2009/11/24/balochistan-package/

spaksarzameen will become famous soon enough

what do you want to discuss in CSS quota?
Old Friday, April 02, 2010

well i made a letter open to candidates from balochistan. we dont have much time, lets final it at the earliest and those who can influence the King Pin in Govt. corridore should take it up with them and try to persue them to get it done at the highest level.

Default IMPORTANT for Baloch Candidates

To

1. The President,
Islamic Republic of Pakistan
Aiwan-e-Sadar
ISLAMABAD.

2. The Prime Minister,
Islamic Republic of Pakistan,
Prime Minister Secretariat
ISLAMABAD

3. Mian Raza Rabbani.
Chairman,
Huqook-e- Balochistan Commission
Pakistan

4. Nawabzada Mohammad Aslam Khan Raisani
Chief Minister Balochistan
C M Secretariat
Quetta.

5. Chairman
Pakistan Public Service Commission
Islamabad

6. Secretary Establishment
Government of Pakistan
Pakistan Secretariat
ISLAMABAD
Respectfully it is submitted that

SUBJECT: AGHAZ-E-HAQOOK-E-BALOCHISTAN AND THE CURRENT YEAR CSS EXAMINATION (2010)
Most Honored His Excellencies,

Respectfully it is submitted that:

1. The presence of political will of the Peoples Government to resolve the long outstanding sense of deprivation amongst the people of Balochistan is very encouraging. We have no reasons to doubt the sincerity of the Government but the Balochistan Problem is so complex and touchy that every effort in any positive direction is always shredded under the clouds of disbelief. Here is one youth specific issue, that of including them in the national main stream, though being very carefully handled, yet needs some reassuring steps, which, we believe, have been skipped inadvertently.

2. This is an admitted fact that the political scenario in Balochistan had never been so conducive to the normal growth of young baloch mind and soul for the last many years. Let us examine what turmoil a young baloch has to pass through his daily life as compared to the youth else where in Pakistan

a) With the first step out of his (temporary & not very strongly fortified) house he has to pocket first (uncalled for) insult when he is indiscriminately subjected to a publicly exposed body search by some one in uniform. ( those who experienced this sort of body search on American Air Ports might have some taste of this insult). There is, however, one difference, here we are insulted by our own (watch dogs) on daily basis.
b) It is not certain that he would reach his destination safely. He may or may not disappear; but surly he has to live with this feeling of permanent insecurity through out his life since decades.
c) Then after reaching his educational institution he is present before no different a lot of teachers (i.e. in matters of general disgrace) Rather, this poor lot of spiritual leaders is being more prominently victimized. There is a very sad and long list of martyrs belonging to almost every tier of this important segment of Baloch society from Primary School Teachers to the Pro Vice Chanceller of the only university. What sort of leadership an intimidated fraction of a broken society can provide? It is an open question. I beseech you to kindly try to find an answer. Please!

3. Despite the worst, as stated above, we are trying our best to fit in the progressive scheme of the government. A huge candidature (more than 550 ) in the present CSS Examination (2010) is one example. But, shall we succeed in our effort to become a part of the main stream by just appearing in this highly merit based examination?-----is another question, a tough one. Being merit base is no flaw. An examination of this level has to be like this. But how could we, who are bound to compete on the parameters of a free society, become part of a civil service on competitive basis. It can be argued that the candidates from Balochistan don’t have to compete the rest of Pakistan. True, but what about the denied share piled up over the past years and could not be given to Balochistan till 2008. We deserved this 6% share for the last many years. The announcement of enhancement in quota admits the fact that it was a delayed justice (hence no justice at all). It would only in the fitness of things if the government carries out an exercise to work out the left over quota of Balochistan since 1989 (as in 1988 some residual relief was given through Special Examination) and accommodate it in the results of forth coming results of CSS Examination 2010. A simple formula (Double the seats actually given to Balochistan since 1989) the default figure of the Central Superior Services to 66 (sixty six ) if an average of 3 (three) is taken. to calculate the balance quota over twenty two years (i.e. From 1989 t0 2010).
4. Undoubtedly, the availability of seats may exceed the pass candidates if examined on the present criteria of pass marks. In that case the 1988 suit can be followed. The special examination of CSS 1988 was conducted for some less convincing reasons but the officer so inducted are no less capable, and are still performing their functions as successfully as any other officer of the like nature.

PRAYER

It is therefore very humbly requested that necessary administrative step may be taken to redress this long outstanding injustice with a view to give us a general feeling of National Ownership just like another Pakistani elsewhere.

His Excellency, the President of Pakistan is very humbly requested to grant us a special relaxation in the Rules of Competitive Examination for Central Superior Services for the Year 2010 or till such date on which the balance of our quota is nil with a view to bring us at par with the candidates of the rest of Pakistan.

Thanking You

We shall Remain, Sir(s)

Your Most Obedient Servants,
(Please try us!)
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to msalmanapr For This Useful Post:
Almaas Ruby (Friday, April 09, 2010), Arbab.Danish (Friday, April 09, 2010), atif jamil (Saturday, April 03, 2010), fidamah (Friday, April 02, 2010), Muhammad T S Awan (Sunday, April 04, 2010)

my baloch brothers we have not much time lets discuss it and finalize it

kinzacss is on a distinguished road

You have addressed a genuine matter but should we not promote merit system ?

Arbab.Danish will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by kinzacss View Post
You have addressed a genuine matter but should we not promote merit system ?
merit system has both its merits and demerits as well. firstly when we talk about merit system then it should be the responsibility of government to provide equal opportunities to study in good universities and schools, colleges, should ensure the equal distribution of resources. If because of bad government policies people of some area (Baluchistan, FATA, some backward rural areas) are not able to study in good universities, colleges and schools. it does not mean that they are not capable or don't have the talent to compete with students from relatively good areas from education point of view.
people from backward areas are equally talented and competitive but the problem is they cant get better education because of financial reasons and because there are no good educational institutes. In such case it becomes the responsibility of government to compensate these deficiencies, by introducing quota system. And if they dont do this , firstly this would be injustice to youth living there and secondly this may cause further backwardness in those areas, and less representation of people from such areas.

It's just my perception, others may disagree depending on their point of view.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arbab.Danish For This Useful Post:
atif jamil (Saturday, April 03, 2010)
Old Saturday, April 03, 2010

Default hi

i want response who is going to take it up with Baloch noteables, i have no contacts with political peoples, plz come with response thanks
Old Saturday, April 03, 2010

no body is interested in this draft letter ???
yaar yeh hamare faiday k liye hai, koi aisa candidate yeh letter forward karay jis k politacal relationship hoon
agar mai bhejoon ga to koi parhay ga bhi nahi is liye yahan post kiya
i need response
The Following User Says Thank You to msalmanapr For This Useful Post:
edu_ssd (Tuesday, April 13, 2010)