03:57 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Friday, October 15, 2010
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 222

floydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to all

all qualifiers are requested to share with us that how much time per day they studied
Forget number of hours as they vary from person to person and subject to subject. I could not study more than an hour in one sitting when learning something new. But spend as much time as you can on revising whatever is covered. My philosophy is to take command of the subject and simply stick to the basics. No fancy tricks and no overuse of headings, quotations, diagrams, stats etc. Such things waste time and creates confusion. Always use simple English with clear handwriting. Never use fancy words.

For the MCQs, past papers are always helpful but if you want to score well in the objective part then reading the whole syllabus (at least once) is must. No need to go for mcq specific books. Finally, always attempt Islamiat in English if you are confused whether to take it in Urdu or English. Urdu only if you are 100% confident. To share my experience, I prepared Islamiat in Urdu for about a month but when I saw the paper I decided to attempt in English. My decision was right.

cheers,
floydian
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to floydian For This Useful Post:
Gulrukh (Saturday, October 16, 2010), imran bakht (Friday, October 15, 2010), syeda naqvi (Wednesday, April 25, 2012)
40th CTP (OMG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 333

fromQAU will become famous soon enoughfromQAU will become famous soon enough
Thumbs down

all those who hv qualified wud study 20 hours out of 24.
and all those who hv failed used to study 4 hours out of 24.

the result has turned out to b a disappoitment for us.many of my brilliant friends hv fallen through.i can't understand what happened with us.where did we all exactly go wrong? itz a million dollar question.lets find the answer in DMCs.but.......
we r still in the competition.the race is not over, because i hv not won yet !

ALLAH BLESS YOU.
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 8

Saad Qaisrani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hunain View Post
I don't think number of hours matter much, I am more interested in knowing how you people did in the MCQs of CE 2010, specially Islamiat, CA, PA and Geography. If you did well, what books covered the objectives for you guys?
I have an average of 10 for all these subjects objectives. I guess the luckiest fellow would have an avg of 14. They were very tough. I would suggest you focus on the 80 marks subjective portion and exact the maximum from there. You can easily make up for a loss of 5-8 marks in objectives through the 4 subjective questions.
Old Saturday, October 16, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

@hunain
If u prepare theoretical portion well..that is..from 2 books atleast/subject..then objectives will be prepared for automatically..Do the theoretical portion in detail and depth..plus VERY IMPORTANT..Do the objectives of last 10 year papers of every subject..I kept on telling this to my students at KIPS..atleast 5,6 objectives get repeated from last 10 yr paperz..In journlism this tym,nearly 15 got repeated..Other than that there is no way u can prepare for objectives..In my opinion atleast..Its lyk running after shadows Im afraid..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
amnakhan (Tuesday, June 24, 2014), Gulrukh (Saturday, October 16, 2010), syeda naqvi (Wednesday, April 25, 2012)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

My averafe in objectives of these subjects wud be....umm..12..perhaps in islamiat I got 14 rite..
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Saad Qaisrani (Saturday, October 16, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 10904

kashifilyas is on a distinguished road

@fromQAU..
what about your result??

@topic starter...
Time per subject varies from person to person. So, in my best suggestion, don't go for indulging yourself in such discussions and keep concentrating on your preparation

Cheers,

Hunain is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
My averafe in objectives of these subjects wud be....umm..12..perhaps in islamiat I got 14 rite..
Thank you for the guidance Hamza, so you got about 12 correct in all these subjects just from reading the whole syllabus? May I ask what you read for C.A and it's objectives?

@ Saad Qaisrani - I agree, we have to try and get max from the subjective portion, still, what do you think, how did you manage to get 10 correct in all these papers? What helped?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 3097

sabbar ali is on a distinguished road

well if u talk abt me,, seriously i have studied three hours per day aur mushkil sy at regular intervals,, means k 3 hours b pory nahi parta tha,, its Allah's blessings, Maan ji ki prayers and special attention of my murshid.. He said to me once that u should do Jabbar (struggle) on urself and then wait with Sabar(patience).. thats what i did but its just 3 horus a day i have studied.
syeda naqvi (Wednesday, April 25, 2012)
39th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 92

j87ibz is on a distinguished road

subhanallah
Sabbar....aala
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 8

Saad Qaisrani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hunain View Post
Thank you for the guidance Hamza, so you got about 12 correct in all these subjects just from reading the whole syllabus? May I ask what you read for C.A and it's objectives?

@ Saad Qaisrani - I agree, we have to try and get max from the subjective portion, still, what do you think, how did you manage to get 10 correct in all these papers? What helped?
@Hunain

My friend, some of them i knew because of my overall good general knowledge. Others i MESSED UP because of my too good general knowledge. Finally i'd say about 2-3 per paper were simply ''tukkas''.

Just follow the guidelines as given by hamza salik. All that he said is perfectly correct.

Again just as i said, most people have an average of only 10-14 per objectives. Multiply it by 10 and the difference between the better and the lower average student is hardly 20-30 marks. These one can easily cover through 40 subjective questions, in 10 total subjects even if one scores only 1 mark extra per question.

For any more specific details you could mail me at my address given in my profile.