-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   Scrutiny/Recounting of paper (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/40078-scrutiny-recounting-paper.html)

Naveed_Bhuutto Wednesday, October 20, 2010 01:44 AM

A candidate desirous of getting of his/her marks, awarded by the examiners re-counted may submit his request for the purpose, within one month from the date of issue of result card/marks sheet alongwith a Treasury Challan of Rs. 200/- per paper as fee for re-checking/ recounting of marks only. Thereafter, no such request will be entertained.

My Point here is that vl that help ny candidates. As I felt 1 mark short ov clearing GK nd hv got 36 in Composition nd dese r de only paper that i lapse in. So vl recounting be helpful.... [B]i request senior to please come up as this is de question in minds ov many aspirants.[/B]

one more thing that ma Indian History nd Journalism were de finest paper that i attempted among all de 12 papers yet i hv managed to score jst passing marks in both ov them..... is tht de trend ov giving low scores to these subjects or vl rechecking be helpful in ths case

samiullah shaikh Wednesday, October 20, 2010 01:51 AM

naveed they gona just re-count the marks , not re-check the papers so therez no chance of any change in the marks....

and plus u got to have 50% aggregate marks... u havent crossed even the 500 barrier ....

work hard next time and stop questioning the policies of FPSC .... :tata:wait

lonier Wednesday, October 20, 2010 05:33 PM

your kinds comments needed Sir!

[QUOTE=samiullah shaikh;229386]naveed they gona just re-count the marks , not re-check the papers so therez no chance of any change in the marks....

and plus u got to have 50% aggregate marks... u havent crossed even the 500 barrier ....

work hard next time and stop questioning the policies of FPSC .... :tata:wait[/QUOTE]

Dear Samiullah Shaikh, I have a little bit relevant query abt recking/re-counting.
Mr Roll No. is 8004.
I am just short of 9 marks from my aggregate (all papers cleared. 591)
[B]please guide me whether I should go for the recounting etc.....????[/B] :unsure:

Naveed_Bhuutto Wednesday, October 20, 2010 06:00 PM

[QUOTE=samiullah shaikh;229386]naveed they gona just re-count the marks , not re-check the papers so therez no chance of any change in the marks....:tata:wait[/QUOTE]

thnx u for letting me knoe,,, as i jst wanted to cnfrm tht is it de marks tht they recheck or de paper..........

Inshallah i vl cum back strongly in 2011 attempt no matter wht or how,.,,, but i vl make it ths tym inshallah

punjabi Wednesday, October 20, 2010 06:13 PM

Pleasr guide me

i have secured 30 marks in the journalism paper rest of my papers are cleared

how can i manage to apply through proper channel?

samiullah shaikh Wednesday, October 20, 2010 06:47 PM

@lonier

bro u can give a request for re-counting of marks for your personal satisfaction , however i have seen many cases in previous years where some candidates failed on 599. they applied for re-counting but nothing happened...

09:21 PM (GMT +5)