08:15 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Monday, October 25, 2010

mangat is on a distinguished road

Yaar my journalism paper was so excelent as my all 20 objectives were correct and i attempted all four questions well but i got 43 and same is the case in sociology and got 44 in that,,,, indo-pak history paper 1 was tricky but i did well as my objective paper was more than 15 and subjective too was a goodone but scored 24 in that ab banda inse pooche ke marks kaha gaye,,,
As said by Mr. Tipu that we should prepare from text books rarther than exam cram,,, sir g in my international law paper i studied from a guide which law students usually consider for LLB exam just to pass and even my paper was not done well but i got 50 in that,,, now we can see the difference of exam cram and the score in subjects which i prepared from text books(journalism, sociology, history).
Asal mei FPSC walo ke pass paper chek karne wale hi koi ese ghattia log hai jo khud is kaam ke laiq nahi,,,

Ehtsham Faraz Mangat
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom
Default Still Confused about Journalism.

I literally did 20 mcqs perfectly correct , even then i got 42 marks .
My Roll 7643.
I made notes from three books and not only prepared them well but also did my paper quite well.
I am still confused on my result.
What I think that FPSC has deliberetely done this to discourage students from opting it in future as it had become most opted subject now-a-days.

I wonder if world has become terrible or news reporter are working hard..........

Mossavir Wazir will become famous soon enough
Cool

Originally Posted by Tipu Shah View Post
salam...

Elective study is the worse cause behind the scene.... i observed that now people switched from good books to some marketish books.. just like some exam cram series and like that.... so people consider that if they cram 20 question that it is enough and according to student point of view they are going to examination hall with full "prep", but , on the other hand nobody is fullfilling the FPSC's criteria of "conceptual study"....

Therefore, my dear fellows... if you prep 20 or 25 question than only luck can be helpfull my dear.............

The best way to get good score is to study one text-book rather than a book comprises of some elective question.....One book study is the best and scoring study in the field of CSS, but, only text-book........
You're right regarding the preparation method. I totally agree with you, CSS demands solid writing, technique, and information loaded answers in each and every subject but my friend, i read three complete text books of journalism, made my own notes and did everything one can possibly do to prepare for a subject. I nailed 19 mcq's, and attempted all of the four questions quite comprehensively and inserted some of the relevant stuff which i read on internet. i scored 46. which is not THAT bad considering this year's trend. but i would like to share one more thing with you. My friend scored 68 in journalism. He copied my notes, and read one book and that is journalism for all by mehdi hasan. He's a mediocre student, hates to explain things, writes short answers and he nailed 13 mcq's in journalism paper. How possibly on earth he got 68? I'm very happy for my friend but seriously if you ask him, he do not have any idea from where he got 68 marks in journalism. This kinda thing confuses me a lot. care to explain?

aariz is just really niceaariz is just really niceaariz is just really niceaariz is just really nice

The reason is that it is FPSC marking trend that the institute's has hidden marking policy. This time, histories, geo, journalism and public add have been targeted. On the other hand, pol science which is considered usually as low marking subject, has been taken lenient while marking this paper.

I dont understand the marking policy of FSPC. My friend corrected all mcqs and he secure only 29 marks. It means, he has been deliberately awarded low marking due to FPSC strange marking policy this jeopardizes future of many hard working and deserving candidates.

I am astonished to see very low marking in Accounting and auditing subject.
(

Allah khair karey hamara 2011 mey.
Overall, I have doubt on FPSC's fairness and transparency

Aariz Memon

ali emraan will become famous soon enough

hi guys.
i scored 581 in written .all of my papers are passed.
1) i prepared indo pak history from the following books:

tuzke babri, tuzke jahangari, tarikhe fertoz shahi, medieval india(william mure),mediwval india from sultanate to mughals(satish chandra),medieval indian culture, and a few others.
gave appropriate quotations, maps,relevant references,flow charts etc.

in part a and b paper . inj paper 1 mcq,s correct are 18,in paper 2 mcq,s correct are 20. now look at my score;
indo pak history 1=48
paper 2 =33.
2) journalism:
19 mcq were correct.
attempted all 4 questions by giving models, theories(at least six) for each question.
look at my score
journalism=50
3)geography:
paper a mcq,s=16
paper b mcq,s=17
made diagrams in a paper and maps where required in b paper. alongwith facts n figures. now look ;
geo paper A = 47
geo paper B = 33
----my estimate was to score at least 500 out of optional 600 marks.

say something!

Waqas77 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mossavir View Post
My friend scored 68 in journalism. He copied my notes, and read one book and that is journalism for all by mehdi hasan. He's a mediocre student, hates to explain things, writes short answers and he nailed 13 mcq's in journalism paper. he do not have any idea from where he got 68 marks in journalism.
Dear musavir,
Ur friend opted the strategy that Fpsc examiners followed this time
that is
giving solid marks to the people who had written to-the-point stuff.
who did not give theories, hypothesis and flowery explainations.
This is the case with me
i had studied only relevant material for journalism u can say only 5 topics and nailed 16 correct objectives then i scored 59 in the subject.
can u believe that?
On the other hand,

i had studied four books for the forestry coz it waz subject quite novel to me and i prepared notes by myself for all the topics mentioned in the syllabus. i left not a single topic unread.I did 14 mcq's correct and attempted all the four papers in hefty details with charts as well
at the end of the day, i scored a BIG 33 .
so, crux ov the matter is that ,
this time details and explainations were considered OVER EFFECIENCY .
better luck next time.

Seelra is on a distinguished road
Default Suggestion for optional Subjects.

Dear Members of CSS Forum
I failed in all compulsory paper except Essay (marks 45) and my optional subjects were Accountacy & Auditing (marks 63), POL Science (91) Statistics (15) Mercantile LAW (38). I want to change all subjects except POL Secience. What should I choose optional subject, my qualification is M. Com and I am working as Admin & Accounts Officer in Government Department. Please give best suggestions.

Shakeel Ahmad Seelra
District Rajanpur

Waqas77 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Seelra View Post
Dear Members of CSS Forum
I failed in all compulsory paper except Essay (marks 45) and my optional subjects were Accountacy & Auditing (marks 63), POL Science (91) Statistics (15) Mercantile LAW (38). I want to change all subjects except POL Secience. What should I choose optional subject, my qualification is M. Com and I am working as Admin & Accounts Officer in Government Department. Please give best suggestions.

Shakeel Ahmad Seelra
District Rajanpur
Dear shakeel,
better opt for
1:Journalism (a very interesting and mark awarding subject)
2:Geography (a very high scoring subject except this time scores)
3:Any regional language that u know well most especially Pushto , sindhi and punjabi or balochi. (very high-scoring are all they) but dont go for URDU.
4:Muslim law and Islamic Jurisprudence (a subject in which u need to write less and avail maximum marks )

try to read their syllabi
best ov luck
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

I think that in CSS 2009 more than 900 candidates have finally qualified but there are only 388 seats. So more than 500 candidates are discouraged. Thats why FPSC have applied strict marking rule in 2010. Only 638 are passed after written and after interview there will be less than 300, so maximum of them will be allocated.
Lets see what will happen in CSS 2011......

Hard work of 5-6 months can change our fate. So we should start hard work from now.

Hope for the best.

Regards....

Amir Shafique is on a distinguished road

I don't know about the rest but in my experience bookish knowledge seldom fetch you good marks. In my last attempt, I scored the lowest in sociology. This time it was the highest scoring subject for me. The difference was that I attempted opinion based questions with solid arguments and wrote nothing from the book. In journalism, just like everybody, I fell into the trap and attempted the same old theory based questions. What else can you expect in Journalism when every other candidate is attempting the same questions and that also in almost similar fashion. One of my friend did exactly the opposite and scored 62 in Journalism.

Best of luck next time.