-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   Why 5000+ failed in Islamiat 2010? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/40695-why-5000-failed-islamiat-2010-a.html)

mussaa Tuesday, November 02, 2010 01:51 AM

mera point of view bhi sun lo

what I think is that though the paper seems easy but it is technical.students have not the power to understand the crux of the question and they just try to guess the question through its first part or a few familiar words.
I have seen a number of students who can't pick the requirement of the question and they start writing answers.Its not the problem of weak English or Urdu its the problem of understanding the question.Problem lies with our educational system where students cram a few questions and same questions in a simple way are asked and students get 90% marks.
dead wicket pe to hr koi SIX mar leta hai . Jahan thori si ball swing hui ya googly pari wahan typical Pakistani ki trha wicket di aur zero performance k sath pavilion wapis.
Footwork theek kro Boss. hr jgah wicket dead nai hoti.

sajidnuml Tuesday, November 02, 2010 03:16 AM

2010 paper. Two sample Questions.

Q NO 5: Describing the ethical values in Islam, write a comparative on Islamic moral code and western code?

Q NO 6: Keeping in view today's international political system, can sharia be adjusted in Islamic societies?

Virtually in every question examiner is asking about Globalization, International political system, western world, social, political, moral degradation of Islamic societies, Global societies, today's problem of human kind, faith and ethics, co existence of Islam and rest of the world, Morality. today's problem and Islamic Teachings. Modern world and Islam.

Examiner does not want your bookish answer that Islam accords equal status to women, minorities, non Muslims etc. And that Islamic ethical, moral values are best and mutual coexistence is the essence of Islam. examiner wants you to prove it practically.

If Islamic morality values are best and workable why Muslims Ummah is in limbo and Islam whose very meaning is Salam (peace) has has come tobe seen as belligerent religion with fanatical adherents waging war against humanity.

For Answering all these questions one should have critical knowledge of Islamic History, especially history of Islam in South Asia. besides Philosophy theology shariah, mystical, spiritual meaning of Islam, World philosophies, religions, global political, economic system, political, social developments in different phases, knowledge of different cultures their evolution.

Only then it would be possible to handle such type of questions. Cram series, by Dogar or Jahangir may not help you in this regard.

ADD AN EXCEPTION: IF you are creative and possess analytical, critical approach and you are student of Social sciences You can get good marks even if you have not studied the prescribed course books for Islamyat.

(NOTE): You have the right to disagree.

mazhar Tuesday, November 02, 2010 09:16 AM

1. Carefully read the requirements of question.
2. Do not debate on the topics with examiner.
3. Think in the light and circle of teachings of islam.
4. Do not be radical.
5. Do not over delibrate the topics.
6. Do not exit from real spirit of topic.
7. Time management.

zia bugvi Tuesday, November 02, 2010 12:13 PM

well i would agree wid a brother who said that aspirants take islamiat quite lightly as compared to other compulsory subjects........even i was very complacent in term of prep. of islamiat..........but result timely opened my eyes......i think more n more ahadis n quranic verses n references n an progressive impression will do the job...

Arain007 Tuesday, November 02, 2010 01:19 PM

@ Musa & Sajid

you both r right......

If our concepts are clear about islam then we can easily solve the paper.

mussaa Tuesday, November 02, 2010 02:02 PM

@ arian
my point of view is a little bit different from sajid's
as i have said that many students have the knowledge but they can't pick the requirement of questions.

now take an example
Q NO 6: Keeping in view today's international political system, can sharia be adjusted in Islamic societies?
in this question most of the students would have given Islamic political system. as given in the books. but here we have to give brief account of what is today's international political system.what sharia says with regards to political matters( and the real twist comes now) in my opinion here we have to give how in the light of sharia we can make a political system that can go parallel to the international political system.
you can give the bookish knowledge as bookish knowledge also comes from experience of the writer.

Sakk Tuesday, November 02, 2010 02:48 PM

[QUOTE=Tipu Shah;234021][COLOR=Black][B]i know that nobody will agree with me[/B][/COLOR]

but according to my point of view, observation and experience of 3 years i have come to know that CSS aspirants are not considering Islamiyat as a subject. They all teke it very easy and no special preparation is done for this. So, this time FPSC decided to tell the aspirants that Islamiyat is also a compulsory subject of 100 marks and we should have to prepar it as a compulsory subject not as a topic.....

*i am talking about majority[/QUOTE]

I completely second Tipu opinion as this is the soul reason for candidates falling apart in Islamiat. But I am worried why aspirants were not able to pass it atleast, this is alarming, either candidiates have very limited vision or understanding of this subject or they have totally misinterpretted the question and answered in wrong direction.

Tipu Shah Tuesday, November 02, 2010 03:01 PM

[QUOTE=Sakk;234188]I completely second Tipu opinion as this is the soul reason for candidates falling apart in Islamiat. But I am worried why aspirants were not able to pass it atleast, this is alarming, either candidiates have very limited vision or understanding of this subject or they have totally misinterpretted the question and answered in wrong direction.[/QUOTE]

my dear, i think both reasons mentioned by you is equally worthy. Some candidates has limited vision about the subject and some misinterpretted the questions and this all is due to paying less attention towards the prep. of this subject.

Arain007 Tuesday, November 02, 2010 03:12 PM

Everyone of us has good knowledge of Islam but the main point is that we know the importance of namaz, roza, zakat.... etc but we are unable to write their importance with reference to sociological or economic point of view or related to modern world.

We learn a no. of Quranic verses and Hadiths but we don't know their main theme point. So in the end..........

Hamza Salick Tuesday, November 02, 2010 07:37 PM

It was a common sense paper..n the reason y so many ppl hve failed in it is a testament to the fact that this sense is very uncommon..what I have seen ppl do not only in islamiyat but also other CSS subjects is dat they write the answer as written down in text books..but they dont understand that this is not a childish exam where their cramming ability wud be judged..the ppl who have passed in Islamiyat also essentially applied the text book knowledge,but what they did right was..that they moulded their answer according to the requirements of the questn..it dznt take much to do dat..but it pays off big time..U can write all the answer as written in the textbook,n then U can add a heading of [U]Analysis[/U] and write what th examiner has demanded in the answer..it can make a huge difference..U gotta show the examiner that u have grasped the question he asked..

01:07 AM (GMT +5)