06:57 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Tuesday, November 02, 2010
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about
Default mera point of view bhi sun lo

what I think is that though the paper seems easy but it is technical.students have not the power to understand the crux of the question and they just try to guess the question through its first part or a few familiar words.
I have seen a number of students who can't pick the requirement of the question and they start writing answers.Its not the problem of weak English or Urdu its the problem of understanding the question.Problem lies with our educational system where students cram a few questions and same questions in a simple way are asked and students get 90% marks.
dead wicket pe to hr koi SIX mar leta hai . Jahan thori si ball swing hui ya googly pari wahan typical Pakistani ki trha wicket di aur zero performance k sath pavilion wapis.
Footwork theek kro Boss. hr jgah wicket dead nai hoti.
Hazaron alfaz khud-b-khud bikhar jayenge.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to mussaa For This Useful Post:
Arain007 (Tuesday, November 02, 2010), Eager (Tuesday, November 02, 2010), Hamza Salick (Tuesday, November 02, 2010), prestigious (Tuesday, November 02, 2010), Riazuddin5 (Tuesday, November 02, 2010), SADIA SHAFIQ (Friday, October 28, 2011), Student2k12 (Saturday, December 04, 2010)
41st CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 139

sajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the rough

2010 paper. Two sample Questions.

Q NO 5: Describing the ethical values in Islam, write a comparative on Islamic moral code and western code?

Q NO 6: Keeping in view today's international political system, can sharia be adjusted in Islamic societies?

Virtually in every question examiner is asking about Globalization, International political system, western world, social, political, moral degradation of Islamic societies, Global societies, today's problem of human kind, faith and ethics, co existence of Islam and rest of the world, Morality. today's problem and Islamic Teachings. Modern world and Islam.

Examiner does not want your bookish answer that Islam accords equal status to women, minorities, non Muslims etc. And that Islamic ethical, moral values are best and mutual coexistence is the essence of Islam. examiner wants you to prove it practically.

If Islamic morality values are best and workable why Muslims Ummah is in limbo and Islam whose very meaning is Salam (peace) has has come tobe seen as belligerent religion with fanatical adherents waging war against humanity.

For Answering all these questions one should have critical knowledge of Islamic History, especially history of Islam in South Asia. besides Philosophy theology shariah, mystical, spiritual meaning of Islam, World philosophies, religions, global political, economic system, political, social developments in different phases, knowledge of different cultures their evolution.

Only then it would be possible to handle such type of questions. Cram series, by Dogar or Jahangir may not help you in this regard.

ADD AN EXCEPTION: IF you are creative and possess analytical, critical approach and you are student of Social sciences You can get good marks even if you have not studied the prescribed course books for Islamyat.

(NOTE): You have the right to disagree.
Arain007 (Tuesday, November 02, 2010), geefarid (Tuesday, March 01, 2011), Riazuddin5 (Tuesday, November 02, 2010)

mazhar is on a distinguished road

1. Carefully read the requirements of question.
2. Do not debate on the topics with examiner.
3. Think in the light and circle of teachings of islam.
4. Do not be radical.
5. Do not over delibrate the topics.
6. Do not exit from real spirit of topic.
7. Time management.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mazhar For This Useful Post:
Eager (Tuesday, November 02, 2010), Tipu Shah (Tuesday, November 02, 2010)

zia bugvi is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb

well i would agree wid a brother who said that aspirants take islamiat quite lightly as compared to other compulsory subjects........even i was very complacent in term of prep. of islamiat..........but result timely opened my eyes......i think more n more ahadis n quranic verses n references n an progressive impression will do the job...
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

@ Musa & Sajid

you both r right......

If our concepts are clear about islam then we can easily solve the paper.
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about

@ arian
my point of view is a little bit different from sajid's
as i have said that many students have the knowledge but they can't pick the requirement of questions.

now take an example
Q NO 6: Keeping in view today's international political system, can sharia be adjusted in Islamic societies?
in this question most of the students would have given Islamic political system. as given in the books. but here we have to give brief account of what is today's international political system.what sharia says with regards to political matters( and the real twist comes now) in my opinion here we have to give how in the light of sharia we can make a political system that can go parallel to the international political system.
you can give the bookish knowledge as bookish knowledge also comes from experience of the writer.
Hazaron alfaz khud-b-khud bikhar jayenge.
The Following User Says Thank You to mussaa For This Useful Post:
Arain007 (Tuesday, November 02, 2010)
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 163

Sakk will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Tipu Shah View Post
i know that nobody will agree with me

but according to my point of view, observation and experience of 3 years i have come to know that CSS aspirants are not considering Islamiyat as a subject. They all teke it very easy and no special preparation is done for this. So, this time FPSC decided to tell the aspirants that Islamiyat is also a compulsory subject of 100 marks and we should have to prepar it as a compulsory subject not as a topic.....

*i am talking about majority
I completely second Tipu opinion as this is the soul reason for candidates falling apart in Islamiat. But I am worried why aspirants were not able to pass it atleast, this is alarming, either candidiates have very limited vision or understanding of this subject or they have totally misinterpretted the question and answered in wrong direction.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Sakk For This Useful Post:
DPO LARKANA (Tuesday, November 23, 2010), Eager (Tuesday, November 02, 2010), Tipu Shah (Tuesday, November 02, 2010)

Location: Jhang my Birth Place, Multan & Lahore My Study Places, Now in Dubai doing Job
Tipu Shah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sakk View Post
I completely second Tipu opinion as this is the soul reason for candidates falling apart in Islamiat. But I am worried why aspirants were not able to pass it atleast, this is alarming, either candidiates have very limited vision or understanding of this subject or they have totally misinterpretted the question and answered in wrong direction.
my dear, i think both reasons mentioned by you is equally worthy. Some candidates has limited vision about the subject and some misinterpretted the questions and this all is due to paying less attention towards the prep. of this subject.
Sakk (Saturday, November 06, 2010)
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

Everyone of us has good knowledge of Islam but the main point is that we know the importance of namaz, roza, zakat.... etc but we are unable to write their importance with reference to sociological or economic point of view or related to modern world.

We learn a no. of Quranic verses and Hadiths but we don't know their main theme point. So in the end..........
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all
It was a common sense paper..n the reason y so many ppl hve failed in it is a testament to the fact that this sense is very uncommon..what I have seen ppl do not only in islamiyat but also other CSS subjects is dat they write the answer as written down in text books..but they dont understand that this is not a childish exam where their cramming ability wud be judged..the ppl who have passed in Islamiyat also essentially applied the text book knowledge,but what they did right was..that they moulded their answer according to the requirements of the questn..it dznt take much to do dat..but it pays off big time..U can write all the answer as written in the textbook,n then U can add a heading of Analysis and write what th examiner has demanded in the answer..it can make a huge difference..U gotta show the examiner that u have grasped the question he asked..
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Arain007 (Friday, November 05, 2010)