03:38 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Tuesday, November 02, 2010

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future
Default failuer of candidates in islamiyat

agreed
all r
require evaluation...
and conceptual study
when you will work on that track
you will follow the way to success
remember one thing ig you conceptually evaluate the system you can put or pour or paint,fabricate different components of each subject in the target subject

so keep study ia a way, example role of media can be manipulated in current affairs in essay in Pakistan affairs in islamiyat in sociology
so keep in your mind if you are preparing 1 sbject it is like as all other subjects are also prepared
Old Friday, November 05, 2010
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 175, CE 2013 - Merit 71

ASPZIA is on a distinguished road

well i think this year's paper was not what i should say a mullaistic paper , ..... they now expect u to see islamiat in the context of current affairs ... i think the name of paper should now be changed to world affairs in the light of islamiat
Old Friday, November 05, 2010

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

that needs comparative study and world revolutionary and evolutionary ideological changes
origin of fundamentalism and its cause;science and atheism
Old Saturday, November 06, 2010

Abdul Rahim Chaudhry will become famous soon enough

[b]

hmmm....every one says paper was out of sylbs...mgr main kehta hon k agar koi b personal skills rakhta thori analytical approach hoti ...most imprtnt ur presentation ...woh fail nahi hota....kher jo ho gyaa bhol jao mgr apni appcroach chng karo ....sb islmiat ko halwa samjhtay hain...... mgr trend chng ho gya hai aur har koi iSs main acha score kar sakta hai agar thora sa soch kar paper karain :P..!!

Muhammad Arif Shah will become famous soon enough

well a bit illogical but someone told me that this is because they attempted paper in URDU.............is there any qualifier with good marks who attempted in URDU ???
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future
Yes u r right. This is ISLAMIAT of CSS not the ISLAMIAT of B.A or M.A level. The examiner wants to check our understanding about various issues of Islam. We think that paper of Islamiat will be so easy so we not bother to study. But the paper is conceptual and who were unable to do questions correctly they failed........

Originally Posted by Muhammad Arif Shah View Post
well a bit illogical but someone told me that this is because they attempted paper in URDU.............is there any qualifier with good marks who attempted in URDU ???
This is not true that only those are passed who attempt the paper in English. Those who write in urdu also gets good marks. But u have to use good and unique urdu words.
If we properly prepare the Islamiat paper like other papers then no doubt we can pass......

Last edited by Viceroy; Monday, November 08, 2010 at 10:59 PM. Reason: Posts merged

Abdul Rahim Chaudhry will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Arain007 View Post
This is not true that only those are passed who attempt the paper in English. Those who write in urdu also gets good marks. But u have to use good and unique urdu words.
If we properly prepare the Islamiat paper like other papers then no doubt we can pass......
yeh candidates who opted urdu got good marks....its misconception regarding urdu n english....presentation n ur approach make the difference..!!
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

well the analysis to this questions is bi-faceted.

1- Take 2010 Trend. Journalism, mind you a very easy paper, fared poor. Islamiat also had a sad story. Take 2009 there was another set of subjects that were target. Like it or not, Believe it or not, FPSC would target different subjects at different sessions to make this whole affair unpredictable. Sometimes they mark essay tough or go easy in it, at others this may be some other subject. They would not make CSS predictable for us. Look if Journalism would always score good, people would choose it time and again. so they want us to be on our toes all the times.

2- The second aspect is perhaps what we don't want to consider at all. What is the most weak thing about a Pakistani Student. I would see many people vote for the "Analytical Approach" towards a Subject. We are good at Ratta and all but when it comes writing from our own side, or relate the different incidents to reach a conclusion, we fail utterly bad in it.

So Islamiat paper was a bit general. but being general does not mean that you cannot write/plug in Ahadis or Quranic Ayahs, except ofcourse the all famous MCQs.

Give Islamiat a general ready, especially from Dawn. and develop your understanding because now the FPSC would not ask you to "Write the Benefits of Roza to a Muslim". They will be more interested in "Roza Sabar ki Talkeen Karta hay, but ramzan mey hamari society mey larai jhagra bhar jata hay. Aisa q hota hay"....
Old Sunday, November 07, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,480 Times in 622 Posts
redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of

I think I partly agree with dear Umar's point of view inasmuch as his analysis has some weight.

The Islamiat is not confined to Fundamentals of Islam and Basic principles in addition to cramming a one-line ayahs and ahadith. The Islamiat in CSS requires a universal application of Islamic teachings as well as figuring out in the light of several developments occurring worldwide from time to time that why Islamic teachings are contradicted and what can be done to harmonize the world with Islamic teachings. Things like this vary in varying contexts and one's ability to comprehend and then debate on it is highly invoked in Islamiyat paper. Therefore, I, as an aspirant have started paying heed to seniors advice and made it a part of my friday's routine to read the Friday Feature in Dawn.
Old Monday, November 08, 2010
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

after finding much debate on the topic i deemed it necessary to share my experience of the subject as a qualifier of this year.

freinds the syllabus of the paper was completelly followed. content was also same. bt i request u to read the question paper of islamiat again and then decide that from which angle examiner is seeking the answer.

the only different thing in the paper was complex nature of questions whose understanding require multiple reading and then breaking question into parts for dealing each part separately.

what i did was to read question thoroughly on many times and then breaking the question into separate parts only to deal each part separatly under a separate heading. only intro and conclusion of the question was combine, rest the question appears to be very heterogenous.

so i will suggest u to by analytical and try to understand the gist of the question.

Arain007 (Monday, November 08, 2010), DPO LARKANA (Tuesday, November 23, 2010), Omar Qadir (Monday, November 08, 2010)