05:13 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Friday, April 01, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 00822

jav_ria will become famous soon enough

@rishzzz
bro its a good interview.u will fetch good marks for sure.best wishes
The Following User Says Thank You to jav_ria For This Useful Post:
rishzzz (Saturday, April 02, 2011)
Old Friday, April 01, 2011
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 222

floydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to all

@ rishzzz

Very well done rishzzz. Hope to see you in CSA

cheers.
The Following User Says Thank You to floydian For This Useful Post:
rishzzz (Saturday, April 02, 2011)
Old Saturday, April 02, 2011

Elegant Virgo is on a distinguished road

if u kindly tell me is there any other question on subject of geography except strait of hormuz?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 6117, Css 2012 - Roll no 7476

anwaartheravian is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb Important Questions asked in interview

Listed below are the important questions, i have been able to collect in the last 2 weeks.

Questions Regarding My optionals:

Indo-Pak:
- Asoka, Chandar gupt Moriya
- Condition of sub-continent before arrival of Islam
- Was Mahmood Ghazni a dacoit?
- Lodhi Dynasty
- Sher Shah Suri reforms/ comparison with Akbar
- Akbar's Din-e-Illahi
- Reasons of downfall of Mughals,
- Comparison of Mughals and Britishers (Were both invaders? Why Mughals established there hold so quickly, while for Britishers it took quite a time?)
- Pani pat wars
- Mir Jafar, Mir Sadiq, Tipu Sultan
- Bhagat Singh
- Rowlat Act, Jalilanwala Bagh incident
- Khilafat Movement
- Cabinet Mission Plan
- Nehru Report, 14 points
- Mount Baten Plan
- Why Britishers' left Indo-Pak?
- One Unit Plan
- Till when we'll be teaching the tempered history to our coming generations?

Geography:
- Suez Canal
- Panama Canal
- Strait of Hormuz
- Niagra fall
- Great Canyons
- Somalian piracy
- Pakistan's main deserts
- Monabao railway station
- Reco dik
- longest railway track
- Junipar forests
- Pak forest area, and problem of deforestation

Punjabi:
- How many poets wrote 'Heer'? Name them.
- Tappa, Mahiya, Dholey, Lory, etc
- Name the sufi poets
- Dhuley Di War
- Shah Hussain di kafi

Journalism:
- Imp Journalists (Robert Fisk, Daniel Pearl, Bob Woodward)
- Abul Kalam Azad's role in partition
- Is anchor a journalist?
- Embedded Journalism, Collaborative Journalism, Investigative Journalism
- Difficulties of yesterday's and present day's journalists.

Questions Regarding Top Preference:
- Why you want to join this group?
- Why you consider yourself suitable for this group?
- Devise some concrete steps how you'll improve the performance of this group?
- How you'll deal with corruption as DPO/DCO?
- Why the image of Police is not good among the people?
- Local Government Ordinance 2000?
- How you'll improve thana culture?
- Why young officers do corruption?
- Public Safety Commission?
- Police Order 2002, whats new in it?
- What if your PM/President ask you to do something illegal?
- How you can minimize political interference as an officer?
- Community Policing Concept
- Cognizable & non-cognizable offence difference
- How you'll stop extra-judicial killings as an ASP?
- As an ambassador, what will you do if your country men are caught illegally entering the other country/ if your country's diplomat is found guilty of some crime?

Questions Regarding Economy:
- Whats GDP? Pakistan GDP, and its growth rate?
- Fiscal deficit, current account deficit
- Pak Import/Export figures, trade deficit, balance of payment
- Total debt, debt servicing amount?
- RGST, Documentation of economy?
- Tax to GDP ration, ways to increase tax collection
- Pak Foriegn reserves, ways to increase them
- China's economic success, its main factors? Factors behind India's emerging economy?
- Benazir Income Support Program
- Flood Surcharge, recent Mini-budget
- Problems of developing state
- Why Pakistan take loans?
- Pak- Afghan transit trade
- HDI? What are its parameters? Who invented this measure?
- Pakistan's number on Corruption index?
- Inflation in Pakistan, how to control it?
- Trickle down effect.

Current Affairs:
Most of the current affairs questions are from the Dawn newspaper of past 1-2 days, and the day of interview, so thoroughly go through them, and get at least the surface knowledge of issues discussed therein?
Some important questions which are repeated many times are listed here to give you people an idea of what kind of questions are being asked.
- Libiya Air strikes, whats your opinion on it?
- Importance of M.E revolutions, and its future?
- West's dual policy towards Bahrain, and Libya. Why is it so?
- Role played by GCC? its composition and functions?
- Lisbon treaty?
- M.E crisis' impact on Pak economy?
- China's interests in Africa, and South America?
- Cricket Diplomacy
- International Court of Justice?
- Federal Shariat Court
- Whats going on in Columbia?
- 18th, 19th amendment
- Parliamentary Committee, and Judicial Commission (on judges appointment case)
- Chairman NAB's appointment, how improve NAB's performance?
- What's main social issue of Pakistan
- Pak Saudia, Pak India relations?
- Future of Afghanistan/ Obama's troops withdrawal plan. Pak's interest in Afghanistan?
- Competition Commission of Pakistan
- Camp David Accord
- Balochistan issue, solutions?
- Iran's internal and external issues?

Besides these do thoroughly cover possible questions related to your psychological test, your district history, your academic career, and your current job. Do carefully go through the DAWN of last 2 days at least. Most of the optionals, and current affair questions are repeated ones.

And don't be afraid of dropping the questions, if you don't know the answers to them. Of all the people i have met, all of them have dropped few questions, and it is quite natural. We are not encyclopedias after all! They have tested our knowledge, now they are just testing our personality, confidence level, pressure taking ability and communication skills. So do focus on these.

My interview is on 4th April, so do remember me in your prayers.

Best of luck to you all. See you in CSA inshAllah
aristocrat of heart (Saturday, April 02, 2011), converter (Saturday, April 02, 2011), floydian (Saturday, April 02, 2011), H. R. Akhunzada (Tuesday, April 05, 2011), iqraahs (Saturday, April 02, 2011), majid hussain gaad (Saturday, April 02, 2011), PAKISTAN Zindabad (Saturday, April 02, 2011), tknw01 (Sunday, April 03, 2011)
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 84

iqraahs is on a distinguished road

interview on 31st of march:

gender discrimination
status of women in islam
what empowers women in islam
difference between womens rights in west and islam
what is poverty
how do we measure poverty
what is HDI
what are the problems of the common man
whats the profile of an avg rural economy
whats the issue in columbia
afghanistan after 2014
18th amendment
legal status of mukhtaran mai case
is it within the courts jurisdiction to re open zulfiqar ali bhutto death case
whats the significance of georgia
tarbela/mangla dam
what is sovereignty
being a dmg officer, how will you connect with the common man
why changed preference from FSP to DMG
this is all im able to recall at the moment..

~ Margaret Thatcher
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to iqraahs For This Useful Post:
floydian (Saturday, April 02, 2011), H. R. Akhunzada (Tuesday, April 05, 2011)

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

SG: Keep the previous supposition and you’re and SP Sheikhupura range you are given a situation to do illegal task by IGP in the quickest possible time at any cost. What will you do?
If I am In this situation, I will do what the IGP says because If he makes me an OSD, I will not be able to serve the people. Let a smaller loss take place to prevent a bigger one. Suppose, you are helping hundreds and just because Of this you lose the power to do so, you are indirectly denying Help to hundreds while for the IGP, he will get his work done, If not by you then by someone else but refusing to take orders will NOT make the IGP not do what he wants to, he can and will get it done however you'll be causing problems for the people who are/were seeking help from you as a PSP Officer.

THINK LOGICALLY

Btw, How much marks did you secured in your written, rishzzz?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mukt For This Useful Post:
PAKISTAN Zindabad (Saturday, April 02, 2011), smooth illusionz (Saturday, April 02, 2011)
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by mukt View Post
If I am In this situation, I will do what the IGP says because If he makes me an OSD, I will not be able to serve the people. Let a smaller loss take place to prevent a bigger one. Suppose, you are helping hundreds and just because Of this you lose the power to do so, you are indirectly denying Help to hundreds while for the IGP, he will get his work done, If not by you then by someone else but refusing to take orders will NOT make the IGP not do what he wants to, he can and will get it done however you'll be causing problems for the people who are/were seeking help from you as a PSP Officer.

THINK LOGICALLY

Btw, How much marks did you secured in your written, rishzzz?
If IGP says you to grant protection or leave a wanted murderer in the range's custody and you leave him just for the sake of saving your skin then my dear! its not the way people are served. You have rather opened your own benefit box by allowing seniors to exercise whatsoever they do want. PSP is a sacred service if someone thinks on these lines. But yes if you want to serve people by committing illegal orders then definitely you have given a culprit another license to kill more people around. This mentality has actually made police service top of the HATRED LIST among public.
He may get this work done from anybody else. But at least not from me, that should be an answer for me.....
Smaller loss according to u is the lives of people and bigger loss according to you is the protection of your own job....hmmmm....This is the way the honest and full of intergrity police officers like Tariq Khosa, Saud Gohar, Tariq Parvez and Sabahat Jangua have been produced. They had shown immense tough resistance to seniors in exercising any order. Ask anybody about Mr. Tariq Khosa people will tell you hella stories regarding his boldness and honesty....

I disappointed by your answer. I thought you are aspiring for CSS to serve people....

JazibRoomi (Saturday, April 02, 2011), smooth illusionz (Saturday, April 02, 2011), tknw01 (Sunday, April 03, 2011)
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by jav_ria View Post
@rishzzz
bro its a good interview.u will fetch good marks for sure.best wishes

Allah kare acha he ho i need your prayers yar. But to be honest when i just came out of the room i felt really bad the way SS had treated me...i thought i coul dhave done much better. But banda kabhi bhi khush nahi hota Alhamdulillah m happy now

Originally Posted by floydian View Post
@ rishzzz

Very well done rishzzz. Hope to see you in CSA

cheers.
Lolz, ameen n sure. i would love to have you there...

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by rishzzz View Post
If IGP says you to grant protection or leave a wanted murderer in the range's custody and you leave him just for the sake of saving your skin then my dear! its not the way people are served. You have rather opened your own benefit box by allowing seniors to exercise whatsoever they do want. PSP is a sacred service if someone thinks on these lines. But yes if you want to serve people by committing illegal orders then definitely you have given a culprit another license to kill more people around. This mentality has actually made police service top of the HATRED LIST among public.

You have completely misunderstood what I said, please read again and think. Don't be emotional, Also an IGP will NEVER ask you to free a murderer, You probably have No idea of what "Illegal" in context to police means. Just think about what you said.

He may get this work done from anybody else. But at least not from me, that should be an answer for me.....

That's not a very good approach. If he can get his work done anyways, then aren't you troubling other people who were expecting help from you and whom you could have helped being there rather than being an OSD?

Smaller loss according to u is the lives of people and bigger loss according to you is the protection of your own job....hmmmm....This is the way the honest and full of intergrity police officers like Tariq Khosa, Saud Gohar, Tariq Parvez and Sabahat Jangua have been produced. They had shown immense tough resistance to seniors in exercising any order. Ask anybody about Mr. Tariq Khosa people will tell you hella stories regarding his boldness and honesty....
1 - I don't believe in stories.
2 - I don't know any of the names you mentioned, so cant comment on that
3 - I never said the loss I was referring to is "loss of peoples life" and the gain "protection of job" you completely misunderstood it.

I disappointed by your answer. I thought you are aspiring for CSS to serve people....

Sorry to disappoint you but unlike many others I can't give a answer different than what's on my heart

Regards;

BTW : I asked you how much marks did you secured in your written? You don't want to answer that or did you just missed it?
The Following User Says Thank You to mukt For This Useful Post:
smooth illusionz (Saturday, April 02, 2011)
Old Sunday, April 03, 2011
PMS - S&GAD

That's not a very good approach. If he can get his work done anyways, then aren't you troubling other people who were expecting help from you and whom you could have helped being there rather than being an OSD?
No I am not. I am not troubling anybody. If he can get his work done by others easily then there are many other people who can serve people as well. So its better not to harm people then pretending to help in disguise.

1 - I don't believe in stories.
2 - I don't know any of the names you mentioned, so cant comment on that
3 - I never said the loss I was referring to is "loss of peoples life" and the gain "protection of job" you completely misunderstood it.
If you don't believe in stories and you don't know these names in PSP as well then i should say "You keep it up!!!" because illegal work in police service is not just of bribing nature there are many other perspectives as well. You can not idealize situation according to ur mind. On the contrary you have ur own approach i am not enforcing mine on you. Being senior i just wanted you to rectify but you feel comfortable with it then Keep it

BTW : I asked you how much marks did you secured in your written? You don't want to answer that or did you just missed it?
Sorry i missed this part. Result is awaited. Final result will tell complete details of Written and interview marks. In written result there are only Names and Roll Numbers of people who have qualified. Hope you got it