04:56 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Thursday, January 06, 2011
Perfectionist!!
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: 2011Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,345 Times in 584 Posts
marwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to behold

The sole purpose of this thread is to share the experience of 2011 interviews. For discussion, another thread may be started as it is irrelevant here and will be deleted.
imama (Friday, January 07, 2011), Sikander-007 (Monday, January 10, 2011)
Old Saturday, January 08, 2011
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 119

rabelmustafa is on a distinguished road

All those who have gone through the interviews, kindly share the experience. There are a lot of unexperienced folks waiting in line to turn "experienced". There is this one line to cross, and your sharing may make quite a difference.
Thou rested enough, time is nigh,share the draught of experience.
Me'rci beucoup!
Old Sunday, January 09, 2011

Gul Khan is on a distinguished road
Default Css-2010 lahore tests.

Dear Brother Adnan AOA
Thanks for your contribution.Have you authentic information that Lahore center tests are going to start from 03.02.2011.Kindly update all of us.
Wish you best of luck.
Old Sunday, January 09, 2011
39th CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit no 233

dr adnan rana will become famous soon enoughdr adnan rana will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Gul Khan View Post
Dear Brother Adnan AOA
Thanks for your contribution.Have you authentic information that Lahore center tests are going to start from 03.02.2011.Kindly update all of us.
Wish you best of luck.
ws..yes it is confirmed that lahore phase is starting on february 3,2011...it is authentic bcos i changed my centre 4m isbd to lahore this year....and fpsc correspondence told me abt lahore phase starting on 3rd feb..
all the best.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dr adnan rana For This Useful Post:
Gul Khan (Sunday, January 09, 2011), Sikander-007 (Monday, January 10, 2011)
Old Monday, January 10, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010

Thanked 1,291 Times in 524 Posts
Viceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to behold

Hello everyone,

I have been through my interview today at FPSC Islamabad. The best advice I can give in order of importance is:

1) Prepare very convincing justification for your first preference. You should know how things work in your occupational group of choice and how would you make things better in that group. The panel will keep on pushing you on this and in my case no less than 40% of the interview revolved around this matter.

2) Be ready to answer questions from your optional subjects and also expect a few related to your last degree. These questions are very random so I don't remember most of them but the point is that you should prepare your optionals and expect another 40% of the interview from them.

3) You would be expected to justify answers that you wrote in your psychological test earlier.

4) Current affairs. Surprisingly there were only a couple of questions from this area which in my case included Joe Biden's expected Pakistan visit and aftermath of US leaving Afghanistan in 2014.

That's all people, as far as actual questions are concerned, they vary a lot from candidate to candidate so preparing along the lines of the points I have mentioned can be much more helpful to you than knowing actual questions, 95% of the questions posted in evez's post up there were not asked from me.

All the best.
Artemis (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), Asifr (Wednesday, January 12, 2011), dr adnan rana (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), Gul Khan (Monday, January 10, 2011), H. R. Akhunzada (Monday, January 17, 2011), Kamran (Monday, January 10, 2011), Khurshid.A.Mahsud (Monday, January 10, 2011), rabelmustafa (Sunday, January 16, 2011), Saad Qaisrani (Monday, January 10, 2011), tknw01 (Monday, January 10, 2011), xenia (Monday, January 10, 2011)

Gul Khan is on a distinguished road
Question CSS-2010 Interviews.

Dear Brother Viceroy AOA
I hope you have a good interview day and pray for your success.Thanks for nice piece of words but I think it would be more fruitful for all of us when you will share your complete interview.Who are the members of the pannel in interview and let me clear that how much days earlier we get our letter prior to psychological tests.Anxiuosly waiting for your reply.
Gul Khan.
Wish you best of luck.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5722

Kamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
Hello everyone,

I have been through my interview today at FPSC Islamabad. The best advice I can give in order of importance is:

1) Prepare very convincing justification for your first preference. You should know how things work in your occupational group of choice and how would you make things better in that group. The panel will keep on pushing you on this and in my case no less than 40% of the interview revolved around this matter.

2) Be ready to answer questions from your optional subjects and also expect a few related to your last degree. These questions are very random so I don't remember most of them but the point is that you should prepare your optionals and expect another 40% of the interview from them.

3) You would be expected to justify answers that you wrote in your psychological test earlier.

4) Current affairs. Surprisingly there were only a couple of questions from this area which in my case included Joe Biden's expected Pakistan visit and aftermath of US leaving Afghanistan in 2014.

That's all people, as far as actual questions are concerned, they vary a lot from candidate to candidate so preparing along the lines of the points I have mentioned can be much more helpful to you than knowing actual questions, 95% of the questions posted in evez's post up there were not asked from me.

All the best.
Thank you so much.

Can you be more specific about questions related to optional subjects?It would be much appreciated if you could recall questions asked in viva from indo-pak history,journalism and sociology.

Kamran
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 8

Saad Qaisrani is on a distinguished road

Dear Brother Viceroy AOA
I hope you have a good interview day and pray for your success.Thanks for nice piece of words but I think it would be more fruitful for all of us when you will share your complete interview.Who are the members of the pannel in interview and let me clear that how much days earlier we get our letter prior to psychological tests.Anxiuosly waiting for your reply.
Gul Khan.
Wish you best of luck.
You get your letters about 10 days before the Psychos. Three Psychologists, 2 males and 1 female, nice friendly people who will make everybody happy as he leaves the room. As for the interview, i haven't had mine yet, so sorry.
The Following User Says Thank You to Saad Qaisrani For This Useful Post:
Gul Khan (Tuesday, January 11, 2011)
Old Tuesday, January 11, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010

Thanked 1,291 Times in 524 Posts
Viceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Kamran View Post
Thank you so much.

Can you be more specific about questions related to optional subjects?It would be much appreciated if you could recall questions asked in viva from indo-pak history,journalism and sociology.

Kamran
Unfortunately, I was not asked any questions from Indo-Pak and Journalism and there was only one question from Sociology related to early theories in Sociology which I could not answer. General Sahab was the one who asked from my optionals and his focus was on International Law and Constitutional Law. The questions were related to extradition, condition required for extradition, what is interpol and what types of warrants they can issue and there was a mention of red warrant. From Const. Law they asked the names of the first three constitutional amendments, tiers of governance (Federal, provincial and local) and taking his point from this question he also (like other panelists) moved the discussion to DMG related things like how would I stop corruption from happening and how would I bring change of which I had little idea.

Dear Brother Viceroy AOA
Gul Khan.
Wish you best of luck.
Thanks for the prayers Gul and honestly speaking I don't think my interview went good, for most part of the interview they kept on pushing me on justifying DMG as my first preference and wanted to know my plan on handling things there. They also corrected me after my replies to a few of the questions and discussed their point of view in a mini lecture style (some of my friends think that it's a good indication but I am not sure).

I have shared some questions in reply to Kamran and a couple in my earlier post as well but questions depend on your preferences and optionals, I have shared the ones from both these areas in my case.

Last edited by Viceroy; Tuesday, January 11, 2011 at 06:56 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Viceroy For This Useful Post:
bifokeen (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), Gul Khan (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), Kamran (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), Khurshid.A.Mahsud (Tuesday, January 11, 2011), tknw01 (Tuesday, January 11, 2011)
Old Tuesday, January 11, 2011
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 61

Khurshid.A.Mahsud will become famous soon enoughKhurshid.A.Mahsud will become famous soon enough

@ Viceroy.

Dont worry, ham sab laalay hain . tomorrow is my Interview and honestly i have no idea about the questions they asked you. What was the duration of your interview session?