-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   Any Chance of Allocation (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/49337-any-chance-allocation.html)

JazibRoomi Monday, May 23, 2011 07:45 PM

Any Chance of Allocation

As per my calculation

total seats 212

Merit seats (7.5%) 16

Punjab (50%) 106

Sindh (19%) 40

Khyber (11.5%) 24

Balochistan (6%) 13

FATA (4%) 8

AJK (2%) 4

My merit is 105 in Punjab (149th overall). 12 candidates from Punjab will acquire merit seats. So then i will be 93rd in competition for 106 Punjab seats. And hence I think that I have a fair chance of allocation.

Please comment.

Usman Cheema Monday, May 23, 2011 07:45 PM

Any Chance of Allocation

@ Jazib
I have just saw the seats distribution, all Pakistan open merit seats are 17 and open merit seats for Punjab are 92. Let suppose about 12 open merit seats will be filled by Punjab candidates that takes you to number 93. There will be surely some candidates who will not join, so be hopeful brother. You will be allocated for sure InshAllah.

mukt Monday, May 23, 2011 07:48 PM

Jazib : Do you want to know about your allocation to any group or you mean your desired group? Because I think chances in psp, dmg, fsp etc will be extremly rare .... other groups as per your calculation might have a space for you.

I might not understand the allocation system correctly, If I am wrong in the above please correct me.

JazibRoomi Monday, May 23, 2011 07:50 PM

[QUOTE=Usman Cheema;307874]@ Jazib
I have just saw the seats distribution, all Pakistan open merit seats are 17 and open merit seats for Punjab are 92. Let suppose about 12 open merit seats will be filled by Punjab candidates that takes you to number 93. There will be surely some candidates who will not join, so be hopeful brother. You will be allocated for sure InshAllah.

Regards,[/QUOTE]

Are not punjab seats 50%.

If total seats are 269, Punjab will get 134 seats. So there is a definite chance.

JazibRoomi Monday, May 23, 2011 07:56 PM

[QUOTE=Usman Cheema;307887]@ Jazib

Regards,[/QUOTE]

Punjab quota is 50%. If there are 212 seats Punjab will get 106 seats. How you calculated 92? Is women quota factor involved

drvalentino Monday, May 23, 2011 08:00 PM

@ jazib roomi..
first of all congrets a lot...........u will be allocated easily

Usman Cheema Monday, May 23, 2011 08:21 PM

[QUOTE=JazibRoomi;307890]Punjab quota is 50%. If there are 212 seats Punjab will get 106 seats. How you calculated 92? Is women quota factor involved[/QUOTE]

Yup women and minorities quota is involved. After deduction of 10 seats for women and 5 seats for minorities, the total number of open merit seats for Punjab is 92.

sabbar ali Monday, May 23, 2011 08:25 PM

what abt mine.. merit number 579... kuch hope rakhun ya books utha loon dobara.. plz confirm...

Thnks

JazibRoomi Monday, May 23, 2011 08:26 PM

[QUOTE=Usman Cheema;307930]Yup women and minorities quota is involved. After deduction of 10 seats for women and 5 seats for minorities, the total number of open merit seats for Punjab is 92.

Regards,[/QUOTE]
oh yes I got.. my mistake ... so i am living on the edge

bifokeen Monday, May 23, 2011 09:11 PM

My merit position in Punjab is 101...what are the allocation chances?
punjab merit seats= 92
open merit seats= 17
so a punjabi male candidate must be above 92+17= 109 position...
Is my calculation right?

JazibRoomi Monday, May 23, 2011 09:27 PM

[QUOTE=bifokeen;307970]My merit position in Punjab is 101...what are the allocation chances?
punjab merit seats= 92
open merit seats= 17
so a punjabi male candidate must be above 92+17= 109 position...
Is my calculation right?[/QUOTE]

you should do it like 92+13= 105 i m 105th

anwarsadat1980 Monday, May 23, 2011 10:22 PM

how many repeaters are there in KPK this time?
i mean upto 23rd merit in KPK

Mansoor 1983 Monday, May 23, 2011 11:32 PM

Honourable members help, i am 64th in Pakistan and 21st in KPK, will i get allocated and in what most likely group.Thankingyou

Natiq Monday, May 23, 2011 11:40 PM

[QUOTE=Mansoor 1983;308031]Honourable members help, i am 64th in Pakistan and 21st in KPK, will i get allocated and in what most likely group.Thankingyou[/QUOTE]

Congratulations Mansoor. Great acheivement. Competition in KPK seems even tougher than Punjab. It depends on the distribution of open merit seats, I think 21st may fall in OMG, this is just my calculation. Wish you best of luck.

ali359 Monday, May 23, 2011 11:40 PM

[QUOTE=Mansoor 1983;308031]Honourable members help, i am 64th in Pakistan and 21st in KPK, will i get allocated and in what most likely group.Thankingyou[/QUOTE]
Mansoor thr is seats break up on FPSC site... U can do calculations easily.... Gud luck!

Elegant Virgo Wednesday, May 25, 2011 02:18 PM

what is the chance of allocation of merit no. 136 in punjab on women quota?

and if any one having idea what will be the last merit no. who will get allocation 4m punjab?

faiqa Thursday, May 26, 2011 03:20 PM

Miss csp>

[QUOTE=Elegant Virgo;309217]what is the chance of allocation of merit no. 136 in punjab on women quota?

and if any one having idea what will be the last merit no. who will get allocation 4m punjab?[/QUOTE]

aoa elegent virgo DONOT WORRY UR INN n U HAVE FAIR CHANCES TO BE CALLED CSP NOW ....... congrates .:))
AS per my calculation those in Punjab are under 155 merit number all are inn and women quota is going to end at 187 merit number . Donot know how many are going to claim minority seats .

Elegant Virgo Thursday, May 26, 2011 11:59 PM

[QUOTE=faiqa;309995]aoa elegent virgo DONOT WORRY UR INN n U HAVE FAIR CHANCES TO BE CALLED CSP NOW ....... congrates .:))
AS per my calculation those in Punjab are under 155 merit number all are inn and women quota is going to end at 187 merit number . Donot know how many are going to claim minority seats .[/QUOTE]

Well abhi se itna khus hone se dar lagta hai as i was v.happy when i came to know my merit is 119 bt when it was announced officially i was at 199.

wsy aik bat samjh nahin aye agr minority seats koi claim na kare tu kia wo open merit p a jayen gi? bcz mera khayal main tu agr minority seats p koi na bhi huwa tu nxt year ki seats main add ho jayen gi. hamen us ka koi faida nain, isnt that so?

may i know ur merit no?

latki Saturday, May 28, 2011 08:02 AM

jazib dear
i m 23rd in punjab..is there any chance for me to get allocated in dmg?

JazibRoomi Saturday, May 28, 2011 11:17 AM

[QUOTE=latki;310991]jazib dear
i m 23rd in punjab..is there any chance for me to get allocated in dmg?[/QUOTE]

Noman, I think you ll be allocated in the group of your second choice.

Hamza Salick Saturday, May 28, 2011 11:20 AM

[QUOTE=latki;310991]jazib dear
i m 23rd in punjab..is there any chance for me to get allocated in dmg?[/QUOTE]

There is a small chance that u might sneak into DMG..otherwise brace urself up for PSP lucky guy;)

Mehreenz Monday, June 06, 2011 07:50 AM

What is the chance of Ali Raza Khan from KPK, over all 39th position. in KPK 14th position. any chance to get PSP???

Hamza Salick Friday, July 15, 2011 09:07 AM

[QUOTE=Mehreenz;315944]What is the chance of Ali Raza Khan from KPK, over all 39th position. in KPK 14th position. any chance to get PSP???[/QUOTE]

Nopes..Only 1 PSP seat in KPK this time

04:44 PM (GMT +5)