-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   DMCs of finally passed candidates (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/49360-dmcs-finally-passed-candidates.html)

sidrah A Saturday, May 28, 2011 11:25 PM

Here is my DMC

Essay: 40 (Thanx to Allah tht i am safe :))
Composition: 50 (without any preparation)
EDS: 43
C.A: 53
P.A: 47
ISl: 56

Public Ad: 52
Sociology: 72
US hist: 64
Psychology: 129
Journalism: 44
TOtal 650

Interview: 175

[B]Total marks: 825[/B]

bifokeen Saturday, May 28, 2011 11:34 PM

Saad Bin Rafiq

Essay 45
English 80
C.A 55
EDS 72
P.A 54
Islamiat 62

Indopak 50+59
geography 50+54
journalism 39
sociology 63

Viva 174
[B]grand total 857[/B]

merit 144
Hopeful for OMG:)

Farrah Zafar Saturday, May 28, 2011 11:44 PM

[B]@ sidrah A[/B]
Sidra Congrats:)

Kindly tell me which books you consulted for Sociology?Any special strategy for such a good score?
Your medium in Islamiat;English or urdu? I attempted in Urdu.
Did you write ayat/quotes/ashaar?
which book you consulted?May you please give me your email Id?If yes then please give me in Repu point.

[B]@Bifokeen[/B]
Congrats:)

Please tell me from which books you prepared English comp.and EDS?
And your medium in Islamiat?
Which book you consulted for Islamiat?Did you write quotes/ayat/ashaar?

sidrah A Saturday, May 28, 2011 11:49 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;311550]Sidra Congrats:)

Kindly tell me which books you consulted for Sociology?Any special strategy for such a good score?
Your medium in Islamiat;English or urdu?I attempted in Urdu.
Did you write ayat/quotes/ashaar?
which book you consulted?May you please give me your email Id?If yes then please give me in Repu point.[/QUOTE]
thanx farah...well farah in our time paper ws quite General in type and i have put in all the information tht ws relevant.

Also i tried to put few facts and figures and discussed questions in refernce of the sociologist's schools of thought, i followed horton and hunt for the prep and also took help from internet.

and for isl i attempted the paper in urdu:)

bifokeen Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:02 AM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;311550]@Bifokeen
Congrats:)

Please tell me from which books you prepared English comp.and EDS?
And your medium in Islamiat?
Which book you consulted for Islamiat?Did you write quotes/ayat/ashaar?[/QUOTE]
Exploring the world of english+ lots of practice of precis writing and expansion...

For EDS kashmiri book+ Earth science and life science by any good publisher+ O-level biology+Daily updates from newspaper for preparing EDS objectives...

And my medium was urdu...

Islami Nazariya-e-hayat by Khurshid Ahmed..
And dear in this paper I quoted approximately 3-4 ayaats, 1-2 ahadith and 5-6 ash'aar...total opinion-based answers diye, apni rae ajkal k dour k hisaab se...

My approach was a "revisionist" one...rational, realistic and confident

Stunner Sunday, May 29, 2011 02:44 AM

[B]@bifokeen[/B]
Bro dream marks in compulsory .. You would have been among the top mosts, agar aap optionals mein bhi consistently score kartay ..
I wanna ask what went wrong with optionals .. ?

bifokeen Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:27 PM

[QUOTE=Stunner;311596]Bro dream marks in compulsory .. You would have been among the top mosts, agar aap optionals mein bhi consistently score kartay ..

I wanna ask what went wrong with optionals .. ?[/QUOTE]

Stunner you must have observed that optionals like journalism and Indopak history were thrashed by the checkers this year...Unfortunately I am also given punishment for opting them at a wrong time:)...

For geography I accept that my attempt was not up-to-the-mark of 150, so I got what I deserved...

And I think in sociology I did pretty well yar:)

candidguy Monday, May 30, 2011 12:05 PM

[B]@bifokeen[/B]
Bro,what had gone wrong with your journalism paper?

@Tasawwar bhai,do you think the trend will prevail,in the coming years as well?

Tassawur Monday, May 30, 2011 12:35 PM

[QUOTE=candidguy;312208]Tasawwar bhai,do you think the trend will prevail,in the coming years as well?[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]Dear Brother!
Nothing can be predicted about it.
Its paper is mostly very general type of.
What I think is that you should prepare rest of the
subjects and for journalism wait for the result of 2011 written.
That result would determine its nature.
Journalism is not a big deal at all.
It can be prepared in a month time.
As well as I am concerned, I was so disappointed with my result of
journalism in 2010 that I said sweet good by to it
and opted Punjabi in its place.
And I am much satisfied with my decision.
But I would suggest you to wait and see the result of 2010 written.[/COLOR][/I][/B]

bifokeen Monday, May 30, 2011 02:36 PM

[QUOTE=candidguy;312192]Bro,what had gone wrong with your journalism paper?[/QUOTE]

Candidguy my journalism paper went superb, all objectives correct...i wrote updated material from internet...attempted all 4 questions...for me it was a balanced attempt...

so much so k mein ye soch raha tha k agr mein dubara journalism ka paper deta hu kbhi to ic se better to kbhi nahi kr saku ga!

09:15 AM (GMT +5)