12:40 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Saturday, May 28, 2011
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 248

sidrah A will become famous soon enough

Here is my DMC

Essay: 40 (Thanx to Allah tht i am safe
Composition: 50 (without any preparation)
EDS: 43
C.A: 53
P.A: 47
ISl: 56

Public Ad: 52
Sociology: 72
US hist: 64
Psychology: 129
Journalism: 44
TOtal 650

Interview: 175

Total marks: 825
ALI SB (Sunday, May 29, 2011), jav_ria (Sunday, May 29, 2011), Mustafa Noor (Thursday, April 03, 2014), Stunner (Sunday, May 29, 2011)
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 144

bifokeen will become famous soon enough

Saad Bin Rafiq

Essay 45
English 80
C.A 55
EDS 72
P.A 54
Islamiat 62

Indopak 50+59
geography 50+54
journalism 39
sociology 63

Viva 174
grand total 857

merit 144
Hopeful for OMG
JazibRoomi (Sunday, May 29, 2011), maha4799 (Sunday, May 29, 2011), Stunner (Sunday, May 29, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

@ sidrah A
Sidra Congrats

Kindly tell me which books you consulted for Sociology?Any special strategy for such a good score?
Your medium in Islamiat;English or urdu? I attempted in Urdu.
Did you write ayat/quotes/ashaar?
which book you consulted?May you please give me your email Id?If yes then please give me in Repu point.

@Bifokeen
Congrats

Please tell me from which books you prepared English comp.and EDS?
And your medium in Islamiat?
Which book you consulted for Islamiat?Did you write quotes/ayat/ashaar?

Last edited by Chauhdary12; Sunday, June 12, 2011 at 03:02 AM. Reason: Merged
The Following User Says Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
bifokeen (Saturday, May 28, 2011)
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 248

sidrah A will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Sidra Congrats

Kindly tell me which books you consulted for Sociology?Any special strategy for such a good score?
Your medium in Islamiat;English or urdu?I attempted in Urdu.
Did you write ayat/quotes/ashaar?
which book you consulted?May you please give me your email Id?If yes then please give me in Repu point.
thanx farah...well farah in our time paper ws quite General in type and i have put in all the information tht ws relevant.

Also i tried to put few facts and figures and discussed questions in refernce of the sociologist's schools of thought, i followed horton and hunt for the prep and also took help from internet.

and for isl i attempted the paper in urdu

Last edited by Chauhdary12; Sunday, June 12, 2011 at 03:08 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sidrah A For This Useful Post:
Farrah Zafar (Saturday, May 28, 2011)
Old Sunday, May 29, 2011
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 144

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
@Bifokeen
Congrats

Please tell me from which books you prepared English comp.and EDS?
And your medium in Islamiat?
Which book you consulted for Islamiat?Did you write quotes/ayat/ashaar?
Exploring the world of english+ lots of practice of precis writing and expansion...

For EDS kashmiri book+ Earth science and life science by any good publisher+ O-level biology+Daily updates from newspaper for preparing EDS objectives...

And my medium was urdu...

Islami Nazariya-e-hayat by Khurshid Ahmed..
And dear in this paper I quoted approximately 3-4 ayaats, 1-2 ahadith and 5-6 ash'aar...total opinion-based answers diye, apni rae ajkal k dour k hisaab se...

My approach was a "revisionist" one...rational, realistic and confident

Last edited by Chauhdary12; Sunday, June 12, 2011 at 03:06 AM. Reason: Merged
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to bifokeen For This Useful Post:
Farrah Zafar (Sunday, May 29, 2011), madiha alvi (Saturday, April 13, 2013), Stunner (Sunday, May 29, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Wednesday, June 01, 2011)
Old Sunday, May 29, 2011
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

@bifokeen
Bro dream marks in compulsory .. You would have been among the top mosts, agar aap optionals mein bhi consistently score kartay ..
I wanna ask what went wrong with optionals .. ?

Last edited by Chauhdary12; Sunday, June 12, 2011 at 03:10 AM.
Old Sunday, May 29, 2011
39th CTP (OMG)

Originally Posted by Stunner View Post
Bro dream marks in compulsory .. You would have been among the top mosts, agar aap optionals mein bhi consistently score kartay ..

I wanna ask what went wrong with optionals .. ?
Stunner you must have observed that optionals like journalism and Indopak history were thrashed by the checkers this year...Unfortunately I am also given punishment for opting them at a wrong time...

For geography I accept that my attempt was not up-to-the-mark of 150, so I got what I deserved...

And I think in sociology I did pretty well yar

Last edited by marwatone; Sunday, May 29, 2011 at 01:30 PM. Reason: Posts merged.
The Following User Says Thank You to bifokeen For This Useful Post:
Hamza Salick (Sunday, May 29, 2011)
Old Monday, May 30, 2011
42nd CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 208

candidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to behold

@bifokeen
Bro,what had gone wrong with your journalism paper?

@Tasawwar bhai,do you think the trend will prevail,in the coming years as well?

Last edited by Chauhdary12; Sunday, June 12, 2011 at 03:14 AM. Reason: Merged
Old Monday, May 30, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by candidguy View Post
Tasawwar bhai,do you think the trend will prevail,in the coming years as well?
Dear Brother!
Nothing can be predicted about it.
Its paper is mostly very general type of.
What I think is that you should prepare rest of the
subjects and for journalism wait for the result of 2011 written.
That result would determine its nature.
Journalism is not a big deal at all.
It can be prepared in a month time.
As well as I am concerned, I was so disappointed with my result of
journalism in 2010 that I said sweet good by to it
and opted Punjabi in its place.
And I am much satisfied with my decision.
But I would suggest you to wait and see the result of 2010 written.
candidguy (Monday, May 30, 2011), qamar abbas ranjha (Tuesday, June 21, 2011)
Old Monday, May 30, 2011
39th CTP (OMG)

Originally Posted by candidguy View Post
Bro,what had gone wrong with your journalism paper?
Candidguy my journalism paper went superb, all objectives correct...i wrote updated material from internet...attempted all 4 questions...for me it was a balanced attempt...

so much so k mein ye soch raha tha k agr mein dubara journalism ka paper deta hu kbhi to ic se better to kbhi nahi kr saku ga!

Last edited by marwatone; Saturday, May 12, 2012 at 08:16 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bifokeen For This Useful Post:
candidguy (Monday, May 30, 2011), syeda naqvi (Wednesday, May 23, 2012), Tassawur (Monday, May 30, 2011)