-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   DMCs of finally passed candidates (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/49360-dmcs-finally-passed-candidates.html)

ASPZIA Tuesday, May 31, 2011 07:08 PM

my DMS

isl=62
eng=65
essay=45
GK!=48
GK2=40
EDS=46:0(wd one day preperation)

public ad=63
computer sci=64
IR=61
Muslim law=60
Journalism=55
socilogy=56

viva =180

total =845.......

maliasghar Wednesday, June 01, 2011 11:21 AM

Here is my Detailed Mark Sheet that I got from the FPSC office (on telephone):

English I: 40
English II: 80
Everyday Science: 70
Current Affairs: 56
Pakistan Affairs: 47
Islamiyat: 58

Public Administration: 67
Journalism: 52
Geography I: 60
Geography II: 64
Indian History I: 43
Indian History II: 57

[B]Sub-Total Written:[/b] 694

[B]Interview:[/b] 245

[B]Total:[/b] 939

[B]Merit Position: 9 Overall[/b]

[B]Aspired Group: DMG[/B] :king

[B]Comments: [/B]I would say that whereas I am humbled and at the same time thankful to God a thousand times for this success, I am not completely happy at my performance in written. I think, I partly know the reason, especially for the pathetic performance in English Essay paper. I had begun jotting down the text of essay when after writing down two pages, I realized that I had not drawn up the outline. So I veered the essay at that point to include an outline after two pages of text, and then resumed the essay afterwards again. I know, it is a really really strange essay format that I cooked up at that moment (almost ridiculous), but nevertheless the examiner had mercy on me, probably by reading the rest of the essay which I would modestly claim, fared good. :happy:

But I got excellent marks in the interview which enabled me to secure a really good merit position. I have yet to confirm, but the FPSC guy told me my interview marks were certainly in the top 1 or 2 scores.

Yusafzai Wednesday, June 01, 2011 01:30 PM

my dms

Here goes mine,

essay- 40
eng - 68
GK1 - 43
GK2 - 41
GK3 - 52
Isl - 46

Socialogy - 72
Journalism- 45
US Hist - 66
Pushto - 80
Arabic-1 - 62
Arabic-2 - 69

Total written - 684
Viva - 170

Total - 854
Merit# - 152

Engineer Afridi Wednesday, June 01, 2011 02:12 PM

Essay 40
English 63
Gk1 59
Gk2 51
Gk3 44
Islamiat 47

Indo Pakistan 41 and 54
Journalism 56
Sociology 35
Muslim Law 54
Pushto 65

Interview 198
Merit 325

Indo Pak , Islamiat and Sociology has hit me badly. Last year , I scored 70 more marks than this in these 3 subjects and was expecting improvement.

Mansoor 1983 Thursday, June 02, 2011 11:01 AM

Just found out my result by phone from FPSC
Essay 43
Precis 65
EDS 40
Current Affairs 42
Pakistan Affairs 45
Islamiat 54
Political Science 129
European History 120
Constitutional Law 51
Pushto 59

Total Written : 648
Interview: 236
Merit # 64

Hamza Salick Thursday, June 02, 2011 12:32 PM

My DMC

My DMC:

English Essay:45(It was a much better attempt than this:( )
English Precise:82:)
EDS:71
Pakistan Affairs:52
Current Affairs:53
Islamiyat:72 :)
Indi Pak history: 40+67=107..My paper I was quiet good actually
Journalism=57..I couldn't have done better than this.Still only 57
Sociology=51 :@(Esa kya kr dia me ne socio me!!)
Muslim Law:62 :(
Business Add:65:)
Written=717
Interview 198 (Jaisa interview hua tha,itney hi bht hain:p)
Total=915
Could have easily scored 15 more atleast,in Sociology and journalism esp.Lekin jitne hain Allah ka bht bht shukr hey.Is se kum bhi hosakte thay.But I still think I could have done much better.JazakAllah

usmanamjad87 Thursday, June 02, 2011 01:38 PM

[B]@hamza_salick86[/B]

82 in English paper :-O How you prepared for it?

Hamza Salick Thursday, June 02, 2011 01:58 PM

[QUOTE=usmanamjad87;313888]82 in English paper :-O How you prepared for it?[/QUOTE]

Just some practice of precise,composition and comprehension..I got 4 direct indirect and 1 correction wrong:pp

sibgakhan Thursday, June 02, 2011 04:27 PM

@ ASPZIA:

please tell me which books you consulted for computer science & Muslim law?

@ ALI SB:

which books you consulted for Muslim law,islamiyat,Sociology? I am intended to opt ML is it scoring subject?

ALI SB Thursday, June 02, 2011 05:38 PM

[QUOTE=sibgakhan;313975]@ ASPZIA:

please tell me which books you consulted for computer science & Muslim law?

@ ALI SB:

which books you consulted for Muslim law,islamiyat,Sociology? I am intended to opt ML is it scoring subject?[/QUOTE]

The principles of mohammadan law by 'Dr. Nishi Prohat' for Muslim law only
ILMI book House lahore

Islam: israr sb and modudi lectures in detail, khurshid ki book b fut hay

Socilogy: taga, iqbal, and indian author shankar rao( shankar rao is the best) jahangir guide is good

02:59 PM (GMT +5)