-   CSS 2010 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/)
-   -   DMCs of finally passed candidates (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2010-exam/49360-dmcs-finally-passed-candidates.html)

maazzafar Wednesday, May 25, 2011 12:44 PM

DMCs of finally passed candidates

Maaz here

my merit no is 97

detail marks.....
essay 52
eng comp 73
eds 59
pakistan affairs 52
current affarirs 50
islamiat 45
indo pak history 113 a 33,b 80
journalism 47
sociology 44:(
international law 74
c law 56:
total 665
viva 206

rameeez Thursday, May 26, 2011 02:42 PM

essay 52
comp 75
eds 58
pak aff 40 :(
current 46
isl 54
indopak hist 102
geography 111
journalism 43
punjabi 87 :vic
viva 189
merit 140th

well wisher 2010 Friday, May 27, 2011 06:59 PM

MY DMC
ESSAY 43
ENGLISH 73
EDS 51
C.A 40
P.A 40
ISLA 41
US HISTORY 76
JOURNALISM 34(THANKS GOD PASS HO GAYA)
C.LAW 53
I.R 48
ARABIC A 64
ARABIC B 61
WRITTEN 624
VIVA 149
11th in urban, most probably 'll be allocated in MLC BY THE GRACE OF ALLAH PAK.

ALI SB Saturday, May 28, 2011 12:24 PM

My dmc

[B][COLOR="Green"]MY DMC
ESSAY 48
ENGLISH 72
EDS 50
C.A 47
P.A 52
ISLA 72
Indo pak 39, 76 (paper 1 has snatched my top position)
Sociology 65
Intr.LAW 71
Muslim law 61
punjabi 75
WRITTEN 728
VIVA 175

Total 903

Topper AJK, 38 pakistan merit

DMG Allocation

Thanx to ALLAH[/COLOR][/B]

Tassawur Saturday, May 28, 2011 01:07 PM

[B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]@Ali
Dear Ali bhai
Congrats a lot.
May Allah keep your mother with you for ever and ever.
Amen
Brother! What the secret behind 72 in Islamyat?[/COLOR][/I][/B]

ALI SB Saturday, May 28, 2011 01:12 PM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;311136][B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]@Ali
Dear Ali bhai
Congrats a lot.
May Allah keep your mother with you for ever and ever.
Amen
Brother! What the secret behind 72 in Islamyat?[/COLOR][/I][/B][/QUOTE]

E[COLOR="Green"][SIZE="3"][B]nglish medium attempt
writing style with speed
i mentioned just 4 refrences(ayat/hadit) in whole paper

attempted first question in 1 hour and 20 min.. u can imagine the speed,style and number of pages.... i took 32 pages for just 1st question... it was my best paper i wd say along with punjabi...

presented all schools of thought and never took any side wd any specific school

contrast with west in every para of ans..

COMPARISON of various schools was my forte i guess [/B][/SIZE][/COLOR]

redmax Saturday, May 28, 2011 01:13 PM

[B]@well wisher 2010[/B]
Congrats buddy.

Would you tell me something about your Arabic Paper ? Was it good, very good, excellent or exceptional.

well wisher 2010 Saturday, May 28, 2011 06:17 PM

thanks REDMAX
My arabic paper was just 'good' n i ve realizad k CTP se pehle mujhe arabis portion strong karna hai for next attempt

andleeb Akhter Saturday, May 28, 2011 07:49 PM

@ ALI SB
congrats Ali bhai....how did you prepare punjabi?

ALI SB Saturday, May 28, 2011 08:15 PM

[QUOTE=andleeb Akhter;311399]@ ALI SB
congrats Ali bhai....how did you prepare punjabi?[/QUOTE]

selective study...

punjab rang

jahangirs book depot name ????

some material from net and library....

Caligraphy ink pen

quotations from poems etc

sidrah A Saturday, May 28, 2011 11:25 PM

Here is my DMC

Essay: 40 (Thanx to Allah tht i am safe :))
Composition: 50 (without any preparation)
EDS: 43
C.A: 53
P.A: 47
ISl: 56

Public Ad: 52
Sociology: 72
US hist: 64
Psychology: 129
Journalism: 44
TOtal 650

Interview: 175

[B]Total marks: 825[/B]

bifokeen Saturday, May 28, 2011 11:34 PM

Saad Bin Rafiq

Essay 45
English 80
C.A 55
EDS 72
P.A 54
Islamiat 62

Indopak 50+59
geography 50+54
journalism 39
sociology 63

Viva 174
[B]grand total 857[/B]

merit 144
Hopeful for OMG:)

Farrah Zafar Saturday, May 28, 2011 11:44 PM

[B]@ sidrah A[/B]
Sidra Congrats:)

Kindly tell me which books you consulted for Sociology?Any special strategy for such a good score?
Your medium in Islamiat;English or urdu? I attempted in Urdu.
Did you write ayat/quotes/ashaar?
which book you consulted?May you please give me your email Id?If yes then please give me in Repu point.

[B]@Bifokeen[/B]
Congrats:)

Please tell me from which books you prepared English comp.and EDS?
And your medium in Islamiat?
Which book you consulted for Islamiat?Did you write quotes/ayat/ashaar?

sidrah A Saturday, May 28, 2011 11:49 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;311550]Sidra Congrats:)

Kindly tell me which books you consulted for Sociology?Any special strategy for such a good score?
Your medium in Islamiat;English or urdu?I attempted in Urdu.
Did you write ayat/quotes/ashaar?
which book you consulted?May you please give me your email Id?If yes then please give me in Repu point.[/QUOTE]
thanx farah...well farah in our time paper ws quite General in type and i have put in all the information tht ws relevant.

Also i tried to put few facts and figures and discussed questions in refernce of the sociologist's schools of thought, i followed horton and hunt for the prep and also took help from internet.

and for isl i attempted the paper in urdu:)

bifokeen Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:02 AM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;311550]@Bifokeen
Congrats:)

Please tell me from which books you prepared English comp.and EDS?
And your medium in Islamiat?
Which book you consulted for Islamiat?Did you write quotes/ayat/ashaar?[/QUOTE]
Exploring the world of english+ lots of practice of precis writing and expansion...

For EDS kashmiri book+ Earth science and life science by any good publisher+ O-level biology+Daily updates from newspaper for preparing EDS objectives...

And my medium was urdu...

Islami Nazariya-e-hayat by Khurshid Ahmed..
And dear in this paper I quoted approximately 3-4 ayaats, 1-2 ahadith and 5-6 ash'aar...total opinion-based answers diye, apni rae ajkal k dour k hisaab se...

My approach was a "revisionist" one...rational, realistic and confident

Stunner Sunday, May 29, 2011 02:44 AM

[B]@bifokeen[/B]
Bro dream marks in compulsory .. You would have been among the top mosts, agar aap optionals mein bhi consistently score kartay ..
I wanna ask what went wrong with optionals .. ?

bifokeen Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:27 PM

[QUOTE=Stunner;311596]Bro dream marks in compulsory .. You would have been among the top mosts, agar aap optionals mein bhi consistently score kartay ..

I wanna ask what went wrong with optionals .. ?[/QUOTE]

Stunner you must have observed that optionals like journalism and Indopak history were thrashed by the checkers this year...Unfortunately I am also given punishment for opting them at a wrong time:)...

For geography I accept that my attempt was not up-to-the-mark of 150, so I got what I deserved...

And I think in sociology I did pretty well yar:)

candidguy Monday, May 30, 2011 12:05 PM

[B]@bifokeen[/B]
Bro,what had gone wrong with your journalism paper?

@Tasawwar bhai,do you think the trend will prevail,in the coming years as well?

Tassawur Monday, May 30, 2011 12:35 PM

[QUOTE=candidguy;312208]Tasawwar bhai,do you think the trend will prevail,in the coming years as well?[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]Dear Brother!
Nothing can be predicted about it.
Its paper is mostly very general type of.
What I think is that you should prepare rest of the
subjects and for journalism wait for the result of 2011 written.
That result would determine its nature.
Journalism is not a big deal at all.
It can be prepared in a month time.
As well as I am concerned, I was so disappointed with my result of
journalism in 2010 that I said sweet good by to it
and opted Punjabi in its place.
And I am much satisfied with my decision.
But I would suggest you to wait and see the result of 2010 written.[/COLOR][/I][/B]

bifokeen Monday, May 30, 2011 02:36 PM

[QUOTE=candidguy;312192]Bro,what had gone wrong with your journalism paper?[/QUOTE]

Candidguy my journalism paper went superb, all objectives correct...i wrote updated material from internet...attempted all 4 questions...for me it was a balanced attempt...

so much so k mein ye soch raha tha k agr mein dubara journalism ka paper deta hu kbhi to ic se better to kbhi nahi kr saku ga!

ASPZIA Tuesday, May 31, 2011 07:08 PM

my DMS

isl=62
eng=65
essay=45
GK!=48
GK2=40
EDS=46:0(wd one day preperation)

public ad=63
computer sci=64
IR=61
Muslim law=60
Journalism=55
socilogy=56

viva =180

total =845.......

maliasghar Wednesday, June 01, 2011 11:21 AM

Here is my Detailed Mark Sheet that I got from the FPSC office (on telephone):

English I: 40
English II: 80
Everyday Science: 70
Current Affairs: 56
Pakistan Affairs: 47
Islamiyat: 58

Public Administration: 67
Journalism: 52
Geography I: 60
Geography II: 64
Indian History I: 43
Indian History II: 57

[B]Sub-Total Written:[/b] 694

[B]Interview:[/b] 245

[B]Total:[/b] 939

[B]Merit Position: 9 Overall[/b]

[B]Aspired Group: DMG[/B] :king

[B]Comments: [/B]I would say that whereas I am humbled and at the same time thankful to God a thousand times for this success, I am not completely happy at my performance in written. I think, I partly know the reason, especially for the pathetic performance in English Essay paper. I had begun jotting down the text of essay when after writing down two pages, I realized that I had not drawn up the outline. So I veered the essay at that point to include an outline after two pages of text, and then resumed the essay afterwards again. I know, it is a really really strange essay format that I cooked up at that moment (almost ridiculous), but nevertheless the examiner had mercy on me, probably by reading the rest of the essay which I would modestly claim, fared good. :happy:

But I got excellent marks in the interview which enabled me to secure a really good merit position. I have yet to confirm, but the FPSC guy told me my interview marks were certainly in the top 1 or 2 scores.

Yusafzai Wednesday, June 01, 2011 01:30 PM

my dms

Here goes mine,

essay- 40
eng - 68
GK1 - 43
GK2 - 41
GK3 - 52
Isl - 46

Socialogy - 72
Journalism- 45
US Hist - 66
Pushto - 80
Arabic-1 - 62
Arabic-2 - 69

Total written - 684
Viva - 170

Total - 854
Merit# - 152

Engineer Afridi Wednesday, June 01, 2011 02:12 PM

Essay 40
English 63
Gk1 59
Gk2 51
Gk3 44
Islamiat 47

Indo Pakistan 41 and 54
Journalism 56
Sociology 35
Muslim Law 54
Pushto 65

Interview 198
Merit 325

Indo Pak , Islamiat and Sociology has hit me badly. Last year , I scored 70 more marks than this in these 3 subjects and was expecting improvement.

Mansoor 1983 Thursday, June 02, 2011 11:01 AM

Just found out my result by phone from FPSC
Essay 43
Precis 65
EDS 40
Current Affairs 42
Pakistan Affairs 45
Islamiat 54
Political Science 129
European History 120
Constitutional Law 51
Pushto 59

Total Written : 648
Interview: 236
Merit # 64

Hamza Salick Thursday, June 02, 2011 12:32 PM

My DMC

My DMC:

English Essay:45(It was a much better attempt than this:( )
English Precise:82:)
EDS:71
Pakistan Affairs:52
Current Affairs:53
Islamiyat:72 :)
Indi Pak history: 40+67=107..My paper I was quiet good actually
Journalism=57..I couldn't have done better than this.Still only 57
Sociology=51 :@(Esa kya kr dia me ne socio me!!)
Muslim Law:62 :(
Business Add:65:)
Written=717
Interview 198 (Jaisa interview hua tha,itney hi bht hain:p)
Total=915
Could have easily scored 15 more atleast,in Sociology and journalism esp.Lekin jitne hain Allah ka bht bht shukr hey.Is se kum bhi hosakte thay.But I still think I could have done much better.JazakAllah

usmanamjad87 Thursday, June 02, 2011 01:38 PM

[B]@hamza_salick86[/B]

82 in English paper :-O How you prepared for it?

Hamza Salick Thursday, June 02, 2011 01:58 PM

[QUOTE=usmanamjad87;313888]82 in English paper :-O How you prepared for it?[/QUOTE]

Just some practice of precise,composition and comprehension..I got 4 direct indirect and 1 correction wrong:pp

sibgakhan Thursday, June 02, 2011 04:27 PM

@ ASPZIA:

please tell me which books you consulted for computer science & Muslim law?

@ ALI SB:

which books you consulted for Muslim law,islamiyat,Sociology? I am intended to opt ML is it scoring subject?

ALI SB Thursday, June 02, 2011 05:38 PM

[QUOTE=sibgakhan;313975]@ ASPZIA:

please tell me which books you consulted for computer science & Muslim law?

@ ALI SB:

which books you consulted for Muslim law,islamiyat,Sociology? I am intended to opt ML is it scoring subject?[/QUOTE]

The principles of mohammadan law by 'Dr. Nishi Prohat' for Muslim law only
ILMI book House lahore

Islam: israr sb and modudi lectures in detail, khurshid ki book b fut hay

Socilogy: taga, iqbal, and indian author shankar rao( shankar rao is the best) jahangir guide is good

sash Thursday, June 02, 2011 07:07 PM

[B]@ ALI SB [/B]

great:vic

will u plz guide me abt islamyat n sociology preparation? as these are my opt subjects .

Muhammad Mukhtar Thursday, June 02, 2011 09:24 PM

[B]@ ALI SB [/B]

congrates!!! sir very good score in Islamics studies and comprehension.
will you plz guide us that Islamic studies should be attempted in English or Urdu? which mediam is key to higher score???

ALI SB Thursday, June 02, 2011 09:53 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Mukhtar;314111]congrates!!! sir very good score in Islamics studies and comprehension.
will you plz guide us that Islamic studies should be attempted in English or Urdu? which mediam is key to higher score???[/QUOTE]
[COLOR="Green"][B]Thanx brother...

I attempted Islamiyat in english medium..

MCQs attempted in 5 mints... concentrated on 1st question in details....

every question was based on intro, issue, comparision & contrast with other religions, 1 quote(rarely), analysis,
I took no side with any school of thought but gave version of Hanfi, Shia and western ideas...

My basic understanding of paper was based on Dr. Israr and Modudi's view though....

one thing is for sure that islamic paper nedds modern approach.. i mean examiner wants us to tell Solutions of problems under today scenario....and i was a bit lucky in giving the solutions as Dr. Israr's lectures were apt in thois regard...

My top position in LLB islamic jurisprudence paper as well as teaching at my Law college also proved a bit helpful, i must say...

i gave headings as well.like
introduction,
present scenario,
causes of problems,
solution
recommendations etc...

my writing style & speed a bit helpful as ell...

so collectively u can say its mixture of all above

but last but not the least Parents prayers and Allah's Blessings were the hallmark in my score.... :)[/B][/COLOR]

[B]@sash[/B]
[COLOR="Green"][B]sure dear... just write to me at my email address..
as far as sociology is concerned,
i used only 3 books,
taga
iqball bhatti
and shankar rao (the best)

headings were used in each question...
time management as MCQs part was done almost in 5-7 min
selective study...
solution based answers[/B][/COLOR]

sibgakhan Friday, June 03, 2011 02:56 PM

@ALI SB:

how u prepared your Essay and CA papers?
What approach you followed to attempt them?
How i can get Dr. Israr and Modudi's lectures/notes? Do you have any soft copy?

rishzzz Friday, June 03, 2011 05:17 PM

Though it dznt sound nice posting DMC among top class DMC's but forum is my lifeline

[SIZE="3"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][B][U]I got DMC via Phone....[/U][/B]

Essay 42
Prcis 60
EDS 44
P.a 42
C.a 53 GK = 139
IPH 1 34:nono
IPH 2 61 IPH = 95
Jrnlzm 47
Socio [B]76[/B]:kiss
I.Law 57
M.Law 53[/FONT][/SIZE]

[FONT="Book Antiqua"][SIZE="4"]Total Written [B]628[/B]
Viva Voice [B]163[/B]:huh
Grand Total [B]791[/B]
Over All Merit [B]425[/B] :nono[/SIZE][/FONT]

[B][SIZE="4"][FONT="Book Antiqua"]Comments:[/FONT][/SIZE][/B]

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="4"]I am satisfied with my compulsories more or less cz in EDS i got 103 temp, so i couldn't do well. In Isl, i did 8 correct MCQs and still managed 59, sounds good strategy in Islamiat cz if all correct would have been 71:blush:. I literally am sad about my best paperx the [B]beloved[/B] Indopak History (i wonder when u have 20 mcqs correct how on earth he gives you 34 in paper 1) and Journalism:huh. I.law n M.law me obj galat thi so m satisfied with them....Rahi sahi kasar Interview ne nikal di.....Sohail Safdar meray Jaani Dushman k roop me ubhray or mere merit ki rahi sahi hathya kar di....:confused:...[/SIZE][/FONT]

ALI SB Friday, June 03, 2011 07:31 PM

[QUOTE=sibgakhan;314473]@ALI SB:

how u prepared your Essay and CA papers?
What approach you followed to attempt them?
How i can get Dr. Israr and Modudi's lectures/notes? Do you have any soft copy?[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="Green"]Essay & CA:

internet, the news & DAWN, articles.

solution based answers with causes, background history, effects, stakeholders, solution short terms long term etc

Dr. Israr etc

[url=http://www.tanzeem.org/]Tanzeem e Islami | Founded by Dr. Israr Ahmad, Working for Khilafah[/url]

just right to me at email i will send the outlines i have for essays and other stuff whatever ....[/COLOR][/B]

Zoyee Friday, June 03, 2011 07:44 PM

@ rishzz

You got really good marks in sociology. Tell us about your preparation, strategy of sociology. Guide us about best book in this regard.

Saad Qaisrani Friday, June 03, 2011 07:58 PM

Here goes my score fellows;

Essay- 40 :vangry
English- 84 :king
General Knowledge- 179 :D
Islamiat- 66 :ohmy:

Forestry-63 (disappointed, i knew more forestry than the examiner himself) :angry::angry::angry:
IR- 62 (amazed, what did i write to get this many?) :oo
Geography- 126 (4 less than hoped for) :D
US History- 78 (unbelievable) :king
Journalism- 48 (A practical joke!) :sad

Written- 746

Viva- 194 (low, but i knew that)

Total- 940 (Merit # 8)

Great result, all by the grace of Allah!

Zoyee Friday, June 03, 2011 08:00 PM

@ Saad Qisrani

You did really good job in Us History and Islamiat, share your sources, books and study plan?

rishzzz Friday, June 03, 2011 08:11 PM

[QUOTE=Zoyee;314652]@ rishzz

You got really good marks in sociology. Tell us about your preparation, strategy of sociology. Guide us about best book in this regard.

Regards,[/QUOTE]
[B][SIZE="4"][FONT="Book Antiqua"]Well, Sociology is an interesting subject if you study thoroughly....

I used past paperz to enlist which are important topics and then put them in order of priority by keeping the most repeated above and least at the end. One thing, i actually attempted questions of General Nature in paper(Drug,education,poverty problems) rather than bookish questions (e.g, social solidarity, collective bahavior etc).... N for these general question u must be good in ur current affairs and amount of knowledge

I used books by [COLOR="Purple"]Alex thew, Horton hunt[/COLOR] and internet helped me in making outlines of questions....I cudn't make my detailed notes bcz i appeared in v short time so i never had time to do so yet i prepared short points on my books.....gandi ho jayengy buks but it saves time.......Now let me elaborate in detail how i went for que.....For instance, i remember what i wrote in a short note of Drug abuse in Socio paper, i gave all details regarding drug addiction, popular areas, where it hails from and effects, law enforcing agencies concern regaridn this and finally when i saw i still had 1 minute....I drew a map from Helmand(Helmand is the world's largest opium-producing province, i guess it supplies 42 pcnt of the world and Afghanistan supplies 90 pcnt of the whole world)to ......All imp areas from where drug is trafficked like chain.....
Hope it solves ur concern....

[/FONT][/SIZE][/B]

08:03 AM (GMT +5)