06:17 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Friday, June 24, 2011

KingofSomewhere is on a distinguished road

I just selected FSP because its my one and only passion..

left all other boxes empty
Old Friday, June 24, 2011
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 176Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

rose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the rough

Only and lonely choice Foreign Service of Pakistan
Old Saturday, July 09, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 16038

zeeshan183 is on a distinguished road

dmg
psp

dmg faaar better than police

kjay is on a distinguished road

i left no option empty..i remember firs five
1; dmg
2;fsp
3;mlc
4;police
5;Audit n accoutns
baki yaad nahi.
but end mai railway :P
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 486

dr.ali.zaidi will become famous soon enough
Default MLCG Details

I was going through this thread and thought that it is necessary to straighten some facts here. When I had not seen the deptt. I was of similar opinion as most of people here but let me quote some facts here.

1. First misconception regarding MLCG is that you retire in grade 20 and as some1 mentioned, there is only one 21 grade post occupied by army DG.
Well, actually there is another grade 21 post officer who is working right now in the deptt as Additional DG. Other than that, 5 more posts of grade 21 have also been created since the workload of dept. has increased tremendously.
Therefore one thing is confirmed that almost every will reach 21 grade because our batches are usually small (ranging from 3 to 6 posts every year and the present vacancies of 10 or 11 are because the dept. didn't get any officers recruited in lst 10 years as Musharraf had banned it. Due to same reason there is hardly anyone of grade 17 and 18 in MLCG right now).
Another thing is that when you are in 20th grade, every year 3 officers are given choice to switch to Secretariat Group but so far MLCG officers have not opted for it because they have gotten used to all the facilities of MLCG. However, this option remains open for anyone who has ambition to reach grade 22 or become a federal secretary.

2. Some People say that promotion in MLCG are very slow. well i'd only say that gone are those days. Right now total sanctioned strength of MLCG officers is 120+ and expanding however, there are only 60 odd officers available and due to the same reason we have officers on deputation from different other groups e.g. Railway, Postal, Information, PAAS and IRS (around 100 applications were also received from PCS but FBR denied to let them go and only allowed IRS)
For those who say promotion is slow Additional Director Lahore Dr. Bushra is in 19th and from 27th Common. DO the Maths urself and if u do not believe me then u may also verify my statement from Director Lahore's Officer.

Sincerely,
Dr. Ali
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dr.ali.zaidi For This Useful Post:
Natiq (Saturday, July 09, 2011), pisceankhan (Tuesday, October 14, 2014), Seemab (Monday, February 24, 2014)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by SYEDA SABAHAT View Post
My preferance was like this

1)FSP( my craze)
2)CUSTOM( interesting group)
3)IR( power ful in future)
4)DMG

i hope INSHALLAH kisi 1 ma to ho he jay ga.
IRS is in no way more powerful than DMG and PSP,and shall never be...
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Mehrankhan View Post
Police service is in top demand..!!

Geo Police..
I wish all of u get ur desired groups..But I would just like to mention one thing..
After serving for 15 years in PSP,many of u PSP-wallahs(InshAllah) would wish that u had never put PSP at the topThis thing is for sure..
Even interview se pehle bhi ap me se kuch PSP ki jagah DMG ko top pe rkh dengeJust wait and see DMG k saath kya hona he ub..Aj sindh Govt ki notification tw daikh hi li hogi
After being through this arduous process of written,interview and final result..My preference list would be(It was nearly the same when I actually filled in):

1.DMG(never a second thought)
2.PSP
3.PCS
4.FSP
5.IRS
6.PAAS
7.RCTG
8.CTG
9.OMG
10.MLCG
11.POSTG
12.IG

My advise:opt for DMG..nazims are not coming back..even if LG's come back,thats going to be under 1979-LG ordinanceThinks are looking bright for DMG

Commisionery system is back as well....And I read somewhere on this forum(Please correct if I am wrong),a DC or a DCO is the head of all the civil servants serving in the district...so no doubt DMG is top of the notch..
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,188 Times in 1,060 Posts
Taimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant future
Unhappy

Psp
dmg
fsp
pcs
Old Tuesday, July 12, 2011

danzer is on a distinguished road

What about FSP? Anyone can guide me about foreign service of Pakistan?