02:43 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Tuesday, July 12, 2011

ghulammujtaba86 will become famous soon enough
Default @danzer

follow the link
Foreign Service of Pakistan - CSS Forums
Old Wednesday, August 03, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 16038

zeeshan183 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
Commisionery system is back as well....And I read somewhere on this forum(Please correct if I am wrong),a DC or a DCO is the head of all the civil servants serving in the district...so no doubt DMG is top of the notch..
hamza pehli baat to ye he k dco s k paas thori powers naheen han...aik dco k under approximately 13 depts han abi b......2 ndly ye power nai he jo in ko psp se differentiate krti he bt verstality in job....these are general administrators..chief minister ne kisi b kaam ka puchna ho wo dco se puchey ga bacause dco is the gont in a district...police job achi he bt kuch years k baad monotonous ho jati he..dmg main ye masla nai he.
The Following User Says Thank You to zeeshan183 For This Useful Post:
Hamza Salick (Monday, August 29, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 16038

I wish all of u get ur desired groups..But I would just like to mention one thing..
After serving for 15 years in PSP,many of u PSP-wallahs(InshAllah) would wish that u had never put PSP at the topThis thing is for sure..
Even interview se pehle bhi ap me se kuch PSP ki jagah DMG ko top pe rkh dengeJust wait and see DMG k saath kya hona he ub..Aj sindh Govt ki notification tw daikh hi li hogi
After being through this arduous process of written,interview and final result..My preference list would be(It was nearly the same when I actually filled in):

1.DMG(never a second thought)
2.PSP
3.PCS
4.FSP
5.IRS
6.PAAS
7.RCTG
8.CTG
9.OMG
10.MLCG
11.POSTG
12.IG

My advise:opt for DMG..nazims are not coming back..even if LG's come back,thats going to be under 1979-LG ordinanceThinks are looking bright for DMG
dear friend aap ne mlc bht neechey likha he aur railway bht ooper...dono ko aik dosre ki jga kr dain to masla theek ho jaye ga..
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by zeeshan183 View Post
dear friend aap ne mlc bht neechey likha he aur railway bht ooper...dono ko aik dosre ki jga kr dain to masla theek ho jaye ga..
Sir me ne tw MLCG 12th pe rkhna tha,kissi ne keh k 10th pe rkhwa dia hey...I have a few strong personal reasons for it
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit no 130

waqarm44 is on a distinguished road
Default my preferences are

police
Dmg
foreign
customs
inland revenue
audit and accounts
commerce and trade
omg
information
postal
railways
is there any severe mistake in this??

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by waqarm44 View Post
police
Dmg
foreign
customs
inland revenue
audit and accounts
commerce and trade
omg
information
postal
railways
is there any severe mistake in this??
In my opinion Railways should be there in the place of Information group and OMG should be up in the order as compared to Commerce and trade group, otherwise there is no severe mistake. Its looks like a decent order.

Old Friday, August 05, 2011

Sir me ne tw MLCG 12th pe rkhna tha,kissi ne keh k 10th pe rkhwa dia hey...I have a few strong personal reasons for it
dear u can have ur personal reasons bt final krne se pehle kisi csp se dobara advice le lijye ga...my teacher is dmgian of 38 th ctp......main ne jo b kaha he un ka kaha huwa he
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by zeeshan183 View Post
dear u can have ur personal reasons bt final krne se pehle kisi csp se dobara advice le lijye ga...my teacher is dmgian of 38 th ctp......main ne jo b kaha he un ka kaha huwa he
Sir ji me ne bhi ek CSP ki advise se fill kia tha Aur janab me mazid final kar nahy sakta.Merii attempt 2010 thi or merii allocation tw ub tk likhi ja chuki hogi So change kurne ka no question and no chance sir...

asif_ijaz78 is on a distinguished road

in MLCG corruption is at peak and officers are mere clerks of cant.

i wud put it at nr 11 or 12 dear.
The Following User Says Thank You to asif_ijaz78 For This Useful Post:
Hamza Salick (Friday, August 05, 2011)
Old Monday, August 29, 2011
39th CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit no 233

dr adnan rana will become famous soon enoughdr adnan rana will become famous soon enough
Talking

Originally Posted by Sandhurst View Post
IRS was not offered for 2010 exam. It was not even created at the time written 2010 exam was conducted. For those who have cleared the 2010 written exam, they might get option for IRS before their interview.

We are only talking about 2011 preferences and I am giving my opinion on that. 2011 exam is still in the future and allocations for 2011 may be made somewhere in late 2011 or 2012. By the time, the css-qualified officers from 2011 exam join the field after completing ctp and stp, it would be 2013 so it is logical that 2011 aspirants plan their preferences in accordance with the realities in the field.

I think arguments should be supported by some evidence instead of merely asserting that a particular group is better than the other just because in the past it was considered better.
sir allocations of CE 2010 are out of the bag and PCS had been preferred over IRS n FSP......what do you say sir?or you want to wait for allocations of CE 2011?
Sikander-007 (Sunday, September 11, 2011)