02:28 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Tuesday, March 01, 2011

Omar Qadir will become famous soon enough

Honestly speaking...both of the papers were fairly easy and well set. Both were demanding a little out of box touch. This examination approach is very good as it does provides a fair bit of competition.

Objective part was little tough. But not if you had prepared it. Because ultimately they have asked about your own religion and the history of the country right? Anyhow I have done well in both of the exams. I wish all of you best of luck. And this time I sure will pass Islamyat. Last time I had 36 and the only reason for my failure.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 27

mani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Ahmed_2007_Cool View Post
sink my ship right here.
1)What do you mean by the quoted statement? Are passing marks calculated on the basis of aggregate of all 3 GK subjects combined? or individually?

2)Are you the same guy from wcck?

Btw can't believe you didn't knew about 18th amd

Ahmed_2007_Cool will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mani1 View Post
1)What do you mean by the quoted statement? Are passing marks calculated on the basis of aggregate of all 3 GK subjects combined? or individually?

2)Are you the same guy from wcck?

Btw can't believe you didn't knew about 18th amd
1) Yeah, you need 120/300... And I'll get like 55-60 in current affairs, 45-50 in everyday science so I need 20 in this to stay clear although ideally, you'd want to be close to the 150-mark for the overall 50% aggregate. Hmm and since I got only 8-9 MCQs correct, the best I'll score in this paper is like 45 or something. It's pretty disappointing, to be honest. I was having an excellent run until this morning's exam! =(

Gimme rep to make me happy, by the way.

And yeah, there's just one Ahmed Bhai of the year 2007 in the whole wide world of the internets.
mani1 (Tuesday, March 01, 2011)
41st CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 139

sajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the rough

What you've written is very true. However, when you're writing an answer so that you can get a job within the Pakistani civil services, you have to tow the line a little bit, you know... I obediently wrote whatever the buffoon Ikram Rabbani has written in his book. The official version of Pakistani history is a history unto itself. When you're taking local papers, you're better off if you stick to "Pakistani history" instead of the real thing.

Oh and my papers were okay today. I got a lot of MCQs wrong and I messed up my last Pakistan Affairs question. The question was about the 18th amendment and I concentrated on the provinces and their conflict with the center. I just found out that the 18th amendment was about Zardari voluntarily giving up his powers. I'm happy Pakistan Affairs is attached to the other general knowledge papers otherwise this would've sink my ship right here.
Yea You are right that is why I have got all good words For all these great men. Anyway but 18 amendment was not about the president giving up his power it was in fact about All strong Federal in Pakistan and What 18th amendment did to do away with this nuisance as the provinces have been demanding complete provincial autonomy. and I was first to curse this 18th amendment

Originally Posted by sajidnuml View Post
Yea You are right that is why I have got all good words For all these great men. Anyway but 18 amendment was not about the president giving up his power it was in fact about All strong Federal in Pakistan and What 18th amendment did to do away with this nuisance as the provinces have been demanding complete provincial autonomy. and I was first to curse this 18th amendment
Ahh... Okay, here's what I wrote... if I summarize it in a very vulgar way:

- The 18th amendment promises to give provincial autonomy..
- But there's a difference in what's on paper and what's practiced..
- Provinces are mostly concerned about revenue and control..
- Federation (center) doesn't give that despite the 1973 constitution, etc

Yeah, something like that..

Oh and I just realized I typed "sink my ship" instead of "sunk my ship". A thousand apologies to all the grammar Nazis out there.

So I won't get zero for this, will I?
41st CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 139

sajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the rough

Ahh... Okay, here's what I wrote... if I summarize it in a very vulgar way:

- The 18th amendment promises to give provincial autonomy..
- But there's a difference in what's on paper and what's practiced..
- Provinces are mostly concerned about revenue and control..
- Federation (center) doesn't give that despite the 1973 constitution, etc

Yeah, something lieke that..

So I won't get zero for this, will I?
Your answer is Gol and MOL ,I cant say you will get zero or 60 marks for this answer, bt to me answer was this way there were three points rougly in 18 amendment regarding provincial autonomy if I am Right.

1 NFC, 2, Cuncurrent List and thrd nt in mind i am dumb now. the answer should proceed ths way that even if you gave provinces full financial share but not political autonomy it is useless, similarly changing a provine name does nt constitute any thing besides even if you introduce thousand amendments in the absence of political will to this effect there can be no change and Federal powers are intact 18th amendment was nothing it is failure the need is to this and that. Baki ALLAH kher te Berey Paar,
Ahmed_2007_Cool (Tuesday, March 01, 2011)

Glaring is on a distinguished road

In the same way examiner wants to know that what contribution Shaikh Sirhindi , Shah Waliulah and Syed Ahmed Beralvi made in the growth of Muslim consciousness.

Now Beralvi is the father of Modern terrorists cum Jihadis. When his dreams to becomeAmeer ul Momneen were shattered by his Pathan allies he went to lay his life for Upholding Islam.
As to Shah waliullah he wrote letters to Abdali for waging Jihad against Hindus, he pludred Delhi massacred thousands and took away women of Muslims as well as Hindus, Meer Taki Meer better defined the Abdali Jehad.

So Far Shaikh Ahmed is concerned when Akber wanted to introduce measures to administer state in better way, he condemned him Kafir besides Launching fierce movement against Sufis accusing them of practicing UnIslamic ethics. now they sufis were the real men who converted thousands to Islam by portraying spiritual side of Islam.

Now I was about to launch an attack against them bt then I restrained myself So I took up thier efforts which culminated in the creation of Pakistan a separate homeland for the muslim of India where they will fight not communal battles but ethnic battles.

LOLS
Brother, Trio personalities are not guilty in the matter of your exam, so its your ethical responsibility, to take care about your words and respect them...
41st CTP (PAAS)

Originally Posted by Glaring View Post
Brother, Trio personalities are not guilty in the matter of your exam, so its your ethical responsibility, to take care about your words and respect them...
But I did not use a single indecent word in this post. My brother, only it is Father that seems inappropriate but father is used in a sense that we use for Grahem Bell the Father of Phone.

Come with solid arguments I will appreciate so far Respect is concerned, I respect them very much since they made great contribution and in the course of doing this they made mistakes. to err is human not to worry being educated I think we need to be a bit skeptical instead of following everything without any inquiry. Ab mujhe UMMAYAD aur Abbasid Rulers ke bhi tareef krni ha subah so we will discuss it some other time

But I did not use a single indecent word in this post. My brother, only it is Father that seems inappropriate but father is used in a sense that we use for Grahem Bell the Father of Phone.

Come with solid arguments I will appreciate so far Respect is concerned, I respect them very much since they made great contribution and in the course of doing this they made mistakes. to err is human not to worry being educated I think we need to be a bit skeptical instead of following everything without any inquiry. Ab mujhe UMMAYAD aur Abbasid Rulers ke bhi tareef krni ha subah so we will discuss it some other time
lol sajid, these people don't like the truth..

By the way, where's your center?
41st CTP (PAAS)

lol sajid, these people don't like the truth..

By the way, where's your center?
I am In ICAP near 3 talwar