-   CSS 2011 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/)
-   -   How was Pak Affairs & Islamyat Exam? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/45690-how-pak-affairs-islamyat-exam.html)

xaara~hussain Tuesday, March 01, 2011 05:44 PM

How was Pak Affairs & Islamyat Exam?

:mellow: what was u guys' experience of these two monster exams:( :(:sad:

Shooting Star Tuesday, March 01, 2011 05:51 PM

yar papers to post ker do...hum bechary bhi dekh lain..:sad

how were your papers?easy?

sajidnuml Tuesday, March 01, 2011 05:54 PM

[QUOTE=xaara~hussain;272746]:mellow: what was u guys' experience of these two monster exams:( :(:sad:[/QUOTE]

Both paper followed 2010 Pattern I did well in both. There was hardly any difference b/w Islamyat and Pak affair paper. :sleeping :sleeping :sleeping

xaara~hussain Tuesday, March 01, 2011 05:54 PM

chalain main krti hoon, Pak Affairs was good but too long, and Islamyat was one hell of a PAPER :wacko: mere dono he achay hue, though I didnt revise a single word of Islamyat! Literally! kiun k islamyat main revision ki zarurat he nahi thi, and pak affairs k do current affair wale topic the n two just on personalities :D

sibgakhan Tuesday, March 01, 2011 05:54 PM

[QUOTE=xaara~hussain;272746]:mellow: what was u guys' experience of these two monster exams:( :(:sad:[/QUOTE]

ohho, what happend dear?

sajidnuml Tuesday, March 01, 2011 05:59 PM

LOLS

In Islamyat same old boring type of Qs that how to develop Unity among muslim Ummah now everybody knows that it is an impossible task there can be no unity among muslim even then we have to agree with examiner by giving him foolish suggestion that it can be done through this way.

LOLS

xaara~hussain Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:02 PM

[QUOTE=sajidnuml;272759]LOLS

In Islamyat same old boring type of Qs that how to develop Unity among muslim Ummah now everybody knows that it is an impossible task there can be no unity among muslim even then we have to agree with examiner by giving him foolish suggestion that it can be done through this way.

LOLS[/QUOTE]
i dont agree, only this question was typical and one more, but others were tricky! It was on 2010's pattern but not typical!

Usman Cheema Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:05 PM

Pak affairs went very well and so did the four questions of Islamiyat as I missed one:sad: didn't had a look that I have a to attempt five:cry.

soloflyer Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:09 PM

very difficult paper ...the mcqs were very tough of islamiat..

Farrah Zafar Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:14 PM

Islamiat subjective:pipe

Islamiat objective...Lets see what answers are declared correct by any senior:waiting

Pak Affairs Objective...atleast 15 Mcqs are correct,rest looking forward to solved ones by someone.

Pak affairs subjective...3 questions outstanding,4th one k liye time nae bacha tou chand ik points likh diye.

Overall today I'm happy because hope is still there:)

sajidnuml Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:18 PM

:haha
In the same way examiner wants to know that what contribution Shaikh Sirhindi , Shah Waliulah and Syed Ahmed Beralvi made in the growth of Muslim consciousness.

Now Beralvi is the father of Modern terrorists cum Jihadis. When his dreams to becomeAmeer ul Momneen were shattered by his Pathan allies he went to lay his life for Upholding Islam.
As to Shah waliullah he wrote letters to Abdali for waging Jihad against Hindus, he pludred Delhi massacred thousands and took away women of Muslims as well as Hindus, Meer Taki Meer better defined the Abdali Jehad.

So Far Shaikh Ahmed is concerned when Akber wanted to introduce measures to administer state in better way, he condemned him Kafir besides Launching fierce movement against Sufis accusing them of practicing UnIslamic ethics. now they sufis were the real men who converted thousands to Islam by portraying spiritual side of Islam.

Now I was about to launch an attack against them bt then I restrained myself So I took up thier efforts which culminated in the creation of Pakistan a separate homeland for the muslim of India where they will fight not communal battles but ethnic battles.

LOLS :dd:dd:dd:dd

Maroof Hussain Chishty Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:22 PM

Islamiyat....one of my favourite subjects becuse it was in urdu:laugh:
aor Pak Affairs ki tayyari to main kall bhi ker k gaya tha:D

mani1 Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:23 PM

Both papers went pathetic. I had complete prep of Pak. Affairs and Islamiat but I don't know what happened and all points just vanished. Hoping for the best now

sultan ahmad Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:34 PM

Anyone plz post ans of mcqs

Abdul Rahim Chaudhry Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:36 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;272774]Islamiat subjective:pipe

Islamiat objective...Lets see what answers are declared correct by any senior:waiting

Pak Affairs Objective...atleast 15 Mcqs are correct,rest looking forward to solved ones by someone.

Pak affairs subjective...3 questions outstanding,4th one k liye time nae bacha tou chand ik points likh diye.

Overall today I'm happy because hope is still there:)[/QUOTE]
gud luck ....keep doing well !!

asif_ijaz78 Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:39 PM

Allah ke bandoo papers to post kar do

Arain007 Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:46 PM

[B]Aj Paper zbrdast hoay hein.
Islamiat k b questions b kafi easy thay.[/B]:)

Maroof Hussain Chishty Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:53 PM

[QUOTE=Arain007;272799][B]Aj Paper zbrdast hoay hein.
Islamiat k b questions b kafi easy thay.[/B]:)[/QUOTE]

Best of Luck brother:vic

Dnotty1 Tuesday, March 01, 2011 06:59 PM

@ Usman :

My both papers went great but juz like you bro i didnt noticed that have to attempt 5 questionz, i attempted the 5th one but was not able to complete it juz wrote only 2 pages. . .

Ahmed_2007_Cool Tuesday, March 01, 2011 07:04 PM

[QUOTE=sajidnuml;272777]:haha
In the same way examiner wants to know that what contribution Shaikh Sirhindi , Shah Waliulah and Syed Ahmed Beralvi made in the growth of Muslim consciousness.

Now Beralvi is the father of Modern terrorists cum Jihadis. When his dreams to becomeAmeer ul Momneen were shattered by his Pathan allies he went to lay his life for Upholding Islam.
As to Shah waliullah he wrote letters to Abdali for waging Jihad against Hindus, he pludred Delhi massacred thousands and took away women of Muslims as well as Hindus, Meer Taki Meer better defined the Abdali Jehad.

So Far Shaikh Ahmed is concerned when Akber wanted to introduce measures to administer state in better way, he condemned him Kafir besides Launching fierce movement against Sufis accusing them of practicing UnIslamic ethics. now they sufis were the real men who converted thousands to Islam by portraying spiritual side of Islam.

Now I was about to launch an attack against them bt then I restrained myself So I took up thier efforts which culminated in the creation of Pakistan a separate homeland for the muslim of India where they will fight not communal battles but ethnic battles.

LOLS :dd:dd:dd:dd[/QUOTE]

What you've written is very true. However, when you're writing an answer so that you can get a job within the [I]Pakistani [/I]civil services, you have to tow the line a little bit, you know... I obediently wrote whatever the buffoon Ikram Rabbani has written in his book. The official version of Pakistani history is a history unto itself. When you're taking local papers, you're better off if you stick to "Pakistani history" instead of the real thing.

Oh and my papers were okay today. I got a lot of MCQs wrong and I messed up my last Pakistan Affairs question. The question was about the 18th amendment and I concentrated on the provinces and their conflict with the center. I just found out that the 18th amendment was about Zardari voluntarily giving up his powers. I'm happy Pakistan Affairs is attached to the other general knowledge papers otherwise this would've sink my ship right here.

Omar Qadir Tuesday, March 01, 2011 07:12 PM

Honestly speaking...both of the papers were fairly easy and well set. Both were demanding a little out of box touch. This examination approach is very good as it does provides a fair bit of competition.

Objective part was little tough. But not if you had prepared it. Because ultimately they have asked about your own religion and the history of the country right? Anyhow I have done well in both of the exams. I wish all of you best of luck. And this time I sure will pass Islamyat. Last time I had 36 and the only reason for my failure.

mani1 Tuesday, March 01, 2011 07:16 PM

[QUOTE=Ahmed_2007_Cool;272810]
sink my ship right here.[/QUOTE]

1)What do you mean by the quoted statement? Are passing marks calculated on the basis of aggregate of all 3 GK subjects combined? or individually?

2)Are you the same guy from wcck?

Btw can't believe you didn't knew about 18th amd

Ahmed_2007_Cool Tuesday, March 01, 2011 07:31 PM

[QUOTE=mani1;272821]1)What do you mean by the quoted statement? Are passing marks calculated on the basis of aggregate of all 3 GK subjects combined? or individually?

2)Are you the same guy from wcck?

Btw can't believe you didn't knew about 18th amd[/QUOTE]

1) Yeah, you need 120/300... And I'll get like 55-60 in current affairs, 45-50 in everyday science so I need 20 in this to stay clear although ideally, you'd want to be close to the 150-mark for the overall 50% aggregate. Hmm and since I got only 8-9 MCQs correct, the best I'll score in this paper is like 45 or something. It's pretty disappointing, to be honest. I was having an excellent run until this morning's exam! =(

Gimme rep to make me happy, by the way.

And yeah, there's just one Ahmed Bhai of the year 2007 in the whole wide world of the internets.

sajidnuml Tuesday, March 01, 2011 07:38 PM

[QUOTE=Ahmed_2007_Cool;272810]What you've written is very true. However, when you're writing an answer so that you can get a job within the [I]Pakistani [/I]civil services, you have to tow the line a little bit, you know... I obediently wrote whatever the buffoon Ikram Rabbani has written in his book. The official version of Pakistani history is a history unto itself. When you're taking local papers, you're better off if you stick to "Pakistani history" instead of the real thing.

Oh and my papers were okay today. I got a lot of MCQs wrong and I messed up my last Pakistan Affairs question. The question was about the 18th amendment and I concentrated on the provinces and their conflict with the center. I just found out that the 18th amendment was about Zardari voluntarily giving up his powers. I'm happy Pakistan Affairs is attached to the other general knowledge papers otherwise this would've sink my ship right here.[/QUOTE]

Yea You are right that is why I have got all good words For all these great men. Anyway but 18 amendment was not about the president giving up his power it was in fact about All strong Federal in Pakistan and What 18th amendment did to do away with this nuisance as the provinces have been demanding complete provincial autonomy. and I was first to curse this 18th amendment ;)

Ahmed_2007_Cool Tuesday, March 01, 2011 07:41 PM

[QUOTE=sajidnuml;272831]Yea You are right that is why I have got all good words For all these great men. Anyway but 18 amendment was not about the president giving up his power it was in fact about All strong Federal in Pakistan and What 18th amendment did to do away with this nuisance as the provinces have been demanding complete provincial autonomy. and I was first to curse this 18th amendment ;)[/QUOTE]

Ahh... Okay, here's what I wrote... if I summarize it in a very vulgar way:

- The 18th amendment promises to give provincial autonomy..
- But there's a difference in what's on paper and what's practiced..
- Provinces are mostly concerned about revenue and control..
- Federation (center) doesn't give that despite the 1973 constitution, etc

Yeah, something like that..

Oh and I just realized I typed "sink my ship" instead of "sunk my ship". A thousand apologies to all the grammar Nazis out there.

So I won't get zero for this, will I?

sajidnuml Tuesday, March 01, 2011 07:51 PM

[QUOTE=Ahmed_2007_Cool;272834]Ahh... Okay, here's what I wrote... if I summarize it in a very vulgar way:

- The 18th amendment promises to give provincial autonomy..
- But there's a difference in what's on paper and what's practiced..
- Provinces are mostly concerned about revenue and control..
- Federation (center) doesn't give that despite the 1973 constitution, etc

Yeah, something lieke that..

So I won't get zero for this, will I?[/QUOTE]

Your answer is Gol and MOL :laugh: :laugh:,I cant say you will get zero or 60 marks for this answer, bt to me answer was this way there were three points rougly in 18 amendment regarding provincial autonomy if I am Right.

1 NFC, 2, Cuncurrent List and thrd nt in mind i am dumb now. the answer should proceed ths way that even if you gave provinces full financial share but not political autonomy it is useless, similarly changing a provine name does nt constitute any thing besides even if you introduce thousand amendments in the absence of political will to this effect there can be no change and Federal powers are intact 18th amendment was nothing it is failure the need is to this and that. Baki ALLAH kher te Berey Paar, :laugh:

Glaring Tuesday, March 01, 2011 08:00 PM

[QUOTE=sajidnuml;272777]:haha

LOLS :dd:dd:dd:dd[/QUOTE]
Brother, Trio personalities are not guilty in the matter of your exam, so its your ethical responsibility, to take care about your words and respect them...

sajidnuml Tuesday, March 01, 2011 08:19 PM

[QUOTE=Glaring;272846]Brother, Trio personalities are not guilty in the matter of your exam, so its your ethical responsibility, to take care about your words and respect them...
Regards.[/QUOTE]

But I did not use a single indecent word in this post. My brother, only it is Father that seems inappropriate but father is used in a sense that we use for Grahem Bell the Father of Phone.

Come with solid arguments I will appreciate so far Respect is concerned, I respect them very much since they made great contribution and in the course of doing this they made mistakes. to err is human not to worry being educated I think we need to be a bit skeptical instead of following everything without any inquiry. Ab mujhe UMMAYAD aur Abbasid Rulers ke bhi tareef krni ha subah so we will discuss it some other time

Ahmed_2007_Cool Tuesday, March 01, 2011 08:22 PM

[QUOTE=sajidnuml;272851]But I did not use a single indecent word in this post. My brother, only it is Father that seems inappropriate but father is used in a sense that we use for Grahem Bell the Father of Phone.

Come with solid arguments I will appreciate so far Respect is concerned, I respect them very much since they made great contribution and in the course of doing this they made mistakes. to err is human not to worry being educated I think we need to be a bit skeptical instead of following everything without any inquiry. Ab mujhe UMMAYAD aur Abbasid Rulers ke bhi tareef krni ha subah so we will discuss it some other time[/QUOTE]

lol sajid, these people don't like the truth..

By the way, where's your center?

sajidnuml Tuesday, March 01, 2011 08:25 PM

[QUOTE=Ahmed_2007_Cool;272852]lol sajid, these people don't like the truth..

By the way, where's your center?[/QUOTE]

I am In ICAP near 3 talwar

Glaring Tuesday, March 01, 2011 08:27 PM

[QUOTE=sajidnuml;272851]But I did not use a single indecent word in this post. My brother, only it is Father that seems inappropriate but father is used in a sense that we use for Grahem Bell the Father of Phone.

Come with solid arguments I will appreciate so far Respect is concerned, I respect them very much since they made great contribution and in the course of doing this they made mistakes. to err is human not to worry being educated I think we need to be a bit skeptical instead of following everything without any inquiry. Ab mujhe UMMAYAD aur Abbasid Rulers ke bhi tareef krni ha subah so we will discuss it some other time[/QUOTE]
yups i have posted about the same word, which u said inappropriate...
Sure dear,take your time.
Best of luck with regards...

sajidnuml Tuesday, March 01, 2011 08:33 PM

@ By the way what is the meaning of Your signature? I understood only Al andulas ok I got it. i did not read name bellow Yousaf bin tashfeen he was a good ruler

imbindas Tuesday, March 01, 2011 08:45 PM

[font="arial black"][size="5"]plz post islamiat paper[/size][/font]

imbindas Tuesday, March 01, 2011 08:47 PM

zara islamiat paper post kro pls :(

Glaring Tuesday, March 01, 2011 08:53 PM

[QUOTE=sajidnuml;272856]@ By the way what is the meaning of Your signature? I understood only Al andulas ok I got it. i did not read name bellow Yousaf bin tashfeen he was a good ruler[/QUOTE]
Yes, he is Yousaf-Bin-Tashfeen one of my favorites in Muslim's glorious history, and this is the copy of advice of Yousaf to his son... Furthermore, you can search plz, coz [B]Ab mujhe UMMAYAD aur Abbasid Rulers ke bhi tareef krni ha subah so we will discuss it some other time [/B] ( From you for you ;) ) lolzzz...
Cheers, Feeammanullah...

Call for Change Tuesday, March 01, 2011 09:05 PM

Alhamdulliah i do well in both papers.

Subjective acha ho gaya but objective main gar br thi
And to be v honest i was not prepared for Islamiat at all. I just read the notes for the first time today, during the break .
Pak Affair's paper was also good. objective main definitely 5-7 mistakes else the paper was good. The mismanagement of time bothered me a lot at the end but somehow i completed my paper.

yousif jakhrani Tuesday, March 01, 2011 09:06 PM

dear which book we should refer for journalism ? kindly suggest me most authentic one

chfarooq Tuesday, March 01, 2011 09:09 PM

[QUOTE=Glaring;272864]Yes, he is Yousaf-Bin-Tashfeen one of my favorites in Muslim's glorious history, and this is the copy of advice of Yousaf to his son[/QUOTE]

ghalban yeh alfaz mautmid k sath mansoob hain.........correct me if i am wrong

game awan Tuesday, March 01, 2011 10:31 PM

@ omar qadir
bro what was the answer to mcq no 1 ,3 6 nd 9 in islamiat paper

a4ahmedfz Friday, March 25, 2011 04:51 PM

It Was Good The Papers Cant be termed as Typical But Both of Them Were Analytically Sorted from the examiners veiws.
It was not An Old Dated Islamiat paper Anyway

12:04 AM (GMT +5)