03:13 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Wednesday, March 09, 2011

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

always complete the sleeping period

i did not did this and went to paper without brek fast

my hand jammed ...i managed due to will power...paper to acha hva but it would be marvellous...

u can say i lose my points and postion in it,,that is my indo pak...te mjy bht achaa aata tha...thank ALLAH...60 plus ayen g but mery expectations 80 tak th

so will advice neen pury karen
Old Wednesday, March 09, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Mods Sajid discussed specifically his essay paper not his over all experience and you merged.Aah
Old Thursday, March 10, 2011

arifiqbal is on a distinguished road
Default CSS-2011 Experience

I appeared in CSS-2011 examination and, it was my first attempt. Well, CSS is not a exam to remember each and every thing but, also, a exam of confidence, courage and well preparation. In CSS, the examiner not only check our mental ability but, also focus on ones physical power that is; attempting 2 Papers per/day. According to my conception, the CSS preparation does not mean to confine oneself to course books. Infact, the exam widely depends upon general reading in order to enhance ones vision. Dawn newspaper and other news sources, books and especially, group discussion plays a vital role in success. CSS is not a child play but, if there is a will there is a way.

Amir Shafique is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rabishawaal View Post
i forgot to write the name and no of essay when invigilator announced not to write the outline as there will be no marks for making outline as i was about to make it and i overlooked to mention the identity of essay in such a confusion.
the 2nd blunder was that i read the question to make synonyms and started to make synonyms from the last number i.e XVI which were asked to be made as antonyms.I think that the Antonymyms should start from No.1 insted of IX so as to save the stupids like me who attempt the paper in descending order
Did the invigilator really made this announcement not to write the outline? Strange!
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light
Cool good experience it was!!!

this was my 2nd but last attempt as i will be 28 next year.

last year my score was 620 but failed in Islamiat Urdu by 6 marks.

this year my mcqs were better than that of last year n overall it was a good experience. hopeful about the positive outcome.

keep praying for me...

Nasrullah Yousafzai
41st CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 30

engr.Mansoor is on a distinguished road
Default My Experience of CSS 2011

First let me introduce to the members myself.I am Mansoor,An Engineer by profession and currently working as Assistant Manager in Nuclear Organization.
Since my brother and Cousin are CSP`s so they also dragged me into this business.
To be very frank i have prepared myself only in 3 months and with four hours daily.Since i had to join office from 08am-04pm. so it was really hard for me 2 give more time to my study. My combination was Indo-pak,Geograpohy,Journalism and Pushto.
I appeared in Exam with half preparation but with full confidence. First paper was essay.Since i haven`t prepared it so i choose a topic(Disaster Management) and started brainstorming. I saw many people started writting abruptly.The first sign of panic and inexperience.I given it a drmatic start and i am sure that Inshahallah it will be passed with good grades.Similarly composition also went well.
For Indo-Pak,i have prepared my own notes as i am fond of making my own notes.And with grace of Allah it went superb.
For CA and EDS,i studied Jehangir times series and it proved helpful.
Geography as a favourite and scoring also went very well. Hoping for good grades in it.
Journalism is also nice and went upto my expectations.
Tips: Just relax and be systematic in preperation.
CSS is a game of nerves.
And also 2 papers a day can`t disturb u if ur sugar level is ok, so take choclates and Tea during 2 hours break.
And last but not the least My exam was finished in a week with no gaps between papers.But i did it well.
Inshahallah i am hopeful for a positive result.
FOr new aspirants: If some one need any sort of help,I will be always availabale for them
Sara Arshad (Saturday, July 16, 2011), smooth illusionz (Thursday, March 31, 2011)

rabishawaal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Amir Shafique View Post
Did the invigilator really made this announcement not to write the outline? Strange!
yes he did that n i was perplexed by hearing that cz what i knew you just had to made outline 4 ur essay
40th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 76

wahab_ahqar is on a distinguished road

If i am not wrong, it was written on the essay paper to draw an outline. Kindly check.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no. 12066

FareedSheikh is on a distinguished road
Smile Experience of written exam 2011

Aoa
This was my last chance, last time I appeared in 2007 then busy in job n MS
Optional last time
Indo pak
Journalism
Business admn
Muslim law
Sociology

This year 2011 I replaced indopak with psyhcology.
Today papers finihed to here to add som thing for aspirants – sorry for speeling mistakes as I am totally out of mind n tiered
Papers were gud enough by the grace of Allah
Had fear about english eassy n precise coz last time I failed in precise
Job experience - job description helped me a lot n previous exp tooo
1) Chose ur optional very carefully other wise -----
2) Don’t leave the chosen optional if result of tyt subject was desasterous last year ( for m tyt dosnt mattr ) blv in urslf
3) Chose muslim law ( as u shud u kw abt it bing muslim) ( sociology ) thy routin life we spnd )
Both subjct wil hlp u a lot.
4) If not gud with names and dates don’t chose histroy
5) Hav a look at dat shet and prcive ur routine in papr whether u wil b abl to wake up at nite or chose papers with out single holidays aft compulsory subjects – I cant scrifis my sleep but in papers I don’t knw I slept only 3 hours wheather 2 holidays or 3 holidays (yupiee)
6) Don’t accumulat too much data on singl toics ( of any subjct) it wil create mess for u
7) Prepare notes so during paper holidays u can rvise from there otherwise u wil not b able to repeat all topics
8) Don’t make childish thing on paper line on other side as alrady line on one side of answer sheets
9) Don’t confuse n lose concentration if some one ask for xtra sheet with in 2 hours or so ( I don’t knw wts the reasons of xtra sheets wen it doesn’t fit th situtation) don’t try to fool xaminer , its btter to writ singl logical line rather than one page ( kahaniyan mat likhu)
10) Wat I do wen I get answer sheet I tak out last age ( 25 rite rough sht divide in 4 parts and with in 10 – 15 ( after doing objective in 10 – 15 min) prepare outline of all 4 qustriosn wich u decided to do it wil help u a lot
Eassy
Don’t go with out preparation atleast u shud b able to do 2 eassy minmum, chose eassy with open eyes otherwise do watever 
Giv at least 20 min to outline so u wil rite in coherence
Do giv some qoute / verse in beginning
Be confident even if u rite 9 pages but rite logically

Prescie
Focus on grammer, precise was easy for me as I hav pshycology optional
Do giv last 5 days to grammer only grammer ( I did so n satisfied) take pain in this paper
Current affair/pak affairs ------ better to cover each n every thing do read political /social editorial daily or take print out daily n highlight major lines – qouts or lik, it wil help u in every paper almost

EDS – don’t take a chance to leave anything ( do prepare last 5 years paper)
Islamiat ----- we r muslim no issue ( don’t take it lite ) I had muslim law so I was able to do topics wich I coverd in tyt subject ( last time I gav islamist in urdu ) but the time I had paper in my hand I decided to write in english don’t knw y but tyt went very well ( upto u what to do in english or urdu)
Rest on optional wil submit later on
Stay blessed
Do remember me in prayer n pray 4 succes plz
If any query or guidance I m at ur disposal
AH
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to FareedSheikh For This Useful Post:
drvalentino (Sunday, March 27, 2011), ggladiator (Thursday, March 10, 2011), muhammad umer haider (Tuesday, June 14, 2011), smooth illusionz (Thursday, March 31, 2011)

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice

Thanks for all this.Quite useful suggestions.

n Fareedsheikh..

Plz tell us about your experience with Psychology as I want to replace Indo Pak with Psychology.Indo Pak has given me a crushing blow.
How was the Psychology paper Today and Plz tell me about the Psychology books which you read ?