03:30 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Saturday, March 12, 2011

Tooba Malik has a spectacular aura aboutTooba Malik has a spectacular aura aboutTooba Malik has a spectacular aura about

best of luck to all of u but none shared eng.litt xperience;
Old Sunday, March 13, 2011
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 16Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to behold

It was my maiden attempt of CSS exams. Luckily, we had to take PMS exams in January which proved to be a litmus test for our preparation and enabled us ( KPK candidates) to learn from our mistakes prior to CSS. My observations are;

1. Its not only necessary to develop knowledge; the expression of such knowledge becomes more important at times. Therefore, it is a mandatory for everybody to practice "time management" besides being able to answer the question appropriately in limited words.

2. Islamiat paper pattern resembles current affairs' paper in many respects therefore, the conventional approach is of no use. For better understanding of Ijtehad, do read Islamic jurisprudence book for it. Besides, the jurisprudence book is helpful in certain other questions as well. Friday feature of dawn must be given a proper read.

3. Critical analysis of issues was the flavor of the month. Simple memorization and narration of the events/elements will not serve the purpose. One must keep in touch with the latest developments and trends in every sphere of knowledge (subject).

4. Original texts should be read, if possible as against the guides and top twenties. This will help in objectives portion.

5. For Islamic history "K.Ali"'s book is more than enough.

I tried to the best of my ability through a preparation of mere three months and i am satisfied. I am content with the fact that even if it does not turn out to be a successful attempt, it was a good addition to my experience. Best of luck!
Ahmed_2007_Cool (Sunday, March 13, 2011), NASR KHAN (Thursday, March 17, 2011)
Old Monday, March 21, 2011

farrakh is on a distinguished road
Default Great Experience

Salam to all...
I have appeared in CSS 2011 exam. It was a nice experience..
THanks to ALLAH ALMIGHTY... My all papers were very good and fine...
I am very hope full for my success in written papers (INSHALLAH)
I worked and did it..

CSS is not a childs game... But it is.... any how..
Good luck to all..

Pray for me and my best wishes are with all of u.

May ALLAH give us success... INSHALLAH

The Manager will become famous soon enough

Dear frnds,, it was my first attempt bt previously appeared in PMS(KpK).
To me CSS is an exame of nerves and patience. The most important thing that will thrust ur success is termed to be ur expression in the written. Beside this time management plays a vital role.
Be simple & accurate is the key to pass in CSS written.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 1127

shallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to all

CSS 2011 was my third and last attempt. It was a great experience, one that i would remember forever. As the friends know that this is also my third consecutive attempt; having passed the previous two in 2009 and 2010. This time the papers went well and i would like to thank Almighty Allah for that. I am hopeful of allocation in 2010. I really enjoyed myself during the papers and perhaps i had no pressure this time around while taking the exam. My message for the youngsters and teenagers is that they should work hard and i am available if they need any help regarding preparation. You people must not take that pressure which is associated with this exam. If you can avoid that pressure then this exam is not much difficult. The main thing is to take things lightly. As far as my three attempts of css are concerned i would consider this last attempt as the most memorable experience of my life. It is a constant effort that is required to reach this far. In the end i must thank the css forum team for their appreciation and guidance.
Old Saturday, March 26, 2011

M.R.Khan is on a distinguished road
Default Css - 2011

Salam

It was a unique experience and something hard to forget. Basically, i am a student of Law and my optional subjects are mentioned below:

International Law
Constitutional Law
Journalism
Public Administration
Islamic History and Culture

Preparing for CSS was like going through hell, cause i am doing a job and studying as well so my schedule is dam hectic. But some how i managed and appeared well. Luckily i prepared for topic on the Women and attempted the same and did well. The first experience boosted my confidence level and till the end i fight like a soldier. I don't know what my result will be but i am staisfied with my performance.

What i have learned from this experience is that CSS is not a game off bookish knowledge. If your expression is good and your general knowledge is average you can get through this exam. Writing practice is a requisite cause two papers in a day make you crazy. Good luck to everybody
Old Sunday, March 27, 2011

Fortune will become famous soon enough
Default Experience 2011

This was my third consecutive attempt. I scored 618 in 2009 and 653 in 2010, but failed in Essay writing in either attempts though i was much confident. Talking about CSS-2011, i must mention that i could not prepare myself well; i was engrossed with many problems. This year, in essay writing, i just confined my thoughts to topic only and did not brought about anything else that may relate to topic. Let me tell u categorically.

Essay: Hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state

I started with elements of a truly independent state and went on to describe hurdles. I consider it a NO Good Governance Essay so, i focused on international sphere such as increased interdependence, globalization of the world, influence of super powers on our foreign policy, pressure of international economic institutions on our economic activities, foreign aid and assistance, supremacy of international law etc. Though i was satisfied after the paper, my apprehensions have grown with every passing day; don't know why. Pray for me.

Composition

It was a bit philosophical paper. Those who are with psychology might have performed well yet passing it would be a hard nut to crack.

General Knowledge

Everyday science went good unexpectedly. I always have secured good score in Current Affairs and this time i hope likewise too, but Pakistan affairs was a tricky paper. so far as MCQs r concerned, they still followed the same trend Lets pray for each others' success.

Islamiat

My previous experience has remained superb irrespective of prior apprehensions. I scored 64 and 65 in 2009 and 2010 respectively. Though paper followed same generalized nature, a good score can be hoped. This time MCQs were a bit easy in comparison with that in 2010. But fear of securing less marks is a natural phenomenon when it comes to generalized nature of the paper.

History of USA

Last year i scored 72 with nailing 19 MCQs correct. This time i could make out only 14. Though paper was out of tradition so, those who made selective study or relied on guess paper had their fingers crossed. Do pray for my good marks.

Journalism

In either of my previous attempts, i secured 55 irrespective of the fact that it slaughtered candidates brutally in 2010. This year paper's demand was general observation in journalistic domain and critical analysis. I have always enjoyed general questions as they are more scoring and provide ample room for writing ur observation.

Sociology

Again i secured 63 in either attempts. In 2010, though i could make out only 10 MCQs, i scored good. This year it was a blend of subjective and general questions. Lets pray for those who opted for sociology.

International Relations

Despite, difficulty in MCQs, i performed well in subjective portion. This paper always demanded critical analysis of international developments on both national and international diplomacy and law. I expect good marks as i obtained 58 marks in 2010.

Sindhi

One of my best papers. IN SH ALLAH 75 +

Muhammadan Law

The best paper. IN SH ALLAH 80 marks

Overall

Overall i performed well, but apprehensions are numerous because of previous failures. But my suggestion to the aspirants is Pray for ur success as destiny can be changed with nothing but Prayer. I am also planning to go for UMMRAH. I will pray for you buddies. Do pray for me as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to Fortune For This Useful Post:
Asif3531 (Sunday, March 27, 2011)

Ahmed_2007_Cool will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Gulrukh View Post
@ SABAHAT..

who was that world's number one stupid who told you not to write essay name on sheet..mujhey kehta to batati uss ko...
Isn't it sufficient to just mention the question number of the essay that you're attempting? It no where says in the rules that you have to name it. You're supposed to name your composition in the Precis exam but you don't have to give a title to your essay in the Essay paper.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by Gulrukh View Post
@ SABAHAT..

who was that world's number one stupid who told you not to write essay name on sheet..mujhey kehta to batati uss ko...
Although the post is 2 weeks old, lekin baat kernay ki tameez to kabhi bhi sikhai ja sakti hai. Whats your plan?

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by Ahmed_2007_Cool View Post
Isn't it sufficient to just mention the question number of the essay that you're attempting? It no where says in the rules that you have to name it. You're supposed to name your composition in the Precis exam but you don't have to give a title to your essay in the Essay paper.
ok I misunderstood..you are right.

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
Although the post is 2 weeks old, lekin baat kernay ki tameez to kabhi bhi sikhai ja sakti hai. Whats your plan?
OMG...I'm sorry last Island...I will never ever repeat this.plzzzz.It was last time.
n mod why you removed my post regarding sachin Tendulkar..what was bad in that ?