-   CSS 2011 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/)
-   -   CSS 2011 - Your Experience and tips? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/46188-css-2011-your-experience-tips.html)

sajidnuml Saturday, February 26, 2011 06:35 PM

CSS 2011 - Your Experience and tips?

here goes my saddest tale friends I am just back. After reaching at center I Wished I could sleep I did not want to spend this long day here attempting two giants of CSS Exams. My courage was completely put to test by the nature and I have no fault of my own I wanted to sleep last night spending many hours on the bed.

Anyway I was given the Question paper I slected a topic that I knew much about that was: What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state? I started by Dividing the question into two parts: External and Internal factors both major contributing factors undermining state independence.

Under External I took stand by explaining Pakistan's Allience with the US in countering the threat of Soviet Communism resulting in the outbreak of COLD WAR thereby becoming a leading country employing religious ideology to fight a proxy war the alliance was a necessity amidst India Hegemony and bad economic conditions besides weak military power . now the effects of this were given under the Internal factors as weak political structures and all other other social political and economic crises.

Now I wrote about 2700 words but I had to face many problems due lack of rest. There was complete disharmony b/w the mind and the hand this resulted in weak use of vocabulary some times wrong sentence structure, However I was successful to much extent justifying the points I raised in the essay.

My essay was built on the assumption of western alliance that Pakistan formed tracing its history to Truman Doctrine of containment leading to actual traditional war involving Pakistan's religious organizations. now when the US found Frankenstein killing its own master the US was quick to declare the MUJAHIDS OF YESTREDAYS THE TERRORISTS OF TODAY. pakistan followed US annoying the militants who have turned against Pakistan carrying out deadly attacks.

the Internal factors followed closely the developments in the external factors which directly affected Pakistan internal giving rise to religious ethnic and provincial conflict besides establishing authoritarian regimes neglecting democratic norms and subordinating rule of law. results corruption weak center poverty, unequal wealth gap giving rise to unregulated capitalism and widespread exploitation, similarly education and public development sector neglected leaving citizenry discontented, who turned against center demanding independence for thier provinces Baluchistan is one and east Pakistan already left.

In introduction I pointed that nation states pursue their national interests where as Pakistan promoted and furthered the Interests of imperial powers thereby becoming a proxy state subservient to Imperial powers, this was followed by the above materiel.

this is my tale not satisfied, had i took rest I could have attempted it in a more better way bus Ab jo Naseeb me hga wo mil jaye ga but I am expecting 42 marks on the claim that in the 2010 my essay was bad one and did not write outline as well.

Call for Change Sunday, February 27, 2011 12:28 PM

My experience was v bad :(

It was the biggest blunder of my life . I even don't know k pehla paper essay ka hay ( btw hota bi tou koi farq nai ta, as i didn't prepare a single essay) .
Some1 called for wishing me good luck and asked about my prepration and I was so dumb that i said "han bs composition ki thek hay r essay ki outlines the jo data hay us ko break main dekh loon gi " and then a bomb exploded when i got to know k pehla paper essay ka hay . As u know i didn't sleep for whole night so, i was tired sleepless and tense and when i entered in the examination hall.
Then i saw the topics and feel relieved . But , u know during exam i almost fainted coz main nay breakfast bi nai kia ta :(

hahaha btw during break i take rest and English composition paper was good i mean i am satisfied about my precis, and composition . Choti choti galtian tou ki hain objective main . So, that's my experience . papers tou thek ho gay but really meri band bj gai hahaha. Now preparing Eds

Farrah Zafar Wednesday, March 09, 2011 06:45 PM

Css 2011;Your Experience and tips?

[SIZE="3"]Well friends my papers have finished:)

It was my first attempt.I appeared in exams with half preparation as usual and done with confidence as ususal:dd

It was an experience as it is said "Good experiences give pleasure and bad ones give lesson".For me it was blend of both;good+bad

[B]Good papers:[/B]Islamiat,Journalism
[B]Worst papers:[/B]Current Affairs,Essay
All others were satisfactory.

[B][U]My Experience:[/U][/B]

-Never appear in an exam with half preparation because it is quite painful feeling;viewing paper and thinking "kash ye parha hota"
-Learned Time management
-Control over nerves
-Assessed my capabilities.
-Got my weak points

[B][U]Tips;[/U][/B]
-Read Dawn regularly to keep in touch with current affairs(That's what I didn't do and I regret:(
-Make your some essays check by any Learned professor(I didn't do and I suffered)
-Always make points of your questions so that you may revise them in short time(I did and it proved beneficial for me)
-Take care of your diet during exams(I didn't and I fear I may be invisible for a normal eye:dd
-Don't consider any subject "aiwen" because it stings later.

Though I did many mistakes yet I'm hopeful;

[B]Dil naa'umeed tou nahi nakaam he tou hai,
lambi hai gham ki shaam mager shaam he tou hai:[/B]:vic

All the best friends.May we all cross this "aag ka darya":D
Remember me in your prayers.
Looking forward to your worthy experiences:wub:[/SIZE]

mani1 Wednesday, March 09, 2011 06:57 PM

It was indeed a very humbling experience. I was quite over-confident before I gave the 2011 exam but now I feel I realize my true strengths and weaknesses. Hopefully I will clear the exams and if not, I have gained valuable insight and experience which NOTHING or NO ONE could have inculcated in me, not even talking with a CSS topper for unlimited time. My experience would be more polished once I get to know the marks and hopefully next attempt in 2012 would be worthy of being amongst the toppers.

As far as tips are concerned, I would suggest everyone not to take it lightly. You must have a inner desire for CSS and no other occupation/activity should have more importance. You attitude should be that you HAVE to clear CSS in the first attempt. If you fail, you will try again and then again until you pass. And till you don't you won't do anything else.

1)Always remember that the easiest subject usually turns out to be the most difficult and there is no such thing as a easy paper. Students actually score less in easy papers because every other person writes the same stuff. You have to differentiate yourself.

2)Do not rely on academies

3)Do not overburden yourself. 3-4 hours of daily study with interest and dedication is worth more than 10 hours of study with average or little attention

Miss khoso Wednesday, March 09, 2011 07:25 PM

My papers also finished today. It was my second attempt. I could not score aggregate marks in first attempt. This time I did well in almost all papers. so, hoping a good result.
Tips:
CSS is a test of nerves. It needs a consistent study of all sujects.
Selecting optional subjects is very important.
Must have a good command in current affairs as it helps almost in all subjects.
Dont be bookish, try to develop your own critical approach.
Writing practice is required on daily basis.

All members are requested to pray for a best result for all those who attempted exam this year.

All the best to everyone at forum..:)

striver Wednesday, March 09, 2011 07:36 PM

Apprehension/Fear:
Islamiat (Can prove to be Fatal)
Current affairs (although EDS would provide the much needed cushion)
Indo-Pak II (I Expected it to be better)

Speculation:
English Grammer would prove to be 'Islamiat of 2011' (if you know what I mean)

Result:
I expect it better than the last time (fingers crossed though). All the very best everyone.

Miss khoso Wednesday, March 09, 2011 07:57 PM

I second your speculation:laughing

striver Wednesday, March 09, 2011 08:00 PM

But mera grammer acha hoa tha... i dont know why... mujhay islamiat say darna chahiyay..

daikhain kia hota hai.. :)

Mansoor 1983 Wednesday, March 09, 2011 08:01 PM

Due to the age issue, even though this was my second try, it was my last chance.

When you pass written once, everyone assumes that the 2nd time will be a joke, but it doesn't work that way.Your anxieties, weaknesses and shortcomings are put to the test all over again, and it's terrible.

For me, i have to say this years exam was harder then last years.My optionals were;
Political science,
European History,
Constitutional law and pushto.

I think Islamiat will cause a number of disasters again, essay marking will be very strict because major hurdles was selected by a significant portion and Precis paper itself was fairly hard.Good luck to all

rabishawaal Wednesday, March 09, 2011 09:32 PM

i forgot to write the name and no of essay when invigilator announced not to write the outline as there will be no marks for making outline as i was about to make it and i overlooked to mention the identity of essay in such a confusion.
the 2nd blunder was that i read the question to make synonyms and started to make synonyms from the last number i.e XVI which were asked to be made as antonyms.I think that the Antonymyms should start from No.1 insted of IX so as to save the stupids like me who attempt the paper in descending order

SADIA SHAFIQ Wednesday, March 09, 2011 09:37 PM

always complete the sleeping period

i did not did this and went to paper without brek fast

my hand jammed ...i managed due to will power...paper to acha hva but it would be marvellous...

u can say i lose my points and postion in it,,that is my indo pak...te mjy bht achaa aata tha...thank ALLAH...60 plus ayen g but mery expectations 80 tak th

so will advice neen pury karen

Farrah Zafar Wednesday, March 09, 2011 10:58 PM

Mods Sajid discussed specifically his essay paper not his over all experience and you merged.Aah:(

arifiqbal Thursday, March 10, 2011 12:48 AM

CSS-2011 Experience

I appeared in CSS-2011 examination and, it was my first attempt. Well, CSS is not a exam to remember each and every thing but, also, a exam of confidence, courage and well preparation. In CSS, the examiner not only check our mental ability but, also focus on ones physical power that is; attempting 2 Papers per/day. According to my conception, the CSS preparation does not mean to confine oneself to course books. Infact, the exam widely depends upon general reading in order to enhance ones vision. Dawn newspaper and other news sources, books and especially, group discussion plays a vital role in success. CSS is not a child play but, if there is a will there is a way.:)

Amir Shafique Thursday, March 10, 2011 09:40 AM

[QUOTE=rabishawaal;276703]i forgot to write the name and no of essay when invigilator announced not to write the outline as there will be no marks for making outline as i was about to make it and i overlooked to mention the identity of essay in such a confusion.
the 2nd blunder was that i read the question to make synonyms and started to make synonyms from the last number i.e XVI which were asked to be made as antonyms.I think that the Antonymyms should start from No.1 insted of IX so as to save the stupids like me who attempt the paper in descending order[/QUOTE]

Did the invigilator really made this announcement not to write the outline? Strange!

NASR KHAN Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:09 AM

good experience it was!!!

this was my 2nd but last attempt as i will be 28 next year.

last year my score was 620 but failed in Islamiat Urdu by 6 marks.

this year my mcqs were better than that of last year n overall it was a good experience. hopeful about the positive outcome.

keep praying for me... :pp

engr.Mansoor Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:31 AM

My Experience of CSS 2011

First let me introduce to the members myself.I am Mansoor,An Engineer by profession and currently working as Assistant Manager in Nuclear Organization.
Since my brother and Cousin are CSP`s so they also dragged me into this business.
To be very frank i have prepared myself only in 3 months and with four hours daily.Since i had to join office from 08am-04pm. so it was really hard for me 2 give more time to my study. My combination was Indo-pak,Geograpohy,Journalism and Pushto.
I appeared in Exam with half preparation but with full confidence. First paper was essay.Since i haven`t prepared it so i choose a topic(Disaster Management) and started brainstorming. I saw many people started writting abruptly.The first sign of panic and inexperience.I given it a drmatic start and i am sure that Inshahallah it will be passed with good grades.Similarly composition also went well.
For Indo-Pak,i have prepared my own notes as i am fond of making my own notes.And with grace of Allah it went superb.
For CA and EDS,i studied Jehangir times series and it proved helpful.
Geography as a favourite and scoring also went very well. Hoping for good grades in it.
Journalism is also nice and went upto my expectations.
Tips: Just relax and be systematic in preperation.
CSS is a game of nerves.
And also 2 papers a day can`t disturb u if ur sugar level is ok, so take choclates and Tea during 2 hours break.
And last but not the least My exam was finished in a week with no gaps between papers.But i did it well.
Inshahallah i am hopeful for a positive result.
FOr new aspirants: If some one need any sort of help,I will be always availabale for them

rabishawaal Thursday, March 10, 2011 01:23 PM

[QUOTE=Amir Shafique;276850]Did the invigilator really made this announcement not to write the outline? Strange![/QUOTE]
yes he did that n i was perplexed by hearing that cz what i knew you just had to made outline 4 ur essay

wahab_ahqar Thursday, March 10, 2011 02:39 PM

If i am not wrong, it was written on the essay paper to draw an outline. Kindly check.

FareedSheikh Thursday, March 10, 2011 06:19 PM

Experience of written exam 2011

Aoa
This was my last chance, last time I appeared in 2007 then busy in job n MS
Optional last time
Indo pak
Journalism
Business admn
Muslim law
Sociology

This year 2011 I replaced indopak with psyhcology.
Today papers finihed to here to add som thing for aspirants – sorry for speeling mistakes as I am totally out of mind n tiered
Papers were gud enough by the grace of Allah
Had fear about english eassy n precise coz last time I failed in precise
Job experience - job description helped me a lot n previous exp tooo
1) Chose ur optional very carefully other wise -----
2) Don’t leave the chosen optional if result of tyt subject was desasterous last year ( for m tyt dosnt mattr ) blv in urslf
3) Chose muslim law ( as u shud u kw abt it bing muslim) ( sociology ) thy routin life we spnd )
Both subjct wil hlp u a lot.
4) If not gud with names and dates don’t chose histroy
5) Hav a look at dat shet and prcive ur routine in papr whether u wil b abl to wake up at nite or chose papers with out single holidays aft compulsory subjects – I cant scrifis my sleep but in papers I don’t knw I slept only 3 hours wheather 2 holidays or 3 holidays (yupiee)
6) Don’t accumulat too much data on singl toics ( of any subjct) it wil create mess for u
7) Prepare notes so during paper holidays u can rvise from there otherwise u wil not b able to repeat all topics
8) Don’t make childish thing on paper line on other side as alrady line on one side of answer sheets
9) Don’t confuse n lose concentration if some one ask for xtra sheet with in 2 hours or so ( I don’t knw wts the reasons of xtra sheets wen it doesn’t fit th situtation) don’t try to fool xaminer , its btter to writ singl logical line rather than one page ( kahaniyan mat likhu)
10) Wat I do wen I get answer sheet I tak out last age ( 25 rite rough sht divide in 4 parts and with in 10 – 15 ( after doing objective in 10 – 15 min) prepare outline of all 4 qustriosn wich u decided to do it wil help u a lot
Eassy
Don’t go with out preparation atleast u shud b able to do 2 eassy minmum, chose eassy with open eyes otherwise do watever 
Giv at least 20 min to outline so u wil rite in coherence
Do giv some qoute / verse in beginning
Be confident even if u rite 9 pages but rite logically

Prescie
Focus on grammer, precise was easy for me as I hav pshycology optional
Do giv last 5 days to grammer only grammer ( I did so n satisfied) take pain in this paper
Current affair/pak affairs ------ better to cover each n every thing do read political /social editorial daily or take print out daily n highlight major lines – qouts or lik, it wil help u in every paper almost

EDS – don’t take a chance to leave anything ( do prepare last 5 years paper)
Islamiat ----- we r muslim no issue ( don’t take it lite ) I had muslim law so I was able to do topics wich I coverd in tyt subject ( last time I gav islamist in urdu ) but the time I had paper in my hand I decided to write in english don’t knw y but tyt went very well ( upto u what to do in english or urdu)
Rest on optional wil submit later on
Stay blessed
Do remember me in prayer n pray 4 succes plz
If any query or guidance I m at ur disposal
AH

Gulrukh Thursday, March 10, 2011 07:42 PM

Thanks for all this.Quite useful suggestions.

n Fareedsheikh..

Plz tell us about your experience with Psychology as I want to replace Indo Pak with Psychology.Indo Pak has given me a crushing blow.
How was the Psychology paper Today and Plz tell me about the Psychology books which you read ?

striver Thursday, March 10, 2011 07:46 PM

[QUOTE=Gulrukh;277159]Thanks for all this.Quite useful suggestions.

n Fareedsheikh..

Plz tell us about your experience with Psychology as I want to replace Indo Pak with Psychology.Indo Pak has given me a crushing blow.
How was the Psychology paper Today and Plz tell me about the Psychology books which you read ?[/QUOTE]
Even the bravest of heart now tremble by a mere mention of the name of Indo Pak, such is the dread of this subject. :D

zeeshan1001 Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:06 PM

Never ever think that you will be able to complete your preparation on the last day

FareedSheikh Thursday, March 10, 2011 11:30 PM

Gulrhuk
go for pshycology better then indo pak
pshycology is interesting and i gues one shud knw about it in general as well
better then indo pak in every espect for me atleast --- guess work alot in this paper last 5 years papers b ker lo to more than enough u wil hav an idea k kia aeyn gaey today in both papers 4 4 questiosn kerny they n i was able to chose 5 5 from both n did 4 best

tc

Gulrukh Friday, March 11, 2011 08:31 AM

[QUOTE=FareedSheikh;277280]Gulrhuk
go for pshycology better then indo pak
pshycology is interesting and i gues one shud knw about it in general as well
better then indo pak in every espect for me atleast --- guess work alot in this paper last 5 years papers b ker lo to more than enough u wil hav an idea k kia aeyn gaey today in both papers 4 4 questiosn kerny they n i was able to chose 5 5 from both n did 4 best

tc[/QUOTE]

I need your guidance in Psychology Fareed.Can I have your email address.

Ahmed_2007_Cool Friday, March 11, 2011 09:18 AM

Here are some of the mistakes I made:

- In a couple of cases, I didn't read the subjective questions well enough and half-way through my answers, I used to realize how far I've strayed from the actual question.

- I spent way too much time on the question(s) I knew best, which always resulted in me having to complete the last question within 15-20 minutes.

- I relied more on dumping facts than actually analyzing and giving my own opinions.

- I sometimes answered two aspects of an essay question while completely ignoring the third.

- I left a lot of stuff for the last minute because of which I couldn't get much sleep during the examination process and that resulted in a lot of silly mistakes.

- I hadn't picked a pen that I was comfortable with before the exams. By the time I reached the half-way mark, my thumb and middle-finger were both swollen.

Mehrankhan Friday, March 11, 2011 09:34 AM

Aslamwalaikum..

With the Blessings of Almighty my papers went great..

Inshallah i hope a positive result.. Do remember me in your prayers..

Experience was awesome..

Hyderabad Centre.. 3rd floor.. Began with essay ended with Psychology..

Met a good number of good people..

The decision as per every thing only rests with Allah..

Wait and watch his verdict..

SYEDA SABAHAT Friday, March 11, 2011 05:59 PM

ASLAM ALAIKUM friends.well with the grace of ALLAH PAK my papers went well.i hope this time i will pass css exams with good marks INSHALLAH same prayer for all of u.i have confronted with alot of difficulties through papers,in my essay papers somebody was saying not to write essay name on the sheet i did but i almost had a heart attack when i was to left the hall and suddenly click in my mind i forgot to mention essay name:blink::0 thanks god HE saved me.i made some blunder in all papers but cover them all with my trics. during my exams i made alot of good frnds whome i never met before but i was so comfortable with them.special thanks to unknown brother beside me who used to answer all objective in full voice:dd:onesec.i got kidney problem after these tiresome exams guys plz pray for me. best of luck to all and have a bright result.ameen

Gulrukh Friday, March 11, 2011 06:04 PM

@ SABAHAT..

who was that world's number one stupid who told you not to write essay name on sheet..mujhey kehta to batati uss ko...

Usman Cheema Friday, March 11, 2011 11:06 PM

Hi guys my papers ended today and overall it was a wonderful journey. Mine optionals were:
Business Administration
Mercantile law
Muslim Law and Jurisprudence
Sociology
Geography
Mine preparation for all subjects was such that I used two books for each subject and gave them newspaper reading twice each. The compulsories also went well except one blunder in which I missed one question in Islamiyat mistakenly. Among the optionals the papers of my home subjects Business Administration and Mercantile Law were not very well as compared to the others but overall I am satisfied with my selection and gonna continue with them. Mine suggestion to you is to read Dawn daily and do a lot of writing practice.

FareedSheikh Saturday, March 12, 2011 02:38 PM

exp of optional

[B]journalism[/B]
last time i scored 65 this time xpectng gud enough
adv ki social implications then on youth
baki wat i did aft getting ppr marked question whcih i had to do
then did objectiv aft obj went on last page of answer sheet divided into 4 parts n maked outline jo jo mind mein aya then marking ki number wise k kia likha hay pyly like as under:-
question --- adv of pakacges
qoute likha on mas media then wat is adv then breif synopsis of it
then implications on youth ( stay foucs on wat asked bht kuch likha j sakta hay but rite to the poinot ) idher udher ki marni ki zarourat nahi koe b
show maturity of thout in writing

[B]sociology[/B]
last time i ad indo pak so did get time to revise al theroie n in 2007 max ppr ws from theoires continues ppr doesnt allow u to hv rest of mind
so better also to evaluate date sheet while slection for prepoer rivision
bht kam hutyn hayn jo activ rytyn hayn ase situtation mein if u can wel enough

same i did as i did in journalsi outline n al tyt patren

[B]muslim law[/B]
wat a gud ppr
got 3 holidys aft jour n socio
n did everything covered
but in last i wasnt able to cover inheretiance rules
tyt a half muslim law i blv
but if u leave n cover rest all more then gud enough
but havidea of this for objectiv
ppr went awesoe Alhumdulilha
wil suggest two books for this later on more then enough n easy
no techniclities of law language
one thing m surpried wat ppl were doing in muslim law i knw wat i did in 16 pages n ppl were asking for sheeet wats the logic of tyt unable to understand
may b ppl use to rite only 8 line on one answer sheet i guess
i didnt even have time to count my lines per page
on last day i found i used to rite per page 16 - 18 line but m more then satisfisfied wat i did

[B]business admn[/B]
my own field so it was gud obj without prepration went well
in finance m bad
baki rest grt

then [B]pshycology[/B]
replaced with indo pak this time
n went gud enough
same pptern for doing ppr in all optional
without titution any help i covered this subject
b4 selecting this i went thru geograpghy , usa histroy , geology
even i bought books but its al abot ur interest jis mein dvlp hu jaey
i wil suggest those to opt this ini case they only left with 200 marks of subject to copmlete 6 optional subject

if any query do ask plz
n take out 2 min of ur precious time n pray for me
stay blessed

Tooba Malik Saturday, March 12, 2011 06:28 PM

best of luck to all of u but none shared eng.litt xperience;

ArifAwan Sunday, March 13, 2011 12:07 AM

It was my maiden attempt of CSS exams. Luckily, we had to take PMS exams in January which proved to be a litmus test for our preparation and enabled us ( KPK candidates) to learn from our mistakes prior to CSS. My observations are;

1. Its not only necessary to develop knowledge; the expression of such knowledge becomes more important at times. Therefore, it is a mandatory for everybody to practice "time management" besides being able to answer the question appropriately in limited words.

2. Islamiat paper pattern resembles current affairs' paper in many respects therefore, the conventional approach is of no use. For better understanding of Ijtehad, do read Islamic jurisprudence book for it. Besides, the jurisprudence book is helpful in certain other questions as well. Friday feature of dawn must be given a proper read.

3. Critical analysis of issues was the flavor of the month. Simple memorization and narration of the events/elements will not serve the purpose. One must keep in touch with the latest developments and trends in every sphere of knowledge (subject).

4. Original texts should be read, if possible as against the guides and top twenties. This will help in objectives portion.

5. For Islamic history "K.Ali"'s book is more than enough.

I tried to the best of my ability through a preparation of mere three months and i am satisfied. I am content with the fact that even if it does not turn out to be a successful attempt, it was a good addition to my experience. Best of luck!

farrakh Monday, March 21, 2011 04:54 AM

Great Experience

Salam to all...
I have appeared in CSS 2011 exam. It was a nice experience..
THanks to ALLAH ALMIGHTY... My all papers were very good and fine...
I am very hope full for my success in written papers (INSHALLAH)
I worked and did it..

CSS is not a childs game... But it is.... any how..
Good luck to all..

Pray for me and my best wishes are with all of u.

May ALLAH give us success... INSHALLAH

The Manager Monday, March 21, 2011 09:54 AM

Dear frnds,, it was my first attempt bt previously appeared in PMS(KpK).
To me CSS is an exame of nerves and patience. The most important thing that will thrust ur success is termed to be ur expression in the written. Beside this time management plays a vital role.
Be simple & accurate is the key to pass in CSS written.

shallowwater Monday, March 21, 2011 09:25 PM

CSS 2011 was my third and last attempt. It was a great experience, one that i would remember forever. As the friends know that this is also my third consecutive attempt; having passed the previous two in 2009 and 2010. This time the papers went well and i would like to thank Almighty Allah for that. I am hopeful of allocation in 2010. I really enjoyed myself during the papers and perhaps i had no pressure this time around while taking the exam. My message for the youngsters and teenagers is that they should work hard and i am available if they need any help regarding preparation. You people must not take that pressure which is associated with this exam. If you can avoid that pressure then this exam is not much difficult. The main thing is to take things lightly. As far as my three attempts of css are concerned i would consider this last attempt as the most memorable experience of my life. It is a constant effort that is required to reach this far. In the end i must thank the css forum team for their appreciation and guidance.

M.R.Khan Saturday, March 26, 2011 01:44 PM

Css - 2011

Salam

It was a unique experience and something hard to forget. Basically, i am a student of Law and my optional subjects are mentioned below:

International Law
Constitutional Law
Journalism
Public Administration
Islamic History and Culture

Preparing for CSS was like going through hell:mad:, cause i am doing a job and studying as well so my schedule is dam hectic. But some how i managed and appeared well. Luckily i prepared for topic on the Women and attempted the same and did well. The first experience boosted my confidence level and till the end i fight like a soldier:shy. I don't know what my result will be but i am staisfied with my performance.

What i have learned from this experience is that CSS is not a game off bookish knowledge. If your expression is good and your general knowledge is average you can get through this exam. Writing practice is a requisite cause two papers in a day make you crazy. Good luck to everybody :joker

Fortune Sunday, March 27, 2011 12:52 AM

Experience 2011

This was my third consecutive attempt. I scored 618 in 2009 and 653 in 2010, but failed in Essay writing in either attempts though i was much confident. Talking about CSS-2011, i must mention that i could not prepare myself well; i was engrossed with many problems. This year, in essay writing, i just confined my thoughts to topic only and did not brought about anything else that may relate to topic. Let me tell u categorically.

[B]Essay: Hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state[/B]

I started with elements of a truly independent state and went on to describe hurdles. I consider it a NO Good Governance Essay so, i focused on international sphere such as increased interdependence, globalization of the world, influence of super powers on our foreign policy, pressure of international economic institutions on our economic activities, foreign aid and assistance, supremacy of international law etc. Though i was satisfied after the paper, my apprehensions have grown with every passing day; don't know why. Pray for me.

[B]Composition[/B]

It was a bit philosophical paper. Those who are with psychology might have performed well yet passing it would be a hard nut to crack.

[B]General Knowledge[/B]

Everyday science went good unexpectedly. I always have secured good score in Current Affairs and this time i hope likewise too, but Pakistan affairs was a tricky paper. so far as MCQs r concerned, they still followed the same trend Lets pray for each others' success.

[B]Islamiat[/B]

My previous experience has remained superb irrespective of prior apprehensions. I scored 64 and 65 in 2009 and 2010 respectively. Though paper followed same generalized nature, a good score can be hoped. This time MCQs were a bit easy in comparison with that in 2010. But fear of securing less marks is a natural phenomenon when it comes to generalized nature of the paper.

[B]History of USA[/B]

Last year i scored 72 with nailing 19 MCQs correct. This time i could make out only 14. Though paper was out of tradition so, those who made selective study or relied on guess paper had their fingers crossed. Do pray for my good marks.

[B]Journalism[/B]

In either of my previous attempts, i secured 55 irrespective of the fact that it slaughtered candidates brutally in 2010. This year paper's demand was general observation in journalistic domain and critical analysis. I have always enjoyed general questions as they are more scoring and provide ample room for writing ur observation.

[B]Sociology[/B]

Again i secured 63 in either attempts. In 2010, though i could make out only 10 MCQs, i scored good. This year it was a blend of subjective and general questions. Lets pray for those who opted for sociology.

[B]International Relations[/B]

Despite, difficulty in MCQs, i performed well in subjective portion. This paper always demanded critical analysis of international developments on both national and international diplomacy and law. I expect good marks as i obtained 58 marks in 2010.

[B]Sindhi[/B]

One of my best papers. IN SH ALLAH 75 +

[B]Muhammadan Law[/B]

The best paper. IN SH ALLAH 80 marks

[B]Overall[/B]

Overall i performed well, but apprehensions are numerous because of previous failures. But my suggestion to the aspirants is Pray for ur success as destiny can be changed with nothing but Prayer. I am also planning to go for UMMRAH. I will pray for you buddies. Do pray for me as well.

Ahmed_2007_Cool Sunday, March 27, 2011 04:43 AM

[QUOTE=Gulrukh;277517]@ SABAHAT..

who was that world's number one stupid who told you not to write essay name on sheet..mujhey kehta to batati uss ko...[/QUOTE]

Isn't it sufficient to just mention the question number of the essay that you're attempting? It no where says in the rules that you have to name it. You're supposed to name your composition in the Precis exam but you don't have to give a title to your essay in the Essay paper.

Last Island Sunday, March 27, 2011 04:58 AM

[QUOTE=Gulrukh;277517]@ SABAHAT..

who was that world's number one stupid who told you not to write essay name on sheet..mujhey kehta to batati uss ko...[/QUOTE]

Although the post is 2 weeks old, lekin baat kernay ki tameez to kabhi bhi sikhai ja sakti hai. Whats your plan?

Gulrukh Sunday, March 27, 2011 12:58 PM

[QUOTE=Ahmed_2007_Cool;282644]Isn't it sufficient to just mention the question number of the essay that you're attempting? It no where says in the rules that you have to name it. You're supposed to name your composition in the Precis exam but you don't have to give a title to your essay in the Essay paper.[/QUOTE]

ok I misunderstood..you are right.

[QUOTE=Last Island;282645]Although the post is 2 weeks old, lekin baat kernay ki tameez to kabhi bhi sikhai ja sakti hai. Whats your plan?[/QUOTE]

OMG...I'm sorry last Island...I will never ever repeat this.plzzzz.It was last time.
n mod why you removed my post regarding sachin Tendulkar..what was bad in that ?

02:24 AM (GMT +5)