-   CSS 2011 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/)
-   -   CSS 2011 Aspirants…. Attention Please! (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/53221-css-2011-aspirants-attention-please.html)

Taimoor Gondal Thursday, August 25, 2011 08:04 PM

CSS 2011 Aspirants…. Attention Please!

[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][B]I have started this thread to know that how many members of the forum have given css-2011 exam.[/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][B]As there is one month remaining in result so we can share our concerns in this thread.[/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][B]Please share your comments and optional subjects so that we can check which subject is opted by most of the candidates….[/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][B]My optional are[/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][/SIZE][/FONT][LIST][*][FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=4][I][B]Journalism[/B][/I][/SIZE][/FONT][*][FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=4][I][B]Forestry[/B][/I][/SIZE][/FONT][*][FONT=Times New Roman][I][B][SIZE=4]History of the USA[/SIZE][/B][/I][/FONT][*][FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=4][I][B]Punjabi[/B][/I][/SIZE][/FONT][*][FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=4][I][B]Persian[/B][/I][/SIZE][/FONT][/LIST][FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=4][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][B]In the end I pray whole heartedly that the upcoming result would prove to be a blessing for us.[/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=4][COLOR=darkgreen][B]May ALLAH ALMIGHTY help us in attaining our ambitions. AAMEEN.[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][B]My overall experience of CSS exam was good, only Papers of English Précis and Composition and 2nd Paper of Persian was not according to expectation.[/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][B]Please share your experience of the exam as well.[/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][B]Wishing best of luck to all of you for your result and future.[/B][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=4][COLOR=darkgreen][B]Please remember me in your prayers. :)[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]

Mehrankhan Thursday, August 25, 2011 08:24 PM

Nice idea..

My optionals .. Psychology, Public add, Journalism, Sociology, Journalism..

My all papers Allhamdullilah went pretty goof, psycho paper 2 was a bit low.. but it was overall good..

I wish all of my colleagues here on forum the Best of Luck..

prosetheus Thursday, August 25, 2011 09:26 PM

Hi,

My optional subjects are:

Philosophy
Journalism
Sociology
History of the USA
International Law

Gave the papers just to see what the experience was like as I was working at the time.
Originally Posted by prosetheus View Post
Hi,

Philosophy
Journalism
Sociology
History of the USA
International Law

Gave the papers just to see what the experience was like as I was working at the time.
Just wanted to ask, what is the expected date of announcement of the results?

Taimoor Gondal Thursday, August 25, 2011 09:30 PM

[QUOTE=prosetheus;344483]Hi,

Philosophy
Journalism
Sociology
History of the USA
International Law

Just wanted to ask, what is the expected date of announcement of the results?[/QUOTE]
we can discuss here only about our papers... as discussing about result is not allowed by moderators...

prosetheus Thursday, August 25, 2011 09:34 PM

Thanks for pointing that out. Anyways, papers were an interesting experience. I think that the questions being open ended in nature made it easier for someone like me with little preparation in handling them.

The Islamiat MCQ's were pure torture though.
Philosophy as a subject in CSS also proved to be an unwise decision as not only was the paper structured awkwardly, there were questions which could have been considered out of syllabus.

Besides that, I thought I would experiment as much as possible as it was my first attempt and had no time for prep. Should be interesting to see what the results bring.

Taimoor Gondal Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:00 PM

dear now it is a time for prayers..
INSHA ALLAH every thing will be all right

imran saifi Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:29 PM

My optional subjects were Geography, Islamic History, and Arabic.

Worst was the experience with Arabic as I am never able to have a good 'ratta'. :huh

Compulsory papers were good enough.

Best of luck for you all.

madu Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:49 PM

assalam o alaikum...
My optionals were Psychology, Sociology, Journalism and Geography... my papers went fine...
Best wishes for all :)
Do remember me in your prayers... JazakAllah

TheUniter Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:52 PM

Thanks bro for a useful thread.

My optional sub were:
1.Accounting.
2.Mercantile law.
3.Sindhi.
4.Journalism.
5.I.R.

But we also need to discuss about details of some subjects in order to remove some confusions.For example all of us have attempted the accounting paper but i think none of us would be confident regarding outcome of this subject. So i need answers of accounting and mercantile law.At least we should discus these subjects.

It was an interesting experience.All papers went good except composition paper which was not up to the mark.

Please remember me in ur prayers.

hassanshariq Thursday, August 25, 2011 11:13 PM

Hello All,

First great initiative Mr.Gondal :)

I have taken the CSS-2011 exam as well with the following subjects

Psychology
Political Science
Business Admn
Constitutional Law

Just to make a point here that this was actually my second attempt, the previous being 2010. The only subject change was Indo-pak history rather than psychology. In 2010, i did not have much preparation. I have a full time job, and in 2010 I didnot take any leaves except for the exams and only started the prep from dec/jan. So, it was not a full fledge attempt. Allahamdullillah I cleared all :) but islamiyat :s.

This time, though I was again on job, and its a hectic 9-5 job, but i took a 2 month leave and also had some prep from last year. I am very optimistic this time.
Islamiyat bcoz of last year has has just caused a little fear in heart, so lets see what it brings this year.
Essay I am pretty hopeful, but its one paper in CSS thats most unpredictable.

In general I am happy with this attempt and really looking forward to the result, which will bring happiness and success for all of us Inshallah :)

11:01 AM (GMT +5)