12:06 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Saturday, October 08, 2011

famfai will become famous soon enough
Default Anyone appeared in CSS 2011 with computer science???

Assalam o Alaikum,

anyone of you appeared with optional subject of computer science in CE 2011? If yes, how was the paper from your point of view?

Thanks....
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

One of my friends appeared in CSS 2011 with having computer science as optional. According to him, paper was really challenging one. I am also from computer science background, when I saw this paper I also found it quite challenging and tougher than previous two year papers. It was not a simple question-answer paper. It was much more conceptual and technical. One needs to have a very good command on programming languages, software engineering, database and networking etc. to do well in this type of paper.

Smile okay thanks bhai....

Originally Posted by usman khalid View Post
One of my friends appeared in CSS 2011 with having computer science as optional. According to him, paper was really ........................................ to do well in this type of paper.

I myself also appeared in CE 2011 with the same subject... I just wanted to know wheter I was the one who felt it a little bit difficult or it was really a difficult paper...

jis centre main , main tha wahan candidates ne computer science rakha hoa tha... lakin harat ki bt yeah thi ke sb 1 hour thirty minutes main paper chor ke chalay gae the...

dakhain is main kitne marks ate hain average main... mujhe toh lagta hai bhot kam aiye gain isdfa sbke

usmanamjad87 will become famous soon enoughusmanamjad87 will become famous soon enough

I appeared in CE 2011 with Computer Science. Paper was really very tough. Most difficult paper among all papers of CS in past. People were leaving in half hour, few left after one hour and so on. I didn't let my nerves break and tried my best. Lets see what will happen.
I think majority in CS will fail.
Old Sunday, October 09, 2011

Post Computer science main waqiye hi .....

Originally Posted by usmanamjad87 View Post
I appeared in CE 2011 with Computer Science. Paper was really very tough. Most difficult paper among all papers of CS in past. People were leaving in half hour, few left after one hour and so on. I didn't let my nerves break and tried my best. Lets see what will happen.
I think majority in CS will fail.
Yes I think this time Computer Science would give lowest marks in optional subjects....
Old Monday, October 10, 2011

akhan454 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by famfai View Post
Yes I think this time Computer Science would give lowest marks in optional subjects....
very true
Old Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Post Allah kare marking tight na ho computer science ki... Amen!

Originally Posted by akhan454 View Post
very true

isdafa maine almost sbse peta kea toh sbne yeahi kaha ke acha nahi hoa computer science ka paper...

mera centre toh one hour main khali ho gaya tha... Multan tha mera centre...

Apke centre ki condition kya rahi dost?

mind blowing is on a distinguished road

i also appeared in CE 2011 with Computer Science.it was tough.but i think Inshallah i will get more than 65.

ets see what will happen

-Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.

Originally Posted by mind blowing View Post
i also appeared in CE 2011 with Computer Science.it was tough.but i think Inshallah i will get more than 65.

ets see what will happen
good yar best of luck...
apka centre kaunsa tha...?
wahan overall kaisa gaya sbka paper?
Old Tuesday, October 18, 2011

zeeshan1001 will become famous soon enough

I am a Software Engineer with a BS(CS) Degree. I opted Computer Science in 2011 and it was one of the decisions that I took wrong.

FPSC or whosoever makes the paper doesn't understand the scope of the subject. It is very vast and the this makes it one of the most difficult papers of CSS.

2011 paper was no doubt the most difficult paper that has appeared in at least last 7 years.

Although I did OK on the paper but that uncertainty has been killing me since March 2011. It was a period of hell for me because CS can turn my table. Now I have replaced CS with other subjects for 2012 attempt.

For all those who are opting CS, please please opt another regular subject with short course and 60% guess ratio.

Better study another month and be successful in achieving your dreams.

computer science, css 2011