-   CSS 2011 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/)
-   -   Rechecking application (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/57137-rechecking-application.html)

zeeshan1001 Wednesday, November 30, 2011 12:41 PM

Rechecking application

Can anyone guide me about rechecking of papers of CSS ?

SDM Thursday, December 01, 2011 10:28 AM

Re-counting of marks

RE-COUNTING OF MARKS
Answer Books in all subjects of examination are confidential
documents and cannot, therefore, be permitted to be seen by
candidates or their representatives nor re-examination of answer
books/scripts is allowed under any circumstances. [B][I]A candidate
desirous of getting his/her marks, awarded by the examiners, recounted
may submit his/her request for the purpose, within one
month from the date of issue of result card/marks sheet along with a
Treasury Challan of Rs. 200/- per paper as fee for re-counting of
marks only. Thereafter, no such request will be entertained.[/I][/B]

It means if u intend to get 12 papers recounted,deposit 2400 PKR in the bank and send an Application requesting so with the treasury challan to Secretary FPSC.But kindly wait for your DMS to decide how many papers you want be recounted.

zeeshan1001 Thursday, December 01, 2011 12:49 PM

[QUOTE=SDM;379398]RE-COUNTING OF MARKS
Answer Books in all subjects of examination are confidential
documents and cannot, therefore, be permitted to be seen by
candidates or their representatives nor re-examination of answer
books/scripts is allowed under any circumstances. [B][I]A candidate
desirous of getting his/her marks, awarded by the examiners, recounted
may submit his/her request for the purpose, within one
month from the date of issue of result card/marks sheet along with a
Treasury Challan of Rs. 200/- per paper as fee for re-counting of
marks only. Thereafter, no such request will be entertained.[/I][/B]

It means if u intend to get 12 papers recounted,deposit 2400 PKR in the bank and send an Application requesting so with the treasury challan to Secretary FPSC.But kindly wait for your DMS to decide how many papers you want be recounted.[/QUOTE]

Thanks. Yes I am waiting for my DMS. Since the result is not what I expected it to be I wanted to be sure. Do you think they really recheck the papers ?

SDM Thursday, December 01, 2011 01:03 PM

[QUOTE=zeeshan1001;379492]Thanks. Yes I am waiting for my DMS. Since the result is not what I expected it to be I wanted to be sure. Do you think they really recheck the papers ?[/QUOTE]

Recount not recheck.Yes 100 %. They charge you the fees for this. And there's no credibility gap as far FPSC is concerned. The reason that the marks remain unchanged in almost 99 % cases is that 3 times counting is done for each and every paper before they enter it.1st time by examiner.then by 2 different FPSC officials.However you should give it a try for peace of mind and to throw away the element of doubt.

zeeshan1001 Wednesday, December 14, 2011 07:18 AM

[QUOTE=SDM;379498]Recount not recheck.Yes 100 %. They charge you the fees for this. And there's no credibility gap as far FPSC is concerned. The reason that the marks remain unchanged in almost 99 % cases is that 3 times counting is done for each and every paper before they enter it.1st time by examiner.then by 2 different FPSC officials.However you should give it a try for peace of mind and to throw away the element of doubt.[/QUOTE]

Can you guide me about the rechecking fee. Where to deposit it what account no or is there any challan form ?

usman khalid Wednesday, December 14, 2011 09:37 AM

I am afraid today will be the last date for submission of rechecking/recounting application. One has to submit this application within 15 days after the announcement of result.

usman_comrade Wednesday, December 14, 2011 02:01 PM

usman bhai time given by fpsc is 30 days

Emaan zia Wednesday, December 14, 2011 09:44 PM

@usman comrade

Salam brother,can u guide me about psychology books that you have used.
Thanking in anticipation

imrancss17 Wednesday, December 14, 2011 10:00 PM

plz guide me about dmc for general recruitment like AD inspector jobs advertised by FPSC issued or not how can i get my dmc of grad 16 job

zeeshan1001 Wednesday, December 14, 2011 11:32 PM

Somebody tell me what I asked for. Where can i submit the fee for rechecking and what challan form or account no ?

09:50 PM (GMT +5)