-   CSS 2011 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/)
-   -   CSS-2011:Highest score in subjects (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2011-exam/57636-css-2011-highest-score-subjects.html)

NASR KHAN Sunday, June 10, 2012 11:44 PM

[QUOTE=mani1;440018]Whoa! *salute*

Preparation strategy puhleeez![/QUOTE]
Be good at current affairs and general kmowledge to cross 60 in every paper. papers are so generilized these days so you must know how to apply your gk and current affairs in different papers.

mani1 Sunday, June 10, 2012 11:59 PM

[QUOTE=NASR KHAN;440029]Be good at current affairs and general kmowledge to cross 60 in every paper. papers are so generilized these days so you must know how to apply your gk and current affairs in different papers.[/QUOTE]

I dont know I think I had excellent prep of GK and CA but still scored in 40s.

ArifAwan Monday, June 11, 2012 12:01 AM

[QUOTE=RabiaAfzal;439919]sir where did you study fprestry from? i mean which books did you consult for css prep.[/QUOTE]

I had to rely on my university notes and "Forests and Forestry in Pakistan" by MI Sheikh. But for detailed study, Masood A A Qureshi's book is mostly followed.

soloflyer Monday, June 11, 2012 12:01 AM

usman bhai apka do DMG pakka hai , apnay kya karni hai prep strategy:)

mani1 Monday, June 11, 2012 12:17 AM

[QUOTE=ArifAwan;440035]I had to rely on my university notes and "Forests and Forestry in Pakistan" by MI Sheikh. But for detailed study, Masood A A Qureshi's book is mostly followed.[/QUOTE]

Qureshi's book is good but has outdated information from 1980s. I searched the net alot but couldn't find any information/material on forestry in Pakistan except for a couple of (useless) pdfs. Moreover 2012 paper contained some concepts which arn't there in the book.

[QUOTE=soloflyer;440036]usman bhai apka do DMG pakka hai , apnay kya karni hai prep strategy:)[/QUOTE]

I expected much more marks in CA, PA and Isl. and thought I had flawless prep, especially for CA and PA. Even though I am 'done' with the process, I would still want to know what went wrong and how could I have improved. Secondly a couple of friends and family members are also going to appear in 2013 so yeah need this information for them :)

tahasaleem Monday, June 11, 2012 12:38 AM

Not highest but feel good about them.

Islamiat: 65
Accounting and Auditing: 81

fromQAU Monday, June 11, 2012 01:17 AM

[SIZE="3"]Essay 55.
Political Science 71, 47.
Constitutional Law 64.

[/SIZE]

Hydrangea Monday, June 11, 2012 11:38 AM

[QUOTE=mani1;440018]Whoa! *salute*

Preparation strategy puhleeez![/QUOTE]
It seems really hard to believe but I only went throught the definitions, concepts, and main headings of the important topics for preparation of Journalism . During the paper i quoted like 15 different sayings from famous people like thomas jefferson and martin luther king etc whereever it felt relevant and i co-related the whole paper to CA and GK because to me, that is what the questions demanded .. a fairly simple strategy - easy to folllow!

RabiaAfzal Monday, June 11, 2012 12:33 PM

[QUOTE=ArifAwan;440035]I had to rely on my university notes and "Forests and Forestry in Pakistan" by MI Sheikh. But for detailed study, Masood A A Qureshi's book is mostly followed.[/QUOTE]

can you please share your notes because the masood qureshi book is not up to date as the css 2012 paper has proved. studing from that book only fetches average mks.

sarfaraz shami Monday, June 11, 2012 12:36 PM

[QUOTE=RabiaAfzal;440171]can you please share your notes because the masood qureshi book is not up to date as the css 2012 paper has proved. studing from that book only fetches average mks.[/QUOTE]
@ Rabia

Keep it up, You will get PSP Inshallah. Start preparation now.

08:25 AM (GMT +5)