08:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Sunday, December 18, 2011

Muhammad Arif Shah will become famous soon enough

THE cousin of my friend got 701 excluding essay......he got 39 in essay........it must decrease your pain.....

Sarfarosh is on a distinguished road

@waleed:
Yes brother i have confirmed it and plus my friend with a total of 650 in theory has appeared for interview, there he found out his merit number to be 50, so that brings me with a score 668 in top 50's as well.
we should take up this checking issue as to find out the criteria and to know if its the same for all. i belive some nutt head checked my paper :@ and gave me 36/100 in essay

@arif:
I am sorry about your cousin,it didnt decrease my pain but it made this evident that the high caliber students and their dignified career is at mercy of some swlf centered checkers who get Rs 50 for wvery copy they check and might try to check as much as they can.
I feel sorry for ur cousin and more sorey for the talenr who got wasted
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

@Sarfarosh
Brother, frankly speaking I am unable to understand how one can come to know about one's merit no. before the declaration of final result. I don't think a candidate scoring 650 can be among top 50 this year unless he performs extraordinary in interview securing almost 250/300. I think someone has misguided you about this merit no. because this year a lot of candidates seem to score around 700 marks in written.

Lastly, you should not take this failure to heart. CSS is unpredictable exam and luck is also a decisive factor. Last time I secured 731 but failed in Essay. A friend of mine secured 770 excluding Essay this year. He failed in Essay otherwise he might have been topper of CSS 2011. Essay has been a weapon of FPSC to screen out candidates. Have faith in your abilities and reappear. Surely you will have good luck next time INSHALLAH.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
Muhammad Arif Shah (Sunday, December 18, 2011), SYEDA SABAHAT (Sunday, December 18, 2011)
Old Monday, December 19, 2011
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Sarfarosh View Post
@waleed:
Yes brother i have confirmed it and plus my friend with a total of 650 in theory has appeared for interview, there he found out his merit number to be 50, so that brings me with a score 668 in top 50's as well.
we should take up this checking issue as to find out the criteria and to know if its the same for all. i belive some nutt head checked my paper :@ and gave me 36/100 in essay
brother, the merit nos you are referring to are NOT merit nos, they are SERIAL NOS, nd they are according to the roll nos of candidates from first to last, like the first candidate to pass written exams is roll no 21, and the last is 13011.
out of 13071 candidates who applied for CSS 2011.

How come there be merit nmbers before interview and final result??

Plus, how does your friend who has passed written part know his marks? as passed candidates know about their marks only after viva. agr un ki fpsc me koi source hai tou meray written k marks bhi pata karwa den na
Old Wednesday, December 21, 2011

umar2005 is on a distinguished road

with 650 its not necessary u would be in top 50 as this year student get higher scores as compared to previous examinations
Old Thursday, December 22, 2011

If my views hurt anyone or prove offensive then i am apologising in advance.
Its truely ironic that every other person who replies to my post is confronting me on the merit number. I think i didnt clear my self completely. I meant the written exam, i repeat, the written exam total was 650 and his written exam merit was 50 as per him, which i later confirmed with a senior CSP.
Now, i have to say that instead of taking note of the fact that
1) we really work hard and still we lose by matter of luck
2) we dont know the criteria on which the checkers give us score in essay
My intellactuals are focusing too much in proving me wrong on something which doesnt hold much worth.
Someone said that essay is a way in which the candidates are scrutinised, well i dont agree with it at all. The FPSC should have to have a criteria for that, without a criteria its sheer despotism and in justice. Every thing should be made public so that the checkers can be held accountable. Some nutt head trying to match a candidates views with his own and upon finding contrast, he straights away fail the candidate is another form of tyranny.
I would appreciate if people who appear and apply for CSS exams, display their intellact rather then following the mobb
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 27

mani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura about

Details of written marks are only with the Secrecy Wing of FPSC and no 'CSP', even if he is Federal Secretary knows the marks. The officers of Secrecy Wing have taken oath not to divulge marks to anyone let alone divulging the merit no. Yes you may claim that Secrecy Wing might leak out numbers to their 'contacts' but there is a reason we havn't yet heard a single such case while we hear everyday that "Police mein paisa do to sub kuch ho jata hai". If the Secrecy Wing was corrupt, then we would have known it.

@Mani1
Why are you trying to make a fuss out of it ???? No wonder why this nation is doomed.
When i am trying to point out the Luck factor is so dominant on someones efforts, merits and caliber.
When i want to draw the attention on the unknown criteria on which marks are awarded specially in essay.
You and all other intellacts are just arguing with me over 50th position ???
To hell with 50th position !!
Moreover, no matter how many times i rephrase, repeat or explain what was the story about 50th position, it is still going to be the main idea of discussion.
Looks like, the CSS aspirants are mere students and not mature candidates, because in university and student life usually students cry and compare marks and all. I just gave the idea of 50th position to tell/discuss the fact that how close people are but yet they fail due to some unknown criteria.
Finally, ill speak about the main subject which looks like the main subject in all the above discussion. A friend of mine who has total of 650 went for interview and saw his written merit number as 50th (as per him) then i confirmed it with a senior member( my teacher and guide as well) who said that looking at the result of this year it can be assumed that a score at this level can be amongst top 50's. My apologies for not clearing out my self, but it was just an assumption on his hand and he is not a CSP as well.
lastly, its my humble request not to take anything in any other direction as my fellow Mani1 almost politicised this argument by giving it a colour of breach of oath and all.
Mani1, no offense, but i think you are better for the politics then bureaucracy.
Speaking for the sake of speaking creates problems not only for a person himself but for others as well.
At this stage i end this discussion and dont expect any further replies
Many thanks to all the intellacts for their time and efforts.
Fi Amanillah !!

Mazhar Ali Khokhar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Sarfarosh View Post
this year ... my collegue who scored 650 holds a merit number 50 and my total is 668 but 36/100 in essay. I didnt do bad at all. Essay was my strength. I have not lost heart yet, as believe in the fate written by Allah is in our iman. Alhumdolillah, i am living a good life with a career in engineering and working abroad, but due to patriotism in my blood i decided to opt a career in CSS. And i do have an attitude to try and try again even if its trying a 1000 times
Don't worry dear you can try here only thrice u need not to take exam 1000 times.