03:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Friday, May 04, 2012
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 141

mhkhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by RabiaAfzal View Post
thanks alot. i am quiet satisfied with your explanation. i was just trying to say that their should be a specified criteriea for marking in interview. each question should have specific weightage. secondly psychological report should also be considered and should have marks. all these things would make the system more transparent. some candidates drop alot of questions but still they are given extraordinary marks while some answer all questions yet they get bad marks this creates ambiguity regarding selection criteriea. all such grey areas should be eliminated. i hope others will appreciate my suggestions.
Interview is not assessment of your knowledge only.Its your qualitative and logical arguments that counts.Its your expression and confidence that matters significantly. Its your personality and your views which are evaluated. so if you drop some questions its does not hit a lot. Moreover we must not be skeptical about FPSC because by Grace of ALLAH FPSC is the most transparent institution in Pakistan and particularly as long as Mr Bhagwan Das is there we must be comfortable as he is a man of integrity.
Old Saturday, May 05, 2012
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 58

soloflyer has a spectacular aura aboutsoloflyer has a spectacular aura about

no one is sharing his/her interview and only speculations regarding the score are being made. i asked nasar khan to share his interview and still he has not done so. please remember that interviews are still going on and if you share yours, it may help someone else. although i have given my interview and shared it too , but still i want that others should do the same, so that aspirants can get guidance.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to soloflyer For This Useful Post:
fortitude (Sunday, May 06, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Saturday, May 05, 2012)
Old Sunday, May 06, 2012

Hawk Eye is on a distinguished road

I have noticed a strange thing about Bhagwandas that sometimes he disagrees even with the right answer of the candidates. He asked about Pakistan's GDP from one of the candidates, who replied correctly (2.4%) but he didn't agree and said he was wrong and that true figure was 3.8%. Similarly, another candidate was asked about remedy available for defamation to which he said that there is a defamation act in Pakistan which talks about possible remedy but he denied the existence of any such law out-rightly... despite the fact that such law exists in Pakistan (Defamation Act 2004). Why is Bhagwandas acting as such??? and now even if a candidate is sure about the authenticity of his/her point of view and he/she argues with bhagwandas, may it come under the definition of bad mannerism or confrontation with the chairman... what should be the reaction of candidate if some one from panel reacts as such? should candidate not argue much?
Old Sunday, May 06, 2012
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 96

sajjad sadique is on a distinguished road

at one of my answers to Baghwan das, Mr Ahmad Mian disagreed and told me that i was giving wrong figures,although i was sure i was not, even then I did not go into argumentation and said ok sir.
Old Sunday, May 06, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3299

RabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura aboutRabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura about

this also happened with me regarding my answer to anti money laundering act 2010. i think this is a pressure tactic. the senior csp members would be in a better position to explain this phenomenon. SENIORS PLEASE COMMENT ON THIS SENERIO.
The Following User Says Thank You to RabiaAfzal For This Useful Post:
RAVIAN ONE (Friday, June 29, 2012)
Old Monday, May 07, 2012

fortitude is on a distinguished road

the opinion oriented questions are thought provoking and bold answers are appreciated_a
consensus among those who are under training in CSA.

If you are sure about source of information, you can communicate politely but emphatically to the panel member. I hope it will not provoke confrontation...experienced minds can comment ably on my thesis statement.
Old Monday, May 07, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light
Cool here comes my interview!!!

Interview date = 30th of April 2012
Interview time = noon
Interview Duration= 27 min
Interview Center = Karachi
Interview panel = Mr Bhagwan das(BD), Mr. Saud Gohar (SG), Mr Mian Ahmed (MA)
Optionals= Muslim History, IR, Sociology, Journalism, Pushto

I was standing in front of a huge mirror (outside the interview room) as i was 6th one in the row to be interviewed. I was reciting different ayats to calm down my nerves. Those who know me personally, will agree that i am a chill man all the time with strong nerves, but this interview really made me under pressure. Bell rang and The office assistant opened the door for me, i still waited for the door to shut, i knocked it and opened it myself and asked for the permission to get in. Mr BD permitted me and i started walking towards the chair, in the meanwhile i greeted the panel loudly, I was answered unexpectedly(as all of my friends, who had been through the viva, said that they hadn't replied to Salam), so i got some confidence. BD asked me to have the seat, the moment i was on the seat, BD started introducing myself to me, yes i was introduced to myself by BD.
BHAGWANDAS:
My academic career was discussed
some discussion from psychological test as i made a mistake to fill the form, he highlighted it and explained it to me, i apologized for that.
I wrote Straight forwardness as my weakness, BD didn't agree to it.
My family was discussed
Why left ASF?
What is DANONE? (my current organization)
Are you a Muslim? then how would you be re born?
What went wrong in 2010 attempt, i said Islamiyat (till this very moment BD was quite serious and was trying to pretend as if he was rude to me, i was continuously smiling while he was too serious :p)
BD said Islamiyat is very easy Han!!! and laughed
I said no sir it is not but it was my mistake as i took it very easy. (SG started writing something but i was focused on BD)
BD: In Psychology Question Number 8 You said Pakistan is progressing, is it the progress that we overload the vehicles, spit on roads, don't obey traffic signals.... was very angry but i tried to explain some other parameters, he was not ready to listened to anything.
Then BD pointed out one of my grammar mistake in autobiography.
BD: you have Muslim History, so tell me who was the man who refused the seat of Chief Juistice, i replied
who offered it to him? i replied
Muslim's cultural symbols in Spain, replied
Which Country's name starts with "THE" ?
Process of Earth quack and how to find it in advance?
Madrasah culture and terrorist production
What comes to your mind when I say ALPES and -----???? A big Question mark on my face, he said don't you know these mountain ranges, i said Sir my Geography was very weak, they started laughing...
What do you know about Nimo Baz and Warchak?? i said i only know about the first one, BD explained to me n i thanked him. :p
What is Rico Dik and whats its issue in SC now?
should we go for 5OOO MW from INDIA?
History of Constitutional developments in Pakistan
I answered everything but most of the time BD didn't agree to me and keep on giving me lectures, i resisted for few seconds but then agreed to him with thanks... or koi option nahi tha bhai...

Then BD left the room and charge was given to MR. Saud GOHAR

Saud Gohar
SG noted something during my discussion with BD, so here comes the very first bouncer,
SG: Which ayats were first revealed? got shocked as Islamiyat is really a threat for me now, i replied correctly, he immediately said how many ayats were first revealed, i got blanked but said 4 or 5, he said its 5
SG: in how much time the Quran was revealed(another bouncer as i didn't prepare islamiyat at all, no such questions were asked from anyone), i took few moments and don't know how it came to my mind but i said 23 years, SG tell me exact months and days too, i said sorry sir
SG: Importance of THANA, replied
SG: Arab spring in detail from every possible dimension, replied
SG: Difference between Police Remand and Physical remand, got confused and said sorry, SG said if you become a police officer then how would you serve without knowing these things (lagta hay police may he bhej raha chacha mujhy )

Here comes the Toughest Guy, Ahmed Mian

AHMED MIAN

AM: US drone attack last day, why can't we stop it
AM: Foreign policy Paradigm shift and reasons
AM: inflation, tax to gdp ratio, circular debt,
AM: Who is defining FP
AM: Why loans taken by GOvt from private sector banks when there is sbp
AM: GDP growth rate

issue with Mian sahab was that he was too low in voice and he explained each and every questions with long preambles which caused so many confusions. economics were his favorite things to tease us, and he was successful to some extent

then BD came back, took the seat and SG had a look at the wall clock, BD said ok Gentleman thank you so much, i greeted them and left the room.
i remained confident throughout the process but AM made me confused in ECONOMICS and i put some wrong figures in wrong places.

overall it was a wonderful experience, BD looked happy and satisfied, SG just normal, while AM was serious from beginning till end.

this is all about my interview, now comment honestly please and wish me best of luck

Nasrullah Yousafzai
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to NASR KHAN For This Useful Post:
Asad Shafiq (Wednesday, May 09, 2012), camran (Tuesday, May 08, 2012), drvalentino (Tuesday, May 08, 2012), mano g (Tuesday, May 08, 2012), mechrose37 (Tuesday, May 08, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Monday, May 07, 2012), sajjad sadique (Tuesday, May 08, 2012), Suman (Wednesday, May 09, 2012), Young Hafiz (Friday, September 05, 2014)
Old Tuesday, May 08, 2012

Thanked 1,143 Times in 374 Posts
DEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really nice

PATTERN OF PANELIST
RANA BAHGWANDAS: he starts with your introduction,your psychological interview mistakes if any, then to some common questions, then any question he likes. then he ends and leaves his seat and rest of panelist take interview.

once bhagwandas is done with interview he is least interested. and leaves room or seat and walks around the room.

GENERAL OWAIS: He usually starts with your preferences,then some subject question and then current affairs. he maintains same attitude throughout the interview.

Saud GOHAR: he starts and asks questions which one fails to understand at first time. he explains sometimes the questions he asks. he watches clock many times and also seems to be dissatisfied or average response.

MIAN AHMAD: he speaks in a low tone and asks questions which are current affairs and economics oriented. he asks long questions which are difficult to grasp.

overall the environment is good and the panelist judge by their own standards. no one can say what would be their judgement.
majority of aspirants have similar or somewhat like this type of response from the panelists

@rabiaafzal
time does not matter. they have tried to give 30 minutes to all. but they have also given less or more than 30 minutes to aspirants as well. they judge and thats what they do
Mystic Enigma (Tuesday, May 08, 2012), sarfaraz shami (Tuesday, May 08, 2012), usman khalid (Friday, May 18, 2012)
40th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 104. CE 2012 - Merit 56

sarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura about

One of my comment made BD really happy. He asked me about bureaucracy and part of my reply was

" Governer General Ghulam Muhammad dismiised ligtimate government of Khawaja Nazim-u-din ".
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5266

Chauhdary Ali is on a distinguished road

AOA...as far as my interview was concern...
i was the first at that day...with an exceptional warm welcome...by BD, Gen. Awais & Saud Gohar..All three were very attentive to me..n neither BD leave the room nor Any one look at the clock...but again its All about luck...

Wish u all best ov luck.....
syeda naqvi (Sunday, May 27, 2012)