08:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Tuesday, May 08, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light
Cool @all

in my interview BD took most of the time, around 15 to 18 min, while SG & AM both collectively took around 10 to 12 min.

Nasrullah Yousafzai
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 419

intelligentgal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by NASR KHAN View Post
Interview date = 30th of April 2012
Interview time = noon
Interview Duration= 27 min
Interview Center = Karachi
Interview panel = Mr Bhagwan das(BD), Mr. Saud Gohar (SG), Mr Mian Ahmed (MA)
Optionals= Muslim History, IR, Sociology, Journalism, Pushto

I was standing in front of a huge mirror (outside the interview room) as i was 6th one in the row to be interviewed. I was reciting different ayats to calm down my nerves. Those who know me personally, will agree that i am a chill man all the time with strong nerves, but this interview really made me under pressure. Bell rang and The office assistant opened the door for me, i still waited for the door to shut, i knocked it and opened it myself and asked for the permission to get in. Mr BD permitted me and i started walking towards the chair, in the meanwhile i greeted the panel loudly, I was answered unexpectedly(as all of my friends, who had been through the viva, said that they hadn't replied to Salam), so i got some confidence. BD asked me to have the seat, the moment i was on the seat, BD started introducing myself to me, yes i was introduced to myself by BD.
BHAGWANDAS:
My academic career was discussed
some discussion from psychological test as i made a mistake to fill the form, he highlighted it and explained it to me, i apologized for that.
I wrote Straight forwardness as my weakness, BD didn't agree to it.
My family was discussed
Why left ASF?
What is DANONE? (my current organization)
Are you a Muslim? then how would you be re born?
What went wrong in 2010 attempt, i said Islamiyat (till this very moment BD was quite serious and was trying to pretend as if he was rude to me, i was continuously smiling while he was too serious :p)
BD said Islamiyat is very easy Han!!! and laughed
I said no sir it is not but it was my mistake as i took it very easy. (SG started writing something but i was focused on BD)
BD: In Psychology Question Number 8 You said Pakistan is progressing, is it the progress that we overload the vehicles, spit on roads, don't obey traffic signals.... was very angry but i tried to explain some other parameters, he was not ready to listened to anything.
Then BD pointed out one of my grammar mistake in autobiography.
BD: you have Muslim History, so tell me who was the man who refused the seat of Chief Juistice, i replied
who offered it to him? i replied
Muslim's cultural symbols in Spain, replied
Which Country's name starts with "THE" ?
Process of Earth quack and how to find it in advance?
Madrasah culture and terrorist production
What comes to your mind when I say ALPES and -----???? A big Question mark on my face, he said don't you know these mountain ranges, i said Sir my Geography was very weak, they started laughing...
What do you know about Nimo Baz and Warchak?? i said i only know about the first one, BD explained to me n i thanked him. :p
What is Rico Dik and whats its issue in SC now?
should we go for 5OOO MW from INDIA?
History of Constitutional developments in Pakistan
I answered everything but most of the time BD didn't agree to me and keep on giving me lectures, i resisted for few seconds but then agreed to him with thanks... or koi option nahi tha bhai...

Then BD left the room and charge was given to MR. Saud GOHAR

Saud Gohar
SG noted something during my discussion with BD, so here comes the very first bouncer,
SG: Which ayats were first revealed? got shocked as Islamiyat is really a threat for me now, i replied correctly, he immediately said how many ayats were first revealed, i got blanked but said 4 or 5, he said its 5
SG: in how much time the Quran was revealed(another bouncer as i didn't prepare islamiyat at all, no such questions were asked from anyone), i took few moments and don't know how it came to my mind but i said 23 years, SG tell me exact months and days too, i said sorry sir
SG: Importance of THANA, replied
SG: Arab spring in detail from every possible dimension, replied
SG: Difference between Police Remand and Physical remand, got confused and said sorry, SG said if you become a police officer then how would you serve without knowing these things (lagta hay police may he bhej raha chacha mujhy )

Here comes the Toughest Guy, Ahmed Mian

AHMED MIAN

AM: US drone attack last day, why can't we stop it
AM: Foreign policy Paradigm shift and reasons
AM: inflation, tax to gdp ratio, circular debt,
AM: Who is defining FP
AM: Why loans taken by GOvt from private sector banks when there is sbp
AM: GDP growth rate

issue with Mian sahab was that he was too low in voice and he explained each and every questions with long preambles which caused so many confusions. economics were his favorite things to tease us, and he was successful to some extent

then BD came back, took the seat and SG had a look at the wall clock, BD said ok Gentleman thank you so much, i greeted them and left the room.
i remained confident throughout the process but AM made me confused in ECONOMICS and i put some wrong figures in wrong places.

overall it was a wonderful experience, BD looked happy and satisfied, SG just normal, while AM was serious from beginning till end.

this is all about my interview, now comment honestly please and wish me best of luck
First of all, Good Luck!
I had similar experience with Mr. Bhagwandas. When I entered the room, he gave me a warm welcome. He asked me too the questions related to earthquake, rebirth and especially in response to my reply regarding Pakistan's getting progressive he gave me the similar remarks; that we are spreading pollution, throw garbage wherever we like, etc. etc.

As far as Mr. Saud Guhr is considered, he was very polite to me and even we had some difference of opinion regarding Iran's nuclear issue, he didn't get rude or disinterested.

Aur Madam sughra------- she is a mother-like figure, who pampers you, explains all her questions in detail and at the end answers for you herself.
Mera to experience fabulous tha- result to Allah k hath main hay ab but I am very much happy with panelists as at the end of the interview they gave me some very good remarks ( ab pata nahi ye un ki koi trick na ho, to check how i behave in best of times :-) But overall it was really a great experience!
The Following User Says Thank You to intelligentgal For This Useful Post:
NASR KHAN (Wednesday, May 09, 2012)
Late (12-9-12)

Abdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really nice

@Nasr
Bhai! Judicial and Physical Remand me faraq pucha hoga apse. Kia main thek keh ra hn?
Old Wednesday, May 09, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light
Cool

Originally Posted by Abdussamad Chaudhary View Post
@Nasr
Bhai! Judicial and Physical Remand me faraq pucha hoga apse. Kia main thek keh ra hn?
sir i was prepared for this but he asked about the difference of Police and PHYSICAL remand thats why i dropped it.

Originally Posted by camran View Post
Folks would someone tell

Why the Government borrows from Private Banks when SBP is there?
its impact on inflation is less severe

Nasrullah Yousafzai

Last edited by Umer; Thursday, May 10, 2012 at 01:33 AM. Reason: chain posts
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 174

sumyra will become famous soon enoughsumyra will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by RabiaAfzal View Post
can you please mention the remarks they gave you at the end of the interview. also the duration of your interview

hum log apne interviews par khud he analysis kiye ja rahe hain. senoirs and css qualifiers please share your comments and analysis. you people have gone through this process and this baord please guide us about the criteria of marking or the marking trend in css. tell us what things make an interview good and what attitude spoils the interview?? WHAT ARE SENIORS FOR??????
i think they do not give remarks at the end. when i came out of the room i was thinking ''how was my interview''?then i replied to myself that it was good because behavior was normal.they didnt give any remarks,the questions which i couldnt answer, they just said no problem and asked other question..but we cant predict whats their judgement about our performance because they are so much experienced persons...so i think interviews are unpredictable just wait for result.
honestly speaking i dont have any idea how was my performance though i am satisfied.. we have tried our best and now its time to pray..also pray for me.. good luck
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 159

tahasaleem is on a distinguished road
Default My interview

My optional subjects: Auditing and Accounting, Islamic History, Muslim law, Journalism.

2.5.2012: I entered 10:33 am

Rana Bhagwandas welcomed me and gave my introduction to the panel. He asked about my degree and my job
1) Ask about the rebirth question, i gave my views but he wasn't satisfied.
2) Asked about Balochistan Issue. I wrote in my proforma on national event that Balochistan should be made financially stronger. But Rana sahib was aggressive he did not let me speak said you should have written details if there wasn’t enough space you should have taken extra sheet
3) My favorite book 1984, what did u learn from it? They looked convinced from my reply.
4) What do you think can be the consequences of 6 year parliament term?
5) Is it feasible to import electricity from India, why cant we give that money to our power plants by providing them enough oil? i answered them and they were satisfied.
6) What is the area recently discovered which is suitable for renewable energy resources? I said its coastal Area sind, but could not remember the exact name Ghotki.
7) I wrote Iran nuclear program in international Issue of importance. He said what is the real threat if Iran becomes a nuclear power? I started with the potential economic threat to world, (since I have an economic background I wanted to take the interview that way, they are so smart, Rana Sahab interrupted me and said I am referring to security threat) I replied it’s a security threat to Israel.
8) Can Israel attack Iran? I said Israel can if Iran doesn’t stop pursuing nuclear program, Israel can. Even the USA will support Israel, discussion on it, He was of the point that since USA is suffering a huge loses in Afghanistan and Iraq, it won’t do the mistake again. But I remain firm that still it will support Israel and may also take part in the invasion.
9) What you see the current role of Dr. A Q Khan in current Pakistan’s Atomic Program? They looked satisfied with my answer.
Then he gave it to Saud Gohar (SG)
10) He didn’t agree with my weakness, that I wrote I am perfectionist and can’t ignore even small mistakes and I said I am too caring, he said these too are self contradicting. They were write I guess, but I was firm that the first one was related to my professional habits while second shows my personal traits.
Meanwhile Rana BD went out of room for a couple of minutes and came back, but good thing that during that time SG asked me two questions 11) what are blue chip companies? 12) bullish and bearish trends? I answered them easily
12) The extremist sections are in minority still they have huge impact on our society why? I answered but they were not convinced.
13) If Islamists consolidate in Egypt what will be the consequences? A discussion on that
14) Salabi or something movement in Saudi Arabia in 1990s? I had no clue said sorry.
Mian Sahab
15) Recently there was a meeting of Iran and other world leaders? Where was it, and what was the outcome? Again I said sorry
16) Sometimes back there was a conflict between Supreme Court and ECP, what was it? No idea.
17) Public Accounts Committee? Explained
18) Who checks white collar crime in Pakistan?
19) Difference between Press note and Press release? Answered
20) when was Pakistan Press Ordinance was passed? I said sorry

Thank you

Exit time: 11.02am

I don’t know how did it went but I was not satisfied with it personally. Anyways it was a life time experience and I felt honored to be seated in front of the prestigious panel for a good half hour. Now it’s all prayers. Kindly pray for me.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to tahasaleem For This Useful Post:
Asad Shafiq (Friday, May 11, 2012), mechrose37 (Thursday, May 10, 2012), NASR KHAN (Wednesday, May 09, 2012), RabiaAfzal (Wednesday, May 09, 2012), sarfaraz shami (Thursday, May 10, 2012)
40th CTP (IRS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 313

Riaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura aboutRiaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura about

Assalamu Alaikum"

My Subjects were: Islamic History,IR,Journalism,Business Administration and sociology

today it was my interview,and the questions which were asked run as follows:

BD:
1. you hail from district mastung,tell me about its strategic importance,fertility,natural resources,agricultural products and worth visiting places.

2.Recently a conference was held in DOHA regarding FDI( in developing countries)what decisions were taken?

3.why Saudi Govt; had recalled its ambassador from Egypt and what are the new developments?

4.You have opted for IRS as your second choice,tell me the job description of an IRS officer? what kind of taxes are collected by FBR?

5.tell me about the latest arms purchase deal between US and india? (Dropped)

6.What could be the probable consequences of the short verdict of SC against PM?

7.Can we say that prisons in Pakistan are corrective centers?

8.should PM render its resignation after his being convicted?Has he been convicted?

9.Why Pakistan has been denied a civil nuclear deal?Reasons?

10. Baloch militants?do they really exist?how many rebel groups are militating against the state?

11. FDI rate and percentage in pakistan?to what extent it has been dropped and why?

12. how many industrial units have been shifted to other countries and name those countries?

15. which sectors are enticing for foreign investors?

Second Member:

1.what do you know about the strategic deal between US and Afghanistan?how it would effect the region?why was Pakistan not included or kept posted regarding the deal?isn't it our diplomatic failure?Why is US putting her heat on Pakistan?

2. Balochistan problem,reasons and possible way forward?Shouldn't Govt initiate negotiations with the hostile Baloch leaders,those who are in exile?

3.Difference b/w progressive and regressive taxation?

4.Why has pakistan been confronting with revenue generation problem?Reasons and possible solutions?

5.Recko dick Project?its significance and latest developments?

Third Member:

1. is the recent upheaval in stock exchange an indicator of a sound economic policy?

2.Why IMF is criticized? what sort of conditions it has set for pakistan?tell me about the latest arrangements between pakistan and IMF?

3.Why people are turning hostile to their respective governments in Greece and Spain?what is Euro zone crisis and how the suggested austerity measures would effect the public at large?

5. Neocons? Why is US taking keen interest in South china sea and what are the reasons that US is drawing more allies closer and roping in the Australia and other countries of the same region and extending her cooperation in terms of arms development?

6. What is TQM and its techniques?

7.what is jell' o Journalism?

this was my interview.Overall i performed well but at the same time dropped almost four questions.

and special thanks to

Sir Marilatif and Suman

Mari sahab,tai baaz baaz minnatwaar!

Keep me in your sayings!
ALLAH BLESS YOU ALL!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Riaz Ahmed Alizai For This Useful Post:
Asad Shafiq (Friday, May 11, 2012), NASR KHAN (Wednesday, May 09, 2012), sarfaraz shami (Thursday, May 10, 2012), Suman (Wednesday, May 09, 2012)
40th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

Suman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Riaz Ahmed Alizai View Post
Assalamu Alaikum"

My Subjects were: Islamic History,IR,Journalism,Business Administration and sociology

today it was my interview,and the questions which were asked run as follows:

BD:
1. you hail from district mastung,tell me about its strategic importance,fertility,natural resources,agricultural products and worth visiting places.

2.Recently a conference was held in DOHA regarding FDI( in developing countries)what decisions were taken?

3.why Saudi Govt; had recalled its ambassador from Egypt and what are the new developments?

4.You have opted for IRS as your second choice,tell me the job description of an IRS officer? what kind of taxes are collected by FBR?

5.tell me about the latest arms purchase deal between US and india? (Dropped)

6.What could be the probable consequences of the short verdict of SC against PM?

7.Can we say that prisons in Pakistan are corrective centers?

8.should PM render its resignation after his being convicted?Has he been convicted?

9.Why Pakistan has been denied a civil nuclear deal?Reasons?

10. Baloch militants?do they really exist?how many rebel groups are militating against the state?

11. FDI rate and percentage in pakistan?to what extent it has been dropped and why?

12. how many industrial units have been shifted to other countries and name those countries?

15. which sectors are enticing for foreign investors?

Second Member:

1.what do you know about the strategic deal between US and Afghanistan?how it would effect the region?why was Pakistan not included or kept posted regarding the deal?isn't it our diplomatic failure?Why is US putting her heat on Pakistan?

2. Balochistan problem,reasons and possible way forward?Shouldn't Govt initiate negotiations with the hostile Baloch leaders,those who are in exile?

3.Difference b/w progressive and regressive taxation?

4.Why has pakistan been confronting with revenue generation problem?Reasons and possible solutions?

5.Recko dick Project?its significance and latest developments?

Third Member:

1. is the recent upheaval in stock exchange an indicator of a sound economic policy?

2.Why IMF is criticized? what sort of conditions it has set for pakistan?tell me about the latest arrangements between pakistan and IMF?

3.Why people are turning hostile to their respective governments in Greece and Spain?what is Euro zone crisis and how the suggested austerity measures would effect the public at large?

5. Neocons? Why is US taking keen interest in South china sea and what are the reasons that US is drawing more allies closer and roping in the Australia and other countries of the same region and extending her cooperation in terms of arms development?

6. What is TQM and its techniques?

7.what is jell' o Journalism?

this was my interview.Overall i performed well but at the same time dropped almost four questions.

and special thanks to

Sir Marilatif and Suman

Mari sahab,tai baaz baaz minnatwaar!

Keep me in your sayings!
ALLAH BLESS YOU ALL!
Wallaikum Assalam

You don't need to say thanks bhayya.its my pleasure.i can see you were asked many question related to economy like IMF,tax collection etc.may be because you have such background i,e MBA.they also asked you many questions related to Balochistan issues but those were expected.you have handeld your interview quite well.its ok if you drop some questions.sab karte hain..what matters is that your other answers have satisfied the panel.

Wish you very best of luck for final result.
God bless you
Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Wednesday, May 09, 2012)
Old Thursday, May 10, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3299

RabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura aboutRabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura about

karachi phase 2 ka bhi shedule nahe diya net pe. does anyone know when the interviews will end. is it 29 may or would it take more time
The Following User Says Thank You to RabiaAfzal For This Useful Post:
RAVIAN ONE (Friday, June 29, 2012)
Old Friday, May 11, 2012

DIA SHAH is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Intrvw...11 april 2011...

Mine interview was on 11 april 2011 (multan center)
DURATION OF MINE INTERVIEW Z 35 MINS
BD….
Firstly he said to me hav a seat n called out my name, district name, askd is it my first attempt I said YES then he asked are u tried for 2012 attempt too,on ths I said NO…..on it he said in quiet convincing way” GOOD” (hw to interpet it) and about my degree( I did BA honors in joint literature n linguistics) he said quite a new degree 4 hm…I xplained hm wat z it…asked abt my book tht wat u learnt 4rm it
Askd abt questions from psychological performa i.e rebirth question,my fears in life and avoidance to be in unknown social gathering……and some words mistake in other performa questions….bt one thing that is surprising to me his behavior ws so cool wen he pointing sm mstakes ov mine in performa…
Askd current affair qustionz like….name three south asian PM ladies died of unnatural death, who z KIRAN BEDI, women empowerment( hw wl u empower thm if get the job)….is women in pak z oppressed??.....name the dramatist who got nobel prize??...difference between IMF and WB??....what is TI ( Transparency international)….n otherz too fr nw I remember them…
IN ALL MY INTERACTION WD BD HE WS COOL N CALM….
N ALL THE TYM HE WS SITTING ON HS CHAIR NT WENT ANYWHERE AND BZ IN WRITING SMTHING
SG…
He most of the tym talk about my SECOND PREFERENCE CUSTOMS as psychological panel asked me well on my IST preference DMG….asked question like custom evasion, how can they collect taxes, recent initiative custom dept took etc…have sum cross questioning on it to SG in a lighter way n he xplained in a gud way…..he rather explained answers of those qustionz I didn’t know…..
Asked about Domestic violence bill…is it a bill n is it passed in NA??? why sum ppl are opposing it…rznz???
Asked wat is doctrine of Necessity??what happened or happening in our country acc to tht doctrine??
MIAN AHMED….
He asked about my optional….from psychology 3,4 q’s…..from intl law 1 q that z on privileges of diplomat and which source give them that privlges…..from journalism 2,3 questions….from british history 1 qustn and i.e causes of INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION IN ENGLAND AND ITS IMPLICATION ON THE WORLD???
Asked about PAK TAX to GDP RATIO??...HOW many ppl in pak give TAX…in figures not in %age??......Govt steps to improve economy???
That’s wat I remember for the time being……I ws bz thts why posted so late….
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to DIA SHAH For This Useful Post:
ArifAwan (Saturday, May 12, 2012), Asad Shafiq (Monday, May 21, 2012), mano g (Saturday, May 12, 2012), NASR KHAN (Friday, May 11, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Friday, May 11, 2012), sarfaraz shami (Saturday, May 12, 2012)