02:07 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Monday, February 13, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5951

hassanshariq is on a distinguished road
Default Interview

So ladies & gentlemen i went through the experience of CSS interview today.

I was the last one to enter the room. They are taking about 25-30 mins for every candidate. Infact Mr. Saud Gohar keeps looking at the watch pretty frequently.

On the whole it was a friendly environment. They acted very politely no rashness at all.

I would try my best to put up the questions in the order they were asked, but there may be some "up" and "down".

Bhagwan Daas Saab

-General bio date questions about education and stuff
- informed me about some spelling mistakes in the performa, and a grammatical mistake.
-what is the right to information of a citizen
-how can FDI be attracted in Pakistan
-difference between indian and pakistani constitution
-Some questions relating to performa
-Questions relating to my previous job, furniture industry, its exports, export destinations
-Questions relating to economy

Saud Gohar Saab

-Views about public private partnerhsip and discussion with regard to my experience working in such an organization
-Asked opinion over Osama bin laden killing
-Asked about financial and economic feasibility

Madam Sughra Junejo

-Discussion about my foreign education
-Some discussion with respect to my earlier answers to the public praivate partnership talk with Mr Saud Gohar
-Comparison of dubai and gwadar and some discussion as to what challenges we faced.

That was all i guess. It was interactive and some good discussion, they listen to you and argue from within your answers. To be honest they seem to be asking for opinions.

I tried my best to be logical and put up things to the bets of my ability, lets see what they make of it. Please keep praying for me and i shall do the same for all of you
Asad Shafiq (Friday, February 17, 2012), Eager (Tuesday, February 14, 2012), Mahvish Shahid (Tuesday, February 14, 2012), mano g (Tuesday, February 14, 2012), muak (Monday, February 20, 2012), MuhammadUsmanAli (Tuesday, February 14, 2012), Seemab (Friday, October 19, 2012), Suman (Tuesday, February 14, 2012), Tassawur (Monday, February 13, 2012), tknw01 (Thursday, March 08, 2012)
Old Friday, February 24, 2012
40th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

Suman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the rough
Default CSS 2011 interview Karachi centre

Interview Karachi centre

Chairman

Why DMG? Any woman role model in DMG?
What does a custom officer do?
Under which department he works?
What is FBR and who is its head?
What are dry ports?
What is western concept of sovereignty?
Aren’t drone attacks an attack on our sovereignty?
Then why we are allowing it?
Who was the imam who was offered chief judge office and by which caliph?
What is Islamic concept of wealth concentration?
What are Islamic sources to stop this?
Is jizya paid by Muslims?
What type of Pakistan Jinnah wanted to built??was it Muslim state?
Can SC strike down any constitutional article?
What if govt does not accept SC recommendations?

Saud Gohar

What is significance of Arab spring??
What is happening in Yemen?
Why Qatar is in news?
Which surah was revealed first and how many ayats?
If we see local govt is parallel to federal and provincial govt then why there should be local govt if it is not demand of democracy?
Was last LG system good?

Madam Sughra

Local govt that I had discussed with Saud guahar.
What is SCO?
Is US its member?
What is Pakistan’s position in SCO?
What does CARs mean?
Why Gawadar is important for CARs?
Why CARs are called land locked countries?
WOT was initiated by the US and NATO do you think its impact on Pakistan is higher than those countries?
Why this is so?
What the first thing you will do once you are a DMG officer?

Duration was 38 minutes.and Allahamdollilah interview went good rest lies with Allah almighty.

Best of Luck
Invincible (Friday, February 24, 2012), junaidd (Friday, February 24, 2012), mano g (Friday, February 24, 2012), NASR KHAN (Friday, February 24, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Saturday, March 24, 2012), rose_pak (Friday, February 24, 2012)
Old Saturday, February 25, 2012
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 419

intelligentgal is on a distinguished road

My interview

Chairman:

personal questions
Psychological per-forma related questions
Meaning of my name and historical significance related to it
Who told you about CSS
Percentage of women representatives in parliament
Magnitude of tsunami in Japan
Are earthquakes predictable? How many seismic zones in Pakistan
Is Pakistan progressing?
Why target killing?

Mr Saud Gauhar:

Iran's nuclear ambitions and effects on region
Raymond Davis case

Madam:

What are failed states?
Are we going backward as a nation?
What to be done at grass root level for women empowerment?
Old Sunday, March 04, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5266

Chauhdary Ali is on a distinguished road

Aoa,

there was not a single question related to jhang in my Final interview, where as my Psychological Interview was entirely on Jhang, e.g

my birth place? why jhang is famous? important personalities? geography? forest?desert?rivers? Dr abdus salam? personal questions? heer ranjha?
about shrine of heer? ranjha back ground? wt was the end of story n y such end??..
Hawk Eye (Sunday, March 04, 2012), Mushtaq Ahmed (Sunday, March 04, 2012)
Old Tuesday, March 06, 2012
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough
Default My interview on 21- 2- 2012

Salam friends. this is my interview as i remember it. sorry for being so late, but the reason was that my pc collapsed a day before my interview and abhi abhi theek ho kr aya hai
i entered the room at 1: 55 pm. my interview was the last interview of the day. when i entered the room all the panel members were looking into their files, nobody was looking towards me.
i said salam. they all answered.
Chairman sahab started the interview.

RBD: (with his head still toward file)Sadaf, what's the meaning of your good name?
(i was still standing and a bit perplexed whether to answer the question or to sit first. At that time RBD raised his head and said oh plz have a seat first
and before i could sit, he repeated his question)
RBD: what does your father do?
RBD: what about brothers?
RBD: Ohkay, so you have done your masters from sindh university, what's the problem going on there, do you know anything about it?
RBD: Do you think measures taken by govt to solve this issue are sufficient?
RBD: YOu are teaching in a college, is it girls college or combine?
RBD: How many kinds of students are there?
RBD: How much percentage of students are interested in studies?
RBD: What is the attendence percentage?
RBD: you want to join foreign service, and you think your family will not suffer? and you think it even when you are not engaged or committed? (i had a long discussion over the same matter with the psychological panel, and i think he was quoting from my psychological report. it was only a comment demanding affirmation to which i answered "yes sir ,and not being engaged is the main reason for hoping so". RBD smiled on my answer and commented Yes, yes there are differnt families, some are liberal, some consevative.)

RBD: So Do you think there is discrimination in society between men and women?
RBD: Have you faced any such discrimination? can you give any personal example?
RBD: the city of Europe which was cut off from other areas last week due to cold and snow?
RBD: read a couplet of ghalib and asked me the meaning. i hav forgotton the couplet.
RBD: read another couplet, this time of faiz and again asked for meaning.
RBD: what is the message do you get from Faiz's poetry?
RBD: what is there in habib jalib's poetry?

Saud Gohar:
SG: what is diplomatic immunity? i told them abt diplomats exemption from prosecution, arrest, nd their other rights in other countries where they are posted.
SG: what do you know about vienna convention?
SG: Raymond Davis affair (a brief discussion over the issue)
SG: what privileges do diplomats get?
SG: national disintegration (he asked a long quesiton, asking for causes nd solutions and elements involved, and we had almost five minutes discussion over it)
SG: foreign policy? who makes? role of differnt institutions, army's stakes?

unfortunately i hav forgotton few question of saud gohar sahab.

Madam Sughra:

MS: what is gender discrimination?
MS: how to control it?
Ms: you can speak english and urdu, why can't you speak sindhi?
I answered ma'm i am urdu speaking that's y have no command over the language comprehension but i can read it well, and my sindhi handwriting is also good.
MS: But you are shaikh, and shaikhs are sindhis. (then she turned toward RBD and asked him "kyun sir, shaikh sindhi nahi hotay? then they all had a biref discussion over this matter in which saud gohar also took part and while discussion they completely neglected me)
MS: Can't you understand sindhi even a bit?
MS: you write in urdu, when will you write in sindhi?
MS: what you will do for women after getting job?
MS: how would you inspire women?
MS: do you think women at higher posts can resist corruption?
MS: tell us any of your decision or stand which shows you can resist corruption.

Thankyou so much.

time 2:30 pm

the very first thought which came in mind after interview was that "mjh sy tou kuchh puchha hi nahi? "
my interview seemed more an informal discussion to me than a formal interview. maybe the panel was very tired after a long day or what, but that was how it was. I am praying and hoping for a good result. plz remember me in your prayers
ArifAwan (Tuesday, March 06, 2012), Asad Shafiq (Tuesday, March 06, 2012), drvalentino (Tuesday, March 06, 2012), Intifada (Thursday, May 23, 2013), madiha alvi (Thursday, October 17, 2013), mano g (Tuesday, March 06, 2012), Mehrankhan (Sunday, March 11, 2012), redmax (Tuesday, March 06, 2012), Scorpion86 (Tuesday, March 06, 2012), tknw01 (Tuesday, March 06, 2012), Zaheer Qadri (Thursday, October 03, 2013)
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 249

Haiderabbas is on a distinguished road

Can any one coment on the logic of asking personal questions in interview?
what has engagement or commitment etc, got to do with joining any group?
Do you think would it be a realistic and convincing reply to tell the panel
that he/she prefers his/her professional life to his personal life?
Would they ask cross questions or the bus would stop there?
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 51

Thanked 1,424 Times in 486 Posts
mano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to behold

@ Haiderabbas

Although it's a personal matter, but they are concerned about it.As Eager has mentioned that her first preference is FSP, so they are conscious that if a person is allocated, then he/she should be committed for the services.Services should not be compromised due to personal reasons.A dedicated commitment is required for any service/job,,,,and this is civil services, a public servant is supposed to serve the country and its people, so they make sure that one should not have such personal problems and hurdles.

there can be cross questioning as well, until they are not satisfied.....they don't expect that one should say that he/she don't care about personal life, and he/she is desperate for the professional life alone, but they expect a balanced answer, that's it, and it is not realistic at all if one says that he/she don't have any concern about personal life, it is obviously illogical and unnatural.A successful individual is one, who can successfully manage personal and professional life and this is what they expect from the candidate.
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough

@ haider abbas
Dear the question was not very much unexpected for me. I was mentally prepared for such questions as FSP is first preference. Neither the questions were too personal. They simply want to know that can a person's family be co-operative enough to let her/him perform his/her duties well without any pressure. I had a good discussion ovr this subject and i think they wre satisfied with my answer.
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 249

Haiderabbas is on a distinguished road

acha, but i have heard that they discourage ladies from joining foreign service
is it true? may be due to that reason. But anyways i think these sort of
questions won't be asked from males. Can you please give me a focuss and
convincing answer about the reasons to join DMG?
40th CTP (PAAS)

@haidar abbas
They dont discourage, but they ask for solid reasons for joining FSP as life in this dept demands living away from one's family which is more difficult for women than for men, especially in our traditional society. For DMG reasons could b dynamism, horizontal and vertical mobility n variety in career. One can serve in revenue, secretarial n muncipal posts. Rest suman can better guide