04:14 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Friday, March 09, 2012
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough
Thumbs up Interview of my friend on 22nd feb 2012

friends, this is the interview of my friend. i wish her a very best of luck

I enterd da rum BD asked me to hv seat.

Sir Bhagwandas:
Q1: your father is doctor where is he posted?
Q2: Foreign service is ur choice, hv u thought abt ur in-laws and husband?
Q3: Muslim law is ur optional subject, ht do u knw abt divorce?
Q4: What are the requirments for the muslim husband to keep four wives?
Q5: What does DMG officer do?
Q6: You donot knw much abt this group, hw can we gv you Dmg?
Q7: Miss Sarah, aafter intermediate u applied for medical, u cud not get selected, thn u did masters in English, currently u are working as lecturer at Govt olege, do you believe in destiny?
Q8: do u lyk teaching?
Q9: One question from m.law, i cannot recall?
Q10: If foreign service is given to u will u observe viel?
one or two questions um unable to recall..

SAud Gohar sahab:
Q1: What do u knw abt State Bank ov Pakistan?
Q2: What is Monetery policy?
Q3: Dmg officers make public policy, wht things they tk into consideration while making public polcy?
Q4: ok leave it, Tell me why bureaucracy is called Back bone of the country?
Q5: You said, bureaucrats are bridge btwn people and their representatives? But why they donot work for the people?
Q6: How will you curb political pressure?
Q7: What do you knw abt Benazir income support program?
Q8: It is called poverty alleviating progran, do u think a 1ooo rupee cud help alleviate poverty?
Q9: my last question, whch I cudnt get was something related to strengthening the federating units?

Madam:
Q1: Are women in Pakistan empowered?
Q2: What are the problems which our women are facing?
Q3? Whenever we hear or read abt gender discrimination, the next chapter is on gender stream
Q4? You being woman, wht steps will u want to take to empower women?
Aamish Bhatti (Tuesday, March 13, 2012), game on (Saturday, March 10, 2012), Gulrukh (Sunday, March 11, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Friday, March 09, 2012), tknw01 (Sunday, March 11, 2012)
Old Saturday, March 10, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5955

umbreen is on a distinguished road

welcome with smile
BD
1. tell me the meaning of ur name?
2. difference b/w macro and micro economics
3. status of women in pakistan? are they treated well?
4. work of poverty alleviation in pakistan?
5. 2 or 3 questions from psychological

then he said you should prepare for the next attempt
and i answered with smiling face "yes sir i will"

mr. Saud gohar
1. difference b/w classical and traditional literature
2. circular debt
3. Arab spring
4. 2 questions from psychological
5. patwari system

mam sughra
1. what is DMG?
2. What is Zeno phobia?
3. What is hydro phobia?
4. Memo scandal
5. What are the works of a custom officer?

then she said thanks
And justice shb again said " next time ki tyari kro beta" and I again replied right sir.
then he said its good that u recognize ur weaknesses.

Now plzzzzzzzzz tell me that is there any hope to pass the interview or not?
Eager (Sunday, March 11, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Saturday, March 10, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5955

i gave over all idea of arab spring.
gave detailed answer of the question from literature.
dropped 2 questions asked by BD.
answered all the questions asked by mr saud gohar and mam sughra.

love4all is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

what did you told them about memogate,arab spring,hydro and zeno phobia and patwari system?
and
questions like
1. difference b/w classical and traditional literature
2. difference b/w macro and micro economics

were regarding your optional subjects?

economics was my subject in b.a and i have master degree in literature.
i replied for hydro phobia and said that i do not know about zeno phobia. told about patwari system and its effects and corruption exists there and some solutions. tell about memo gate that it is yet investigated and told the brief story of that.
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 249

Haiderabbas is on a distinguished road
Default Sudden judgement

Umbreen, can you kindly clarify that why did the chairman ask you to start
preparing for the next attempt? do you remmeber any of your fatal mistake,
that he had to judge you so soon?

Can any one else kindly coment on her interview and particularly on the
suddent judgment of the chairman? Was there something wrong in her
psychological test? the brief of her interview is not very clearly described
here..Elaborate?

when i dropped 2 or 3 questions at that time he said " agli bar ana pry ga apko" and he said to dr. suggra that "agli dfa phir aye gi"
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 249

Haiderabbas is on a distinguished road

Oho, may be he was just tricking you? what questions did you drop?
was it your first attempt? did you feel nervous when you hear that?
you have made me worried as my interview is pending, what would happen
to me??? i hope he has just joked with you, coz its not easy to even pass
written exam, so this agle baar statement is not fair. I hope you are well
41st CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 101, CE 2013 - Merit 16

mechrose37 has a spectacular aura aboutmechrose37 has a spectacular aura about

Umbreen Plz tell us what went wrong in interview that Chairman Sb had to pass such comments.

Please tell us that others might avoid such mistake.Chairman Sb,I hope,might be joking.

Best of Luck
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

@ambreen

There may be different reasons:

This may be a tactic of panel to shake your confidence and see how you react.

There is no point to reach the conclusion of failing one in the interview in the very beginning of interview because RBD said you to reappear in the start of interview and it is not possible to evaluate your performance unless other panelists have asked questions or your interview is finished.

Probably you might not have very good score in written causing RBD to advise you to prepare for the next attempt. Because, there may be possibility if he gives you a very good score in written even then very low chances of allocation.

It has been seen that sometimes panel behaves in such a manner with some candidates but their score is really good. So don't lose hope and best of luck!