07:05 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Sunday, March 11, 2012
40th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 76

wahab_ahqar is on a distinguished road

I have been through such sort of situation on 16th Feb but little bit different. If they repeated it twice and said you that its better you recognize your weaknesses when you were leaving, it means that there was definitely something special about your case. Either you have very good marks or very poor. In my opinion, you will have a good idea based on the papers and in a better position to interpret this situation.

My experience was little different that i was the first one to go in for interview on that day and Bhagwan Das was very aggressive towards me from start of my interveiw and tried to make me uncomfortable by taunting and by employing other pressurizing tactics.
I remained calm and confident because i had good idea of how my papers went and have hope that i have good marks. Later on Saud Gohar and Mam Sughra questioned me normally.

I am quoting one example: BD: you are from Bhakkar, Do you still live there?
Ans: No sir, my family is there but i am doing job so i am on the move.
BD: What do you mean, Did i ask you where have you been? Give me direct answer where are you right now?
Ans: Sir , right now in Lahore.
BD: This is the right answer. Save your energy and other's time.

This was the first question that he put me and i replied in one sentence and even then he was talking to me in very aggressive mode and trying to make me nervous or under confident by saying like this.

later on he asked me( Neelam ghar type questions)some other question and i was giving him right answers but even then he was showing like i am talking rubbish and know nothing.

Best wishes for you!!!

Stay calm and confident and even don't listen to what they say. You should believe in your self and just take it as if they are doing some joke or drama to make you uncomfortable and nervous.

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice

@ umbreen

Can you plz tell us in detail as to what you did that made BD to come on such a heart breaking conclusion..I mean kuch to hua hoga ?..In Psycho ya phir in Interview ? A man is a best judge of himself n I think you can better describe the reason..Do let us know becaz you have landed us in big turmoil.My interview date is approaching and I'm feeling scared now.What if he say the same thing to us what should be our response ???
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5955

umbreen is on a distinguished road

yes haider it was my first attempt.
the duration of my interview was 30 mins.
my psychological was very good.
in written i am hoping more than 650 marks.
in psychological i had written my weaknesses that 1. i feel my voice in low ang 2. i feel uncomfortable while communicating verbally with unknown people.
and when he said that i should prepare for the next attempt and its not the end because it was ur first attempt. i did not show my nervousness, i gave a smile and said right sir.

the BD shb was smiling all the time during my interview. he was not harsh. now i do not know that is was just joke or a kind advice for me.

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Monday, March 12, 2012 at 04:33 AM. Reason: Merged!!
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 141

mhkhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by umbreen View Post
yes haider it was my first attempt.
the duration of my interview was 30 mins.
my psychological was very good.
in written i am hoping more than 650 marks.
in psychological i had written my weaknesses that 1. i feel my voice in low ang 2. i feel uncomfortable while communicating verbally with unknown people.
and when he said that i should prepare for the next attempt and its not the end because it was ur first attempt. i did not show my nervousness, i gave a smile and said right sir.

You know the question of Xenophobia Mam Sughra Asked You was from your psychological. The word is "xenophobia" which a concept in psychology which means to be afraid of strangers, or not being comfortable while facing people u do not know.

Yes i agree with Mr.Wahab that they try to pressurise the candidate.Mr BD was also rude with me in my interview whereas Mr Awais Qureshi and Mr Saud Gohar were normal. Therefore you must not worry at his remarks when your papers have been good as u said. Best of Luck.
Old Monday, March 12, 2012

Skylimit is on a distinguished road

One query has been striking my mind for quite some time in the past: Does the panel know the detailed marks or total marks of the candidate they are interviewing?

If that's true then it's bit unfair. After all, the written marks, in no way, should affect the interview marks and inadvertently, if the interviewer knows the total marks of interviewee then it will certainly have some impact on total interview marks.
Old Monday, March 12, 2012
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Skylimit View Post
One query has been striking my mind for quite some time in the past: Does the panel know the detailed marks or total marks of the candidate they are interviewing?
Yes, Chairman has the detailed Mark sheet of the candidate being interviewed in front of him. It is his discretion whether to share it with the other members of the panel or not.

ArifAwan (Monday, March 12, 2012), redmax (Tuesday, March 13, 2012), Scorpion86 (Monday, March 12, 2012)
Old Tuesday, March 13, 2012
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough

i think its time to share my experience now, which i have not yet shared
during my time there was a time when Ma'm Sughra asked me when are you going to show me your sindhi poetry? I told her that i m learning sindhi as i have a couple of good sindhi friends these days and when i'll learn it, i'll be writing in sindhi as well.
At this time Mr. Saud Gohar interfered (remember that i dont feel my interview part with Saud Gohar went very well ), he said, Ma'am may be she shows you her sindhi poetry in her next attempt.
Now this was a comment, same as that which umbreen experienced.
Ma'am replied to Mr. Saud Gohar, k nahi sir, next attempt ki baat na karen plz (note: my interview part with Ma'am went extremely well).
when Ma'am said this, I asked Saud Gohar directly and very confidently k sir, do you really think i have to come for interview again...???
when i asked this question, i remember there was a surprising expression on the faces of both Saud Gohar and RBD. Perhaps they were not expecting this question from a candidate.
Saud Gohar replied in a way as to confuse me: Who knows? we have not yet made the results..
but Ma'am at this time interuppted him and said to me, no no beta, keep your fingers crossed and hope for good
now this is how i handled this comment, and i think i did turn a problem situation into a positive one and i m hoping for good.
need your prayers
Abdussamad Chaudhary (Tuesday, March 13, 2012), drvalentino (Tuesday, March 13, 2012), Gulrukh (Tuesday, March 13, 2012), mechrose37 (Wednesday, March 14, 2012), Scorpion86 (Tuesday, March 13, 2012), shahsamadhamadani (Tuesday, March 13, 2012), Tassawur (Tuesday, March 13, 2012), The Manager (Wednesday, March 14, 2012)
Old Tuesday, March 20, 2012
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

AoA.

Due to the nature of my current assignment i have been extremely busy. will share my interview as soon as possible. But all i can say at this point of time is that it was a bit different from the one's i have been reading here. Now it can go either way.

i was grilled on my current assignment, Questions related to FBR, Current situation, reforms, problems etc, then some rules and regulations related to establishment division and rules of business of Pubjab Government, working of Different Departments in Punjab Government.

Police Reforms, issues with Police Orders defunct and present, My suggestions for improvement etc.

Trade,MFN,Future vision of Pakistan etc.

asif_ijaz78 (Tuesday, March 20, 2012), game on (Tuesday, March 20, 2012), madiha alvi (Thursday, October 17, 2013), mechrose37 (Tuesday, March 20, 2012), Tassawur (Tuesday, March 20, 2012), Tauqir Mehmood Wattoo (Tuesday, March 20, 2012)
Old Wednesday, March 21, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 16Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to behold

Assalam o alaikum.
I have been reading Shahabnama book by Qudratullah shahab and I am thinking to write it in the favorite books proforma but some of my seniors do not approve of it. What's your opinion?
samia fakhar (Sunday, July 15, 2012)
Old Wednesday, March 21, 2012
42nd CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 86

shubchentak is on a distinguished road
Default All PSP & Senior Members are requested to answer

how to curb political pressure? OR how to deal with political pressure ?