02:38 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Monday, June 04, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light
Cool

Originally Posted by khankhajjak View Post
thanks nasrullah bhai... which books i should consult for these two
i went through Abid Tihami for Journalism and Jaskhani for Sociology. but i must tell you that these books didnot really help in papers as they were of very general type. What helped was the habit of watching tv regularly and going through newspapers. I tell you CSS is no more book related now it is of very general type which needs you to analyse things, make opinion and most importantly applying rite knowledge at rite place.
Best of Luck

Nasrullah Yousafzai
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to NASR KHAN For This Useful Post:
khankhajjak (Wednesday, June 06, 2012), madiha alvi (Wednesday, December 24, 2014), Ranjhaone (Tuesday, June 05, 2012), samia fakhar (Friday, June 08, 2012), silza (Friday, June 08, 2012), zafar498872 (Sunday, November 25, 2012), Zohaib786 (Monday, June 04, 2012)

Zohaib786 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by NASR KHAN View Post
i went through Abid Tihami for Journalism and Jaskhani for Sociology. but i must tell you that these books didnot really help in papers as they were of very general type. What helped was the habit of watching tv regularly and going through newspapers. I tell you CSS is no more book related now it is of very general type which need you to analyse things, make opinion and most importantly applying rite knowledge at rite place.
Best of Luck
you just consult jaskani baloch book?
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Zohaib786 View Post
you just consult jaskani baloch book?
yes just a go through. I attempted very general type questions

Nasrullah Yousafzai
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to NASR KHAN For This Useful Post:
samia fakhar (Friday, June 08, 2012), silza (Friday, June 08, 2012), Zohaib786 (Monday, June 04, 2012)

yes just a go through. I attempted very general type questions
in fact i had read this book but you know being a conscious i brought taga's book, which is written in detailed , but difficult to cram.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Zohaib786 For This Useful Post:
Ranjhaone (Tuesday, June 05, 2012), samia fakhar (Friday, June 08, 2012)

student is on a distinguished road

Nasrullah
roll number 4550
Merit number 70 overall (4th in sindh and 2nd in sindh urban)

Essay = 40 (40 in 2010)
Comp = 42 (64 last year)
Gk I = 59
Gk II= 46
III = 53
Islam= 60 ( last year 36)
Socio = 73 (64 last year)
Journ= 80 (last year 36)
Mus hist I =67 (last year 36)
Mus hist II= 68 ( ast year 50)
IR =42 (last year 65)
Pushto = 62 (last year 74)

Total in written =698
Viva = 192
Grand totAl= 890

Alhamdolilah there are chances of PAS (DMG)

Thanks a lot to everyone as i was broken last year but you people helped me a lot to gather all my energies together and to get it. Special thanks to cssforum family members for their prayers and support. JazakAllah
Mubarak ho Nasr Khan... very impressive marks
What were your sources and strategy for Pushto and Islamic history
please share to put us on the right track ....

in fact i had read this book but you know being a conscious i brought taga's book, which is written in detailed , but difficult to cram.
well my experience says no craming needed for css now, trend changed and now focus on current affairs.

Nasrullah Yousafzai
The Following User Says Thank You to NASR KHAN For This Useful Post:
Zohaib786 (Monday, June 04, 2012)

well my experience says no craming needed for css now, trend changed and now focus on current affairs.
yes you are right i had reviewed last year papers, especially after 2009 mostly general questions were asked in papers.

Cool Thanks

Originally Posted by student View Post
Mubarak ho Nasr Khan... very impressive marks
What were your sources and strategy for Pushto and Islamic history
please share to put us on the right track ....
Just go through Pohana for Pushto and Sohail bhatti for Muslim history. K Ali is also good. Dont forget to go through the past papers specially mcqs

yes you are right i had reviewed last year papers, especially after 2009 mostly general questions were asked in papers.
yes thats the point to understand. Have good grip over current affairs to win the battle

Nasrullah Yousafzai

Last edited by Shooting Star; Tuesday, June 05, 2012 at 01:05 AM. Reason: posts merged
41st CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 101, CE 2013 - Merit 16

mechrose37 has a spectacular aura aboutmechrose37 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by khankhajjak View Post
@ Nasrullah

nasrullah bhai .congrats for being selected as csp.. may ALLAH bless u with success in ur life ameen... could u help me.. i want to ask that how come i can get good marks in sociology and journalism as u have got.....

@mechrose37

brother congrats for a brilliant success.may ALLAH bless u with success in ur life ameen......... could u please tell me how can i get such good marks in geography paper 2 as u have gotten... thanks
Thanks for your wishes brother.
Geo 2 is all about indepth study.You must read Faz ul Rahman ,DeBlij and have a good command over world map and regions.Besides,nowadays,more questions are being asked from SAARC and Pakistan;therefore,do not forget to read Yellow Pages of Dawn on Monday.Try to make your own notes as it would simplify things for you.And do not forget to possess a good world atlas.

Last edited by marwatone; Sunday, January 20, 2013 at 08:55 AM. Reason: Quoted post deleted.
The Following User Says Thank You to mechrose37 For This Useful Post:
khankhajjak (Wednesday, June 06, 2012)
Old Tuesday, June 05, 2012
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 507

RANA AZEEM is on a distinguished road

[QUOTE=Tauqir Mehmood Wattoo;436596]respected all fellows AOA.

here is my dmc

essay 40
compo 54
pak aff 52
CA 48
EDS 65
islamic 58

sociology 73
journalism 60

indo pak(46+60) 106
urdu(44+60) 104

total 660
viva 208

grand total 868

merit 135
domicile punjab

Congrats tauqir sb..May you get allocation in a good group.
Kindly post your interview if you can since you have scored very good marks in the attempt in which nearly hundred of candidates were slaughtered by the panel in the interview session..
Waiting for your kind response..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RANA AZEEM For This Useful Post:
Herrio (Monday, October 28, 2013), Waqar Bangash (Wednesday, June 06, 2012)