03:19 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Monday, July 09, 2012

fiza mehar will become famous soon enoughfiza mehar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by seep View Post
ESSAY 40
ENGLISH 54
EDS 40
C.A 41
P.A 54
ISLAMIAT 40

JOURNALISM 63
SOCIOLOGY 56
INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS 54
INDO PAK 1 48
INDO PAK 2 56
PUNJABI 80

WRITTEN=623
VIVA= 102
TOTAL 725

though viva was not good but it was not too bad.i was expecting good marks in written but.....now i m fed up of this css.
seep please share your source for punjabi... and best book for punjabi

Originally Posted by usman khalid View Post
MY DMC

Essay: 40
Precis: 57 (78 in 2010)
EDS: 59
CA: 69
PA: 53
Islamiat: 51

Sociology: 59 (76 in 2010)
Journalism: 64 (48 in 2010)
IR: 45 (61 in 2010)
Punjabi: 79 (81 in 2010)- This time I couldn't attempt one theory question completely.
Arabic A: 67 (74 in 2010)
Arabic B: 75 (78 in 2010)

Written Total: 718
Viva: 203

Grand Total: 921
Merit # 22

CSS is really most unpredictable exam. All my optionals except Journalism gave me less marks than last year. I was not hoping to get such a good score in CA & PA. My composition & EDS paper went great, was hoping to get 60+ and 70+ at least in both respectively. One of my other best papers IR gave me only 45. My advice to all aspirants is to attempt Islamiat in English because candidates who failed in Islamiat while attempting in Urdu last year have scored 65+ this year. I should have also attempted in English but never mind, all is well that ends well.

I decided to say good bye to css after 2010 failure in which I score 731 in written while failing in essay. But decided to appear again with only 2 months remaining in the exam. Couldn't prepare well for written this time. Because I was doing job at SBP along with MBA at IBA Karachi. laikin ALLAH PAAK nay is dfa meri thori mehnat main bhi barkat daal di.
Thanks to Almighty for this achievement.
usman khalid
CONGRATULATIONS
sir please share your source for punjabi... and books that are helpful for preparation
usman khalid (Monday, July 09, 2012)
Old Monday, July 09, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by fiza mehar View Post
usman khalid
CONGRATULATIONS
sir please share your source for punjabi... and books that are helpful for preparation
Navain Zaviay by Dr. Akhtar Jaffery
Adab Preit by Dr. Asmatullah Zahid
Punjabi by Faisal Jappa published by Jahangir Publishers

The last book is specifically written for CSS purpose. It covers the whole syllabus. You may also consult either of the other two mentioned books for additional information along Jahanagir's book. However, if you don't have much time, Jahangir's book is enough.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
fiza mehar (Monday, July 09, 2012), Zain Ahmed Zaman (Saturday, November 15, 2014)
Old Wednesday, July 11, 2012
40th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 05

maazzafar is on a distinguished road

Maaz Zafar
my D.M.C'
ESSAY 45
ENG 55
EDS 60
ISL 71
CURRENT AFFAIRS 60
PAK AFFAIRS 63
INDO PAK HIS 118
SOCIO 69
JOUR 79
C.LAW 70
I.LAW 66
TOTAL 756
VIVA 212
AGGREGATE 968
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to maazzafar For This Useful Post:
The Manager (Wednesday, December 24, 2014), Zain Ahmed Zaman (Saturday, November 15, 2014)
Old Wednesday, July 11, 2012
40th CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 306

Asad Shafiq is on a distinguished road
Default @ mani g and roijen

I don't remember garnishing my essay with any quotations, but if you feel that you can weave them into your writing while maintaining the natural flow of things, that certainly should count for something. I remember reading the instructions for the essay and it asked us to use different forms of discourse e.g exposition, argumentation, description and narration (just read the instructions again and quoting them). I used all forms of discourse. I hope that helps.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Asad Shafiq For This Useful Post:
roijen (Sunday, July 15, 2012), silza (Sunday, October 07, 2012)
Old Sunday, July 15, 2012
42nd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 45

seep will become famous soon enough

fiza i read adab samandar .
Old Sunday, July 15, 2012

fiza mehar will become famous soon enoughfiza mehar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by seep View Post
fiza i read adab samandar .
seep is it enough for whole paper?
Old Tuesday, July 17, 2012
42nd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 45

seep will become famous soon enough

A few topics are missing in it.My friend gave me that question like muzaiy nosha.I focused on prose,lok geet and modern poetry.i could not prepare dastan section .
The Following User Says Thank You to seep For This Useful Post:
fiza mehar (Tuesday, July 17, 2012)
Old Tuesday, July 17, 2012
40th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 396

RAVIAN ONE is on a distinguished road

My DETAILED MARKSHEET
ESSAY 40
COMPREHENSHION 40
G.K 1 50
G.K2 54
G.K3 40
ISLAMIAT 57
JOURNALISM 65
GEOGRAPHY
A 64
B 42
ISLAMIC HISTORY
A 72
B 68
SINDHI 65
VIVA VOCE 147

TOTAL=804
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RAVIAN ONE For This Useful Post:
NASR KHAN (Tuesday, July 17, 2012), Zain Ahmed Zaman (Saturday, November 15, 2014)
Old Monday, July 23, 2012

naeem abbas bhatti is on a distinguished road

It was my first attempt and although I had prepared the written exams in 2.5 months (with a full-time job), but I was quite satisfied with my performance. Some of the scores have been a complete disappointment but I am glad that my proper preparation for the interview made up for the loss in the written score.

Merit 114
11th in KPK
Sure to get allocated InshAllah InshAllah
Happy Ending!!!
[/QUOTE]

i am reading the comments of finally passed students, some are talking that they were doing job, so prepared for written for 2 or 3 months, while i have still 7 months to appear in 2013 and scared alot what will be?? please guide me..

sir please tell me your strategy for geography as i have also opt geo and about paper 2 , very much worried.
The Following User Says Thank You to naeem abbas bhatti For This Useful Post:
Zain Ahmed Zaman (Saturday, November 15, 2014)
Old Friday, August 03, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 243

riaz ali maitlo is on a distinguished road

My score
Essay 47
composition 49
EDS 50
Current affairs 40
Pak: affairs 50
Islamist 53
sociology 72
journalism 66
British history 59+67=126
Muslim law 53
Sindhi 63
written = 670

interview 168

total 670+168= 837
Zain Ahmed Zaman (Saturday, November 15, 2014)