07:14 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Monday, June 03, 2013

Aim High is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by seep View Post
ESSAY 40
ENGLISH 54
EDS 40
C.A 41
P.A 54
ISLAMIAT 40

JOURNALISM 63
SOCIOLOGY 56
INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS 54
INDO PAK 1 48
INDO PAK 2 56
PUNJABI 80

WRITTEN=623
VIVA= 102
TOTAL 725

though viva was not good but it was not too bad.i was expecting good marks in written but.....now i m fed up of this css.
i scored 124 in indo-pak histry but this time i wana replace it....kindly tell me the book n help for punjabi
Old Monday, June 03, 2013

Tehman Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aim High View Post
i scored 124 in indo-pak histry but this time i wana replace it....kindly tell me the book n help for punjabi
Punajb RANG Faisal Hasyat Jappa
JWT series
Old Sunday, June 16, 2013

aleem muhammad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Zahara Alvi View Post
Essay 42
English 56
General Knowledge 178
GK1 (Everyday Science) 62
GK2 (Current Affairs) 52
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 64
Islamiat 61
-----------
Journalism 63

Indo-Pak
Paper A 45 :@
Paper B 49

Muslim Law: 63

Psychology:
paper A: 68
Paper B: 64

Marks in Written 689
Marks in Viva 182 :@
Total Marks 871

Merit # 127

dear sister you have very good marks in pak affairs.....kindly tell me about the most suitable book for envisaging that high score in pak affairs ,as i am finding it alot difficult to tackle pak affairs now a days.....regards sister
Old Monday, June 17, 2013

hafsa kabir is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by usman khalid View Post
MY DMC

Essay: 40
Precis: 57 (78 in 2010)
EDS: 59
CA: 69
PA: 53
Islamiat: 51

Sociology: 59 (76 in 2010)
Journalism: 64 (48 in 2010)
IR: 45 (61 in 2010)
Punjabi: 79 (81 in 2010)- This time I couldn't attempt one theory question completely.
Arabic A: 67 (74 in 2010)
Arabic B: 75 (78 in 2010)

Written Total: 718
Viva: 203

Grand Total: 921
Merit # 22

CSS is really most unpredictable exam. All my optionals except Journalism gave me less marks than last year. I was not hoping to get such a good score in CA & PA. My composition & EDS paper went great, was hoping to get 60+ and 70+ at least in both respectively. One of my other best papers IR gave me only 45. My advice to all aspirants is to attempt Islamiat in English because candidates who failed in Islamiat while attempting in Urdu last year have scored 65+ this year. I should have also attempted in English but never mind, all is well that ends well.

I decided to say good bye to css after 2010 failure in which I score 731 in written while failing in essay. But decided to appear again with only 2 months remaining in the exam. Couldn't prepare well for written this time. Because I was doing job at SBP along with MBA at IBA Karachi. laikin ALLAH PAAK nay is dfa meri thori mehnat main bhi barkat daal di.
Thanks to Almighty for this achievement.
how did you prepare for CA and PA ?
any books that you would recommend?
Old Saturday, June 22, 2013

Waseeem Abbas is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

Can someone provide me FPSC link of CE 2011 finally passed candidates????? i know its not on FPSC website now..but if someone provide that link which was available last year,i will be very thankful.
REgards

Last edited by Waseeem Abbas; Saturday, June 22, 2013 at 02:26 PM. Reason: mistake removal
Old Thursday, August 01, 2013

shoaaibb is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by javed nabi View Post
MY DMc
Essay 47
English C & P 47
G.K 1-- 68
G.K-II-- 62
G.K-III-- 45
Islamiyat 60

Indo-Pak 1-- 43 ( ohhh myy GOD WHY I OPTED THIS DISASTER )
Indo-Pak II-- 49 ( Again OH MY GOD WHY I OPTED SUCH DISASTER)
Sociology-- 61
Journalism-- 71
Muslim Law-- 57
Sindhi-- 67
TOTAL: 677
Viva: 212 ( Thanks to Allah)
Grand total: 889
3rd in Sindh.R
72 in Pakistan

can any one share the DMC of first position holder in sindh rural mr. shahnawaz chachar
Old Thursday, August 08, 2013

adnan aani is on a distinguished road
Default info needed

A.a as I hv Ajk domicile but permanently resident of punjab.All my schooling and graduation from punjab.should I apply ajk domicile or on punjab domicile.if I can apply on ajk then what other documents should I need to apply ..please help me in this regard.thanx
Old Saturday, August 24, 2013

Hassan Babu is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by tahasaleem View Post
Essay: 45
English: 60
GK1 (Everyday Science): 51
GK2 (Current Affairs): 45
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs): 45
Islamiat: 65

Accounting and Auditing P1: 81
Accounting and Auditing P2: 60
Journalism: 61
Islamic History and Culture P1: 69
Islamic History and Culture P2: 68
Musilm LAW and Jurisprudance: 54

Viva Voice: 158
Total: 862

Thanks to the Almighty.
accountang paper 1 what steps you use regarding whole paper
Old Friday, August 30, 2013

ssehar is on a distinguished road
Default Please help

Originally Posted by NASR KHAN View Post
it is the outcome of SMART WORK with good plans. I targeted these subjects and followed the plans, rest Allah has made in my favor.
Congratulations sir,, i have choosen islamic history and culture,psychology ang geography.. is this cobination fine or i should choose 2 subjects carrying 100 marks instead of the one carrying 200 marks?
Old Saturday, November 15, 2014

Shery is on a distinguished road
Default Sajjad Rafique

Aoa. Sajjad Rafique Sb why have you only 37 marks in Current Affairs ? And i think 40% is required to pass the compulsory subject? Can you let me know the logic ?