-   CSS 2012 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2012-exam/)
-   -   Departmental Permission Certificate (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2012-exam/58139-departmental-permission-certificate.html)

Paxton Monday, December 19, 2011 01:45 PM

Departmental Permission Certificate

Seniors, i need your help. Please tell me that the one page 'Departmental Permission Certificate' available with the application forms is the only piece of document that is to be submitted to FPSC or are there any further documents that are also to be submitted besides this certificate.
Moreover, this document has to be submitted by me with the rest of the documents or is it my employing department that has to submit it on its own?

andleeb Akhter Monday, December 19, 2011 01:58 PM

No other document.The document attached with the Form is more than enough.
And it must be submitted by [COLOR="Blue"]you [/COLOR]with CSS-2012 forms.

ArifAwan Monday, December 19, 2011 03:35 PM

i have submitted my application for DPC through proper channel but i am afraid that it wont be signed by the competant authority before 30th of december. My point is, can i submit cssforms without DPC for the while and dispatch DPC later?

Taimoor Gondal Monday, December 19, 2011 04:02 PM

[QUOTE=ArifAwan;387669]i have submitted my application for DPC through proper channel but i am afraid that it wont be signed by the competant authority before 30th of december. My point is, can i submit cssforms without DPC for the while and dispatch DPC later?[/QUOTE]
yes you can submit application withour DPC and dispatch it later.
you know FPSC asks for missing documents after the exam and you can dispatch it at that time

Paxton Monday, December 19, 2011 05:42 PM

[QUOTE=ArifAwan;387669]i have submitted my application for DPC through proper channel but i am afraid that it wont be signed by the competant authority before 30th of december. My point is, can i submit cssforms without DPC for the while and dispatch DPC later?[/QUOTE]
Why is it taking so long? You only have to detach the DPC from the main form, filling all necessary requirements yourself and handing it over to a competent authority who can fill and sign the remaining requirements himself instantly. Then you can send it with your form. It's only a one page DPC.
Or is it something that i am missing here?

Paxton Monday, December 19, 2011 05:49 PM

[QUOTE=andleeb Akhter;387651]No other document.The document attached with the Form is more than enough.
And it must be submitted by [COLOR="Blue"]you [/COLOR]with CSS-2012 forms.[/QUOTE]
Do you have any idea about the 'Serial No' in the top right corner of the Departmental permission certificate?
Moreover, under the section 'TO BE FILLED IN BY THE DEPARTMENT', there is another space for the 'No.' Any idea what this No is?

zrashi Monday, December 19, 2011 05:57 PM

departmental permission

is it must to have departmental permission or only in case you need age relaxation?what if you dont show yourself a government employee?

Paxton Monday, December 19, 2011 06:04 PM

[QUOTE=zrashi;387716]is it must to have departmental permission or only in case you need age relaxation?what if you dont show yourself a government employee?[/QUOTE]
Well i have heard that in case you qualify css, then you prior government experience will count.

andleeb Akhter Monday, December 19, 2011 06:23 PM

@Paxton
You have nothing to do with the "Sr.NO" given in top right corner of the form.
As for as "Sr.No" in the section "To be filled by the office" is concerned,here you have to write the dispatch No. with date of your office(Not necessary).It may also be filled by the office of controlling authority which is going to sign your permission certificate.

@Zrashi
It would be fine to submit this certificate in your best concern.Commission may permit you to appear in the exam without permission certificate,but may ask you to provide it on some other stage.If you are serving in Govt department it's in your best interest to provide it as soon as possible.

@Arif Awan
Yes you can provide it after submission of your forms.

@ALL

[COLOR="DarkOrange"]Note: Don't forget to maintain photocopy of this permission certificate with you.[/COLOR]

ArifAwan Monday, December 19, 2011 09:11 PM

thanks a lot andaleeb and taimoor gondal for your guidance.
@Paxton: the competent authority has be be reached through proper channel which means it will have to pass through various desks (Director, Chief conservator, SO, Dy Secretary). Secretary environment is the competent authority.

Raz Monday, December 19, 2011 09:50 PM

[QUOTE=Paxton;387647]Seniors, i need your help. Please tell me that the one page 'Departmental Permission Certificate' available with the application forms is the only piece of document that is to be submitted to FPSC or are there any further documents that are also to be submitted besides this certificate.
Moreover, this document has to be submitted by me with the rest of the documents or is it my employing department that has to submit it on its own?[/QUOTE]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Don't worry, almost all the departments take time to permit you due to various procedures and formalities.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana] [/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]All you need is to dispatch your application along with required documents and write [B][COLOR=blue]"ADVANCE COPY"[/COLOR][/B] on the top of departmental permission leaf and send that blank page without obtaining permission. Meanwhile obtain departmental permission on the photocopy of that page. Submit the permission so obtained even if deadline is over. Retain a copy of that departmental permission because FPSC administration might ask you again to submit at the time of document scrutiny later on. [/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana][B][COLOR=blue]Benefits of writing "Advance Copy":[/COLOR][/B][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Nobody can disqualify you or object you for not submitting departmental permission along with application form. You have saved your candidature by intimating in advance that your departmental permission is in process and it is understood that the permission will be submitted as soon as it is obtained from the competent authority.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[B][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3] [/SIZE][/FONT][/B]
[B][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][/SIZE][/FONT][/B]
[B][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3]Wish you good luck.[/SIZE][/FONT][/B]

Paxton Monday, December 19, 2011 10:05 PM

[QUOTE=Raz;387766][COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Don't worry, almost all the departments take time to permit you due to various procedures and formalities.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]All you need is to dispatch your application along with required documents and write [B][COLOR=blue]"ADVANCE COPY"[/COLOR][/B] on the top of departmental permission leaf and send that blank page without obtaining permission. Meanwhile obtain departmental permission on the photocopy of that page. Submit the permission so obtained even if deadline is over. Retain a copy of that departmental permission because FPSC administration might ask you again to submit at the time of document scrutiny later on. [/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana][B][COLOR=blue]Benefits of writing "Advance Copy":[/COLOR][/B][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Nobody can disqualify you or object you for not submitting departmental permission along with application form. You have saved your candidature by intimating in advance that your departmental permission is in process and it is understood that the permission will be submitted as soon as it is obtained from the competent authority.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[B][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3]Wish you good luck.[/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/QUOTE]
I work in ministry of health KPK. Now can my Medical Superintendent grant me departmental permission who is also my financial head. He is in grade 19. I work under him and need his permission for all kinds of leave. This way i can obtain the departmental permission within 2 minutes. Or is it have to be DG health or Secretary health who are the heads of the entire ministry!!!

Raz Monday, December 19, 2011 10:10 PM

[QUOTE=Paxton;387774]I work in ministry of health KPK. Now can my Medical Superintendent grant me departmental permission who is also my financial head. He is in grade 19. I work under him and need his permission for all kinds of leave. This way i can obtain the departmental permission within 2 minutes. Or is it have to be DG health or Secretary health who are the heads of the entire ministry!!![/QUOTE]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]MS can guide you better in this matter because departments have their own SOPs and they know the procedure/hierarchy for permission. [/FONT][/COLOR]

LETHAL Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:58 PM

Andaleeb kindly help

are people serving in public sector universities eligible for age relaxation ?

ghulammujtaba86 Wednesday, December 21, 2011 09:44 AM

[QUOTE=LETHAL;388144]are people serving in public sector universities eligible for age relaxation ?[/QUOTE]

No you are not eligible.

Prowling predator Wednesday, December 21, 2011 10:15 AM

@all

my department is not giving me the DPC. and if i miss ce 12, i remained only 2 chances on my disposal due to age problem. and for sake of experience i dearly like to take this year. plz suggest what should i do?

Zia-ur-Rehman Thursday, December 22, 2011 09:08 PM

what about semi govt and autonomous bodies?

is it compulsory to get DPC in semi govt n autonomous bodies?
can service in these organizations be counted ? can pay be secured? can these organizations create any hurdle at the later stage if DPC not taken ?
seniors pl guide

ghulammujtaba86 Friday, December 23, 2011 04:27 PM

@raz

I have submitted my application for CE_2012 along with DPC(not complete) as advance copy but forgot to wrote ADVANCE COPY on my application. I am government servant in Pak PWD Ministry of Housing & Works Islamabad (Assistant Executive Engineer).
Now what to do need [B]suggestion?[/B].

@Zia-ur-Rehman
Semi govt n autonomous bodies service will not be counted also not eligible for age relaxation claim.

ArifAwan Wednesday, December 28, 2011 09:38 AM

I received my DPC on saturday signed by Deputy secretary (Admin), environment deptt.

Paxton Friday, December 30, 2011 02:11 PM

[QUOTE=Raz;387766][COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Don't worry, almost all the departments take time to permit you due to various procedures and formalities.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[B][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3]Wish you good luck.[/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/QUOTE]
Brother i did as you had told me, i.e sent the advance copy. However, my DPC will come around 10th of January. Is that ok or would that be too late?
Moreover, once i get the DPC, should i send it myself or is it my department that has to send it?

Muhammad T S Awan Friday, December 30, 2011 08:20 PM

[QUOTE=Prowling predator;388210]my department is not giving me the DPC. and if i miss ce 12, i remained only 2 chances on my disposal due to age problem. and for sake of experience i dearly like to take this year. plz suggest what should i do?[/QUOTE]

I dont know what is the reason for your department to not extend DPC! They cannot stop it unless you are entered into some agreement/contract with them ...

[QUOTE=Zia-ur-Rehman;388705]is it compulsory to get DPC in semi govt n autonomous bodies?
can service in these organizations be counted ? can pay be secured? can these organizations create any hurdle at the later stage if DPC not taken ?
seniors pl guide[/QUOTE]

Service can be counted towards pension benefits but not towards promotion, and pay cannot be secured.. Yes these organizations can create some hurdle in later stage if DPC is not taken...

[QUOTE=ghulammujtaba86;388935]I have submitted my application for CE_2012 along with DPC(not complete) as advance copy but forgot to wrote ADVANCE COPY on my application. I am government servant in Pak PWD Ministry of Housing & Works Islamabad (Assistant Executive Engineer).
Now what to do need [B]suggestion?[/B].
[/QUOTE]

Dont worry your department may send it directly to FPSC (most of the departments send DPC directly to FPSC and endorse a copy to the applicant).

[QUOTE=Paxton;390801]Brother i did as you had told me, i.e sent the advance copy. However, my DPC will come around 10th of January. Is that ok or would that be too late?
Moreover, once i get the DPC, should i send it myself or is it my department that has to send it?[/QUOTE]

Its okay, there is no need for any worry. Some departments send DPC directly to FPSC with a copy to the applicant. I dont know what is the case with ur department but u will know once ur DPC matter is finalized!

Chintoo2010 Saturday, January 21, 2012 07:09 PM

Departmental Permission Certificate is Signed by the "Competent Authority", and first portion of the form is filled by the candidate and 2nd portion is filled by the Department where Your Domicile is confirmed in it as well and date of your Appt and Date of Birth etc.

The Departmental Permission Certificate is forwarded with a letter addressed to FPSC wherein Recommended or Not-Recommended for CE is written. Federal Public Service Commission will pin up your this certificate at the time of your Interview (if you reach to that level). No other documents are accompanied along with the certificate. You have to despatch them along with your application .

It is true that it passes through many desks from SO to DG or even Secretary etc.

seher bano Monday, December 10, 2012 12:30 AM

Can anybody tell me who is this competent authority. Say if someone is in grade 7-14, can she get her departmental permission certificate from grade 19 officer under whom she is working. Is there any rule for this?? please guide.

ghulammujtaba86 Monday, December 10, 2012 10:36 AM

[QUOTE=seher bano;524735]Can anybody tell me who is this competent authority. Say if someone is in grade 7-14, can she get her departmental permission certificate from grade 19 officer under whom she is working. Is there any rule for this?? please guide.[/QUOTE]

Head of the department will send DPC to FPSC just fill and submit to concern authorities through proper channel.

seher bano Monday, December 10, 2012 05:35 PM

[QUOTE=ghulammujtaba86;524805]Head of the department will send DPC to FPSC just fill and submit to concern authorities through proper channel.[/QUOTE]

Many people says if the officer signs the DPC on the spot. there is no worry at all and we can submit that leaf with our application to FPSC.

Xeric Monday, December 10, 2012 08:31 PM

[QUOTE=seher bano;525017]Many people says if the officer signs the DPC on the spot. there is no worry at all and we can submit that leaf with our application to FPSC.[/QUOTE]

Thats is true and so easy. If one has access to Competent Authority, Administrative Secretary, Head of Organization then he/she may approach him directly and get the DPC signed and annex the same with forms. :onesec

[QUOTE=Paxton;387774]I work in ministry of health KPK. Now can my Medical Superintendent grant me departmental permission who is also my financial head. He is in grade 19. I work under him and need his permission for all kinds of leave. This way i can obtain the departmental permission within 2 minutes. Or is it have to be DG health or Secretary health who are the heads of the entire ministry!!![/QUOTE]

Mainly Secretary Health or his subordinate i.e. Additional Secretary or Deputy Secretary level officer may sign your DPC.

[QUOTE=Paxton;390801]Brother i did as you had told me, i.e sent the advance copy. However, my DPC will come around 10th of January. Is that ok or would that be too late?
Moreover, once i get the DPC, should i send it myself or is it my department that has to send it?[/QUOTE]

Sent it through courier at your own expenses and keep a photocopy for record. Official business you better now .. red tapism .. :P

kingsden Wednesday, December 12, 2012 06:54 PM

Semi-govt and Autonomous Body

Please tell me what the rules say about Semi-govt and autonomous body employees. Do they require Departmental Permission Certificate.

Secondly, if one is liable to produce DPC in case he joins semi-govt body after appearing in the exams. I have studied both the rules of CSS 2012 and 1966 govt recruitment rules, but they are not clear about it.

Xeric Wednesday, December 12, 2012 08:06 PM

check this thread > [url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/72151-departmental-permission-certificate-dpc.html[/url]

[QUOTE=kingsden;525997]Please tell me what the rules say about Semi-govt and autonomous body employees. Do they require Departmental Permission Certificate. [/QUOTE]

(ii) Government servants who fulfill conditions laid down in these
rules are eligible for admission to the examination if permitted
by the competent authority in their departments or offices.
However, an advance copy of the Application may be submitted
before the closing date to avoid rejection. Candidates who join
Government service after submitting their applications for
admission to the examination should also submit the Departmental
permission immediately thereafter.

[QUOTE]Secondly, if one is liable to produce DPC in case he joins semi-govt body after appearing in the exams. I have studied both the rules of CSS 2012 and 1966 govt recruitment rules, but they are not clear about it.[/QUOTE]

(iv) A candidate who after submitting such Departmental
permission, joins Civil Service Academy or is transferred to
another Department, should also obtain the permission of that
Department and submit it to the Commission as soon as possible.

irfan_ali Saturday, December 29, 2012 05:29 PM

please refer below: it is evident from DPC that semi-goverment/autonomous body employees are not liable to produce DPC. Please seniors guide about it. Am i right?
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/documents/forms/CE2013%20-%20instructions-forms-challan.pdf[/url]

Please read the following line in DPC.

"i declare that department/office in which iam serving is not an autonomous/semi-autonomous body"

[QUOTE=Xeric;526028]check this thread > [url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/72151-departmental-permission-certificate-dpc.html[/url]

(ii) Government servants who fulfill conditions laid down in these
rules are eligible for admission to the examination if permitted
by the competent authority in their departments or offices.
However, an advance copy of the Application may be submitted
before the closing date to avoid rejection. Candidates who join
Government service after submitting their applications for
admission to the examination should also submit the Departmental
permission immediately thereafter.[/QUOTE]

How the "government servants" refer to servants of autonomous bodies when they are not given the privilege of age relaxation and other privileges. and No where in law autonomous and semi-government bodies are taken equivalent to government bodies. Even they are not issued green number plates.

adeel abdullah Saturday, December 29, 2012 10:14 PM

just get it signed and attach with your documents.it is enough.

kahlil143 Friday, July 26, 2013 06:33 PM

@ Raz, Xeric and Muhammad T S Awan

Is Departmental Permission Certificate only be treated as NOC or through it age relaxation may also be granted for those who have completed 2 years service?

seher bano Saturday, July 27, 2013 01:01 AM

[QUOTE=kahlil143;630597]Is Departmental Permission Certificate only be treated as NOC or through it age relaxation may also be granted for those who have completed 2 years service?[/QUOTE]

DPC serves the both purpose NOC from the department and if you have completed two years continuous service in a federal or provincial government, you would be allowed 2 years of age relaxation.

kahlil143 Saturday, July 27, 2013 05:44 AM

@ Raz, Xeric and Muhammad T S Awan

I have one more question please give me answer. if a person has submitted departmental permission certificate with the application form do they need to submit another departmental permission certificate before or at the time of interview or before the allocations been made?

kahlil143 Saturday, July 27, 2013 09:26 PM

I have one more question please give me answer. if a person has submitted departmental permission certificate with the application form do they need to submit another departmental permission certificate before or at the time of interview or before the allocations been made?

Taimoor Gondal Sunday, July 28, 2013 11:37 AM

[QUOTE=kahlil143;630871]I have one more question please give me answer. if a person has submitted departmental permission certificate with the application form do they need to submit another departmental permission certificate before or at the time of interview or before the allocations been made?[/QUOTE]
No

ghulam rasool shah Thursday, March 23, 2017 11:00 PM

Departmental permission certificate

friends I have read css rules on fpsc ,which asks DPC from those persons who have completed 2 years service,kindly guide me as I am in Govt job from 3 months

unsolved_Mystery Friday, June 02, 2017 05:43 PM

Is there any provision in rule / policy to the effect that NOC is not required for applying posts within same department???? please. Copy / reference of rule is also required, please.

ADIL KHESHGI Friday, June 02, 2017 06:22 PM

what is a candidate fail to submit the DPC/NOC? Will he be declared as ineligible for the concerned post or s/he can sail through it?

ahchaudhry Wednesday, October 28, 2020 01:36 AM

Dpc for government employees and its verification process

I am interested to know that once in-service government employees claim 2 years age relaxation by submitting DPC through proper channel which proves that they are employed with the government department for continuous 2 years;

1) Does the DPC submitted satisfies the FPSC?
2) Does FPSC asks for additional documents at a later stage like offer letter, joining letter, salary slips etc. or the initially submitted DPC is enough for proof?

unsolved_Mystery Wednesday, October 28, 2020 07:28 AM

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][/FONT]
DPC is usually asked at the time of interview or any other stage. It is required to complete the recruitment process. However, when appointment order is issued and the candidate joins new department having been relieved of his duties from the previous department, all your service record is transferred to new department.

02:58 AM (GMT +5)