06:47 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Saqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really nice

Indo Pak History

Journalism

Sociology

Public Administration

Constitutional Law..

Will go with the same subjects as in 2010 attempt(first attempt) Inshallah

Pakistaniguy will become famous soon enoughPakistaniguy will become famous soon enough

1. IR
2. Muslim History
3. Sociology
4. Journalism
5. Sindhi

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by usman khalid View Post
Great!!! Basic understanding of Arabic grammar is surely beneficial while solving arabic portion of the paper. Do memorize poetry of Umrul Qais and Zuhair... you may secure 40/40 in these two questions. Solve past papars objectives and short questions. This may boost your score to 150+ INSHALLAH.
My marks in arabic were 96 in graduatiön. I've memorizing power plus i can understand arabic. Coz from 8th to matric i have learnt surahz with meaning. That's y i knew the meaning of them today too. I do not want replace any subject but i have replaced punjabi with IR. IR IS not scoring .atleast i want near 85 plus marks in punjabi. So suggest please all sorts of books. I wl appear next year if my preparation would nt b completed. I can take max 2 days for book . So for arabic i want to replace muslim law coz it wl gv near 60 marks . I have seen Dmc of 2010and 2011.63 is highest in muslim law or 62.and ths year 61.mine score was 58. And can replace journalism if arabic wl gv me 180plus marks. Other wise i'am quite satisfied with my subjects. Kindly usman suggest. It wl be appreciated. I am reluctant to change IPH.

sahens is on a distinguished road

Accounting and Auditing
Sociology
Punjabi
Mercantile Law
International Law

MisbahMalik is on a distinguished road

Urdu
Journalism
Indo-Pak History
Computer Science
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by SADIA SHAFIQ View Post
My marks in arabic were 96 in graduatiön. I've memorizing power plus i can understand arabic. Coz from 8th to matric i have learnt surahz with meaning. That's y i knew the meaning of them today too. I do not want replace any subject but i have replaced punjabi with IR. IR IS not scoring .atleast i want near 85 plus marks in punjabi. So suggest please all sorts of books. I wl appear next year if my preparation would nt b completed. I can take max 2 days for book . So for arabic i want to replace muslim law coz it wl gv near 60 marks . I have seen Dmc of 2010and 2011.63 is highest in muslim law or 62.and ths year 61.mine score was 58. And can replace journalism if arabic wl gv me 180plus marks. Other wise i'am quite satisfied with my subjects. Kindly usman suggest. It wl be appreciated. I am reluctant to change IPH.
Punjabi has been scoring for quite a few years. But you know trend may change any year. But again, Punjabi is most of the times scoring and may give you relatively good score even in worst scenario. As far as Muslim Law is concerned, it is good option to be opted especially when one has short time and if one secures around 60, it is not that bad...

Now, considering you appear this year, I'll not advise you to change your combination except replacing IR with Punjabi. But if you think of appearing next year, Arabic may really be a good option. However, securing 180+ in arabic seems virtually impossible!!!! But you may surely secure in the range of 150-160.

As far as Histories are concerned, their trend is rally unpredictable as is evident from previous 2,3 years. Indo-pak has not been high scoring this year but at the same time, it hasn't been bad scoring either. some candidates including yourself have secured 120+. In my personal opinion, Indopak has got enough hit in last two years. There is high probability that it will score high in CSS 2012. So, if you want to appear this year, I think its better to keep Indo-pak instead of selecting a new subject of 200 marks.
The Following User Says Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
SADIA SHAFIQ (Thursday, December 29, 2011)

Aspirant007 is on a distinguished road

My optionals are

1. Islamic History
2. Sindhi
3. Journalism
4. Sociology
5. IR

zeeshan1001 will become famous soon enough

1. Geography
2. Psychology
3. Journalism
4. Sociology

I had IR and Computer in 2011 attempt so I replaced it with Psychology
Old Thursday, December 29, 2011

ghulammujtaba86 will become famous soon enough

1.Psychology
2.Applied Mathematics
3.Physics
The Following User Says Thank You to ghulammujtaba86 For This Useful Post:
famfai (Wednesday, February 08, 2012)
Old Thursday, December 29, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 13813

andleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura aboutandleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura about

To be very frank
her 2sry bandy k optionals mein journalism aur sociology hein

Ufffffffff
my optional list goes here
Journalism
Sociology
Muslim law
Public Administration
Punjabi
Constitutional law