12:35 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Saturday, October 13, 2012

humaira Younis Bhatti is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by INCREDIBLE View Post
Essay (Energy Crisis)---35(Failed)
Precise ---72
EDS ---92
Current Affairs ---45
Pak Affairs ---49
Islamiat ---68

Sociology ---65
Geography-A ---69
Geography-B ---65
International Law ---57
Psychology-A ---79
Psychology-B ---81

Total --- 777(Fail in Compulsory)
very well done anyway . . .

International Law's experience in international Law's Section.

And For islamiat , headings, translations of verses , made out lines before all questions . bus

Nazi Orakzai will become famous soon enough
Default My friend jawad Ali dmc

Essay 67 ( i provided him essay notes)
comp 13 (failed here)
islamiat 75
curent aff 54
pak aff 59
eds 85

pushto 71
pol sci 1 73
pol sci 2 89

this was his last chance..........
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Nazi Orakzai For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Sunday, October 14, 2012), HUNK007 (Monday, October 15, 2012)

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

As this was your first attempt and you studied for only two months, so its not bad effort at all. You should consider the following points while re-appearing next time:
You should revisit your selection of optional subjects apart from psychology and sociology.
You should give ample time for the study at least 6-7 months.
Consult relevant materiel and proper guidance for G.K papers.
You have done well in both English papers but try to make it a little more better.

I can't believe it Nawazish bhai.67 in essay and failed in composition, that's unbelievable. and political science is usually regarded as low scoring subject but this guy has done extra ordinary job. pushtu has also been targeted this time but he has scored 71.
Hard luck for him but i must request to you, that this time you should hand over those notes of essay to me.
The Following User Says Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
benishh (Saturday, October 13, 2012)

akmal khan is on a distinguished road

don't lose heart , you still have chance so recollect your energies and go ahead , you ll do it Insha Allah

Kanwal 85 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Nazi Orakzai View Post
Essay 67 ( i provided him essay notes)
comp 13 (failed here)
islamiat 75
curent aff 54
pak aff 59
eds 85

pushto 71
pol sci 1 73
pol sci 2 89

this was his last chance..........
Can i get your essay notes as well

Last edited by Arain007; Sunday, October 14, 2012 at 06:36 PM. Reason: avoid use of net speak

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

Mb Raja Dharejo
COMPULSORY
Essay 35
Precis 56
EDS 76
CA 45
PA 51
Islamiat 79

OPTIONALS
Forestry 60
Zoology-I 69
Zoology-II 86
Psycho-I 77
Psycho-II 70
Sindhi 55

TOTAL 759

ahsan javed is on a distinguished road

One thing that i noticed through the DMS of failed candidates that majority of people failed in essay or English composition however candidates who are fail in some optional or other compulsory subject are pass in essay .May be it would be a part of FPSC policy to limit the passing candidates in written so the candidates who are already fail in some other subject did not bother FPSC to review or remark their these two targeted paper. Its my own perception may be wrong or right..what about you people idea?

@ INCREDIBLE. well done .Don,t be dis-heart.If u did hard work you will be rewarded.Its the promise of Allah that HE never waste any one,s efforts. would you please share the material or books you used for EDS and what was your strategy to attempt English composition.

hammad2000 is on a distinguished road

yar 3 attempts dainay kay liye he hai na dont worry next more work hard

asifabid85 is on a distinguished road

Salam Respected Friends

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I would like your help regarding British History and English Literature.

I appeared without Preparation in Ce-2012, My Optional were British History, Sociology, English Literature & Pushto.

I scored quite less in Britsh Hist. 71/200
and in
English Literature 107.

Plz anyone can help me out. I would like to opt Psychology. which Subject should I drop. British Hist or Literature.

CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  228

Ghulam Farid Asad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aquila View Post
@ Ghulam Farid Asad

thank you bro for ur candid comments, i really need to improve my english. Lately i had been thinking of replacing IR with journalism. Also i want to replace B.H with p.ad and sociology.
Also i am currently doing MBA and just turned 24 in this august. I also cleared AD-IB test, will be having interview in the coming days.
your comments abt subects replacement and IB interview are required... Regards

well such interviews are current affairs based pluc some Qs from academic background.... some general knowledge Qs........

and read good english to write good english
read a news-item.... grasp the vocab, expression... and then copy it
ditto while seeing the news item. this practice will improve your expression !!

subject replacement option is good !!!
but dont go for css in 2013 with changed subjects....
prepare well and then appear !!!
aaaal d best !

Originally Posted by asifabid85 View Post
Salam Respected Friends

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I would like your help regarding British History and English Literature.

I appeared without Preparation in Ce-2012, My Optional were British History, Sociology, English Literature & Pushto.

I scored quite less in Britsh Hist. 71/200
and in
English Literature 107.

Plz anyone can help me out. I would like to opt Psychology. which Subject should I drop. British Hist or Literature.

well if u hav done masters in Eng lit. then dont leave it... get rid of B.H

but i must stay stick to your subjects....... just add some more colour. some more value to them

cite quotes, draw maps give critical anylysis in history....... (read some good books, like G. W Southgate's 2 books.)
consult internet as well !!!

best wishes

Originally Posted by pureapak View Post
Mb Raja Dharejo
COMPULSORY
Essay 35
Precis 56
EDS 76
CA 45
PA 51
Islamiat 79

OPTIONALS
Forestry 60
Zoology-I 69
Zoology-II 86
Psycho-I 77
Psycho-II 70
Sindhi 55

TOTAL 759
MB Dharejo is great...... best wishes for his future !!
aquila (Tuesday, October 16, 2012)