07:23 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Thursday, November 08, 2012
41st CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 170

S A Karim is on a distinguished road
Default Can Medical Exam be Postponed?

Salam, As the Medical Examination for CE-2012 has been announced, I need to inquire whether it is possible to postpone one's medical exam, if someone is having sound reason(s)?

I am currently in Xiamen University, China, pursuing my Masters Degree, having first semester, that is going to be completed by the end of the next month i.e. Dec or in early Jan, and now I have this Medical Exam to appear in. Seniors and others please guide me in this regard ASAP..!!! I would be indebted to you for your assistance.
Old Thursday, November 08, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 - Roll No. 13307

naeem khan1 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by S A Karim View Post
Salam, As the Medical Examination for CE-2012 has been announced, I need to inquire whether it is possible to postpone one's medical exam, if someone is having sound reason(s)?

I am currently in Xiamen University, China, pursuing my Masters Degree, having first semester, that is going to be completed by the end of the next month i.e. Dec or in early Jan, and now I have this Medical Exam to appear in. Seniors and others please guide me in this regard ASAP..!!! I would be indebted to you for your assistance.
Aslam O Alaikum..
Dear Akram same is the case with me as I have cleared the written exam 0f CSS-2012
and currently I am doing job in Qatar.So it is not possible for me to attend this medical from islambad centre.kindly seniors help me what to do as I dont want to lse my CSS.Can I post pond my medical so that I can attend my Medical leter on??please guide...
Old Saturday, November 10, 2012
41st CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 170

S A Karim is on a distinguished road

Unlike previous years, this time around FPSC has kept the medical examination in a tight loop...usally it used to be conducted along with the psychological assessement or the viva voice of the candidates...But this year the result has been announced earlier i.e. Oct 04, unlike the previous year i.e. Nov 29, therefore, FPSC has time to finish off this medical examination thing...and that is why, it is going to be conducted in a three week duration..

As per my info, People, like us who are away from home, can postpone their medical examination for a while..lets say may be for 20 days.. but not the dates of our choice this time around atleast..and no one knows when you would be called for your psychological or viva voice..!

To be on the safe side, one should be at home pertinent to the issue at hand. Therefore, I have decided to go back to Pakistan..freezing this semester of mine, in the next two weeks. You are doing a job, and I know it would be demanding..so I suggest you to do a SWOT analysis and come up with a decision that is feasible for you. Good Luck :-)
naeem khan1 (Saturday, November 10, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Unlike previous years, this time around FPSC has kept the medical examination in a tight loop...usally it used to be conducted along with the psychological assessement or the viva voice of the candidates...But this year the result has been announced earlier i.e. Oct 04, unlike the previous year i.e. Nov 29, therefore, FPSC has time to finish off this medical examination thing...and that is why, it is going to be conducted in a three week duration..

As per my info, People, like us who are away from home, can postpone their medical examination for a while..lets say may be for 20 days.. but not the dates of our choice this time around atleast..and no one knows when you would be called for your psychological or viva voice..!

To be on the safe side, one should be at home pertinent to the issue at hand. Therefore, I have decided to go back to Pakistan..freezing this semester of mine, in the next two weeks. You are doing a job, and I know it would be demanding..so I suggest you to do a SWOT analysis and come up with a decision that is feasible for you. Good Luck :-)

You people can contact and request the concerned authorities for your genuine excuses. Medical of individual candidates are deferred on case to case basis by weighing the gravity and genuiness of their reasons.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
naeem khan1 (Saturday, November 10, 2012), S A Karim (Saturday, November 10, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 - Roll No. 13307

naeem khan1 is on a distinguished road

Dear Akram
I have asked FPSC to comsider my geuine case as My visa process here in qatar will take two months atleast before I can come back to Pak for my CSS remaining tests.They have given me hope that my case would be considered and would be adjusted later witin suitable dates yet to come INsha Allah..Dear Friend I request you to forward yours application also to FPSC to consider yours case also.As CSS is risky I will suggest you not to freeze yours semester there in China ...Ask somebody in pakistan to proceed yours application for the suitable readjustment ASAP...

Originally Posted by Raz View Post
You people can contact and request the concerned authorities for your genuine excuses. Medical of individual candidates are deferred on case to case basis by weighing the gravity and genuiness of their reasons.
Dear Senior
thanks a lot for the help.Yes, I have proceeded my application through FPSC ISD to consider my genuine case and they have assured me for the favourable readjustments for my medical as the FPSC has mentioned the rules for such cases as FPSC consider our carrer more imp than our CSS as CSS is risky and FPSC aptly highlights to carry on our job/study not to be atonce sacrificed for the CSS which is lenghty and risky process not to be confirmed at any stage before the final result to be annouced after the final Viva voce..

Last edited by Arain007; Saturday, November 10, 2012 at 06:13 PM. Reason: merged