-   CSS 2013 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2013-exam/)
-   -   Attention aspirants of 2013 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2013-exam/55308-attention-aspirants-2013-a.html)

urfa khan Thursday, August 02, 2012 02:23 AM

[QUOTE=Malik Shahan Aslam;362868]Aspirants for 2013 should start preparation from now ........complete experience of my 6 months to subject selection will tell u soon .
I started working to select my opt subjects from may 2011 till sep 2011 during this time i comprehensively studied indo-pak with many books , geography , journalism , intl law , public admin , arabic, sociology ........... Now m able that to opt subjects finally for 2013 ....... But i have done so much research and had gone through above subjects in depth to find out my aptitude any one wants some guidance do ask especially those aspirants who will appear in 2013.......thanks (malik shahan aslam)[/QUOTE]

can u plz guide me on public ad how to start preparing this subject?

mani g Thursday, August 02, 2012 10:50 PM

[QUOTE=Malik Shahan Aslam;362868]Aspirants for 2013 should start preparation from now ........complete experience of my 6 months to subject selection will tell u soon .
I started working to select my opt subjects from may 2011 till sep 2011 during this time i comprehensively studied indo-pak with many books , geography , journalism , intl law , public admin , arabic, sociology ........... Now m able that to opt subjects finally for 2013 ....... But i have done so much research and had gone through above subjects in depth to find out my aptitude any one wants some guidance do ask especially those aspirants who will appear in 2013.......thanks (malik shahan aslam)[/QUOTE]

Please tell me about scoring trend of arabic and how much time will it need to be prepared, if someone don't even know the ABC of arabic?
Thanks in anticipation

Arooje Nasir Friday, August 03, 2012 01:43 PM

helo.. i have opted psychology, zoology, forestry, sociology.. plz tell em its gud combination or not i have done my BS in Zoology and microbiology dats why im going for science subjects more... but im not getting books in the market for zoology and forestry plz can anybody help em concerning these subjects

Shazi76 Friday, August 03, 2012 02:43 PM

Optionals for 2013 are:

Psychology
Geography
Agriculture
Forestry

skybird Tuesday, August 07, 2012 02:03 PM

Malik Sahib

I hope due to your research others will not need to research again and their time will be saved. Your research on subjects is very much fruitful for others really...

Ali Mallah Wednesday, August 08, 2012 03:37 AM

[QUOTE=Arooje Nasir;461991]helo.. i have opted psychology, zoology, forestry, sociology.. plz tell em its gud combination or not i have done my BS in Zoology and microbiology dats why im going for science subjects more... but im not getting books in the market for zoology and forestry plz can anybody help em concerning these subjects[/QUOTE]

Well your subject selection seems to be good, all are scoring subjects in recent years. You can go ahead with this combination but remember that my personal observation and experience says that science subjects should be well prepared with due focus and concentration otherwise these may prove fatal at the end of the day.

Forestry
Two volumes of Prof. Dr. Masood A. A. Qureshi
Yellow pages coming with the Dawn of Monday
Forestry by Muhammad iqbal Shiekh and SM hafeez

Zoology books.

1. P.S Verma for invertebrate zoology
2. Ram Kotpal for Vertebrate Zoology
3. Cell and Molecular biology
4. Miller n harley

Shumaila Rana Wednesday, August 08, 2012 06:49 AM

Kindly guide me about Indo-Pak history, I hv finished its part 1...
hw to get good marks in Indo-Pak history...
any tip plzzzz...:waiting

Huda Naeem Thursday, August 09, 2012 01:20 PM

Aoa, i am a new aspirant i am little bit confused in selection of optional subjects i want to appear for css in 2013.
kindly please give me guidance which subjects i need to choose some 1 recommended me that punjabi, persian, psycology, muslim law is a good combination.please response asap

VetDoctor Thursday, August 09, 2012 01:45 PM

dear ur combination seems fine, it all depends on ur attitude towards certain subjects. if you replace persian with islamic history, it will be much better. but its up to you.

Fanny Bron Thursday, August 09, 2012 03:32 PM

AOA....
I am an aspirant of 2013... my optional are journalism, psychology, public ad, punjabi, sociology... i have 2 books of psychology..
by Morgan and king
by Robert feldsman...
these 2 books are so lengthy.. having the hell of material in it..confused how to start?? plz help me regarding that.. and a bit about public ad...Regards

12:01 PM (GMT +5)