-   CSS 2013 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2013-exam/)
-   -   Qualifiers in 1st attempt report here. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2013-exam/87601-qualifiers-1st-attempt-report-here.html)

Sobeyah Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:14 AM

[QUOTE=Inam Khattak;672481]I know INSHALLAH I will cover it by 2015..but i have a problem.i want to put my best in every field of life...so i want to get my ms degree with distinction and also want to clear css exam with distinction...and now i feel that it is not possible to concentrate on both and at the same time to get the desired results..you being concerned with management sciences are an inspiration for me now...but can you help me out about my decision in this regard.......

Miss sobeya ..As per my understanding and what i extracted from your posts is that you know the art of articulating and presenting the paper in the best possible way...Most of the students, having Business education at their credentials do have this quality...Moreover your reading acumen and use of simple but effective English might have helped you a lot in your endeavor...am i right??[/QUOTE]
Thank you so very much for all your kind words, I am truly obliged. yes what you said in the end is very true.
For the Initial part of your post I would say till 2015 I believe you have enough time In Shaa Allah to be prepared and be successful in both the domains! you should start preparing right away and you will come out with the best results in both the areas In Shaa Allah.

Sobeyah Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:18 AM

[QUOTE=farooq saeed;672694][QUOTE=farooq saeed;672692]sobeyaa ... i dont have any background knowledge about psychology .. should i opt it and how much hardwork will it require ?? kindly tell us ur marks as well...[/Trust unto God and He shall direct your path.][/QUOTE]
Farooq you can certainly opt for Psychology despite having no background of it. I had Psychology in my FA but the rest of the subjects I opted for were new to me, Indo-Pak History, Journalism and Sociology.
But this year the psychology paper was very tricky and tough, so I would not recommend you to opt for it considering the toughest paper of psychology that this batch (2013) had to attempt.

Inam Khattak Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:21 AM

surely...i will follow same strategy ...If i need any sort of guidance i may consult you here on this forum...Hope so you will extend your support in this regard...I wish you a happy and prosperous future and best of luck for interview..All the best wishes for your selection in your desired group.............

farooq saeed Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:22 AM

i am thinking about following subjects ... persian ... geography .. punjabii .. and i don't know whether to choose sociology or journalism as i have seen journalism is not so scoring ... what are your thoughts about it ?? and if u can guide me about persian or arabic ... do guide me .. :)

Sobeyah Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:23 AM

[QUOTE=NADEEMSHEIKH;672650]A.O.A ! i wanna ask about current affair ,pak aff. and sociology paper attempting technique[/QUOTE]
Nadeem for current Affairs keep yourself updated with current events around the globe through newspaper, magazines, internet and buy the latest book of current affairs easily available.
Pakistan Affairs is all Pakistan Studies. things that we have been studying since childhood.
Sociology is very generic and easy. buy a good book of it, ask some other members as my book was Jahangir's Cram series but it is not good enough.

Inam Khattak Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:25 AM

Miss.Sobeya i also opted sociology,Psychology,Journalism,Public Administration and USA history..i am confident about my combination...still if you have any better idea...i will consider your suggestion..

Sobeyah Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:25 AM

[QUOTE=Inam Khattak;672702]surely...i will follow same strategy ...If i need any sort of guidance i may consult you here on this forum...Hope so you will extend your support in this regard...I wish you a happy and prosperous future and best of luck for interview..All the best wishes for your selection in your desired group.............[/QUOTE]
Inam, thank you so much for your kindness. And yes of course I will try to help and guide you as well as others with whatever little bit knowledge I have In'Shaa'Allah. Best of Luck and remember me in your prayers. Thank you once again and do pray for my interview along with further stages.
JazaKAllah!

Sobeyah Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:26 AM

[QUOTE=Inam Khattak;672706]Miss.Sobeya i also opted sociology,Psychology,Journalism,Public Administration and USA history..i am confident about my combination...still if you have any better idea...i will consider your suggestion..[/QUOTE]
Inam, if you are Confident about them, go with them! that is all that matters.
Best of Luck!

Sobeyah Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:29 AM

[QUOTE=farooq saeed;672703]i am thinking about following subjects ... persian ... geography .. punjabii .. and i don't know whether to choose sociology or journalism as i have seen journalism is not so scoring ... what are your thoughts about it ?? and if u can guide me about persian or arabic ... do guide me .. :)[/QUOTE]
Farooq, if you are confident about your subjects you must go with them. I do not have much idea about Persian and Arabic, though I have heard language subjects are pretty scoring. so if you think you can handle them just follow your heart. do take a look at the past papers to understand better.
Best of Luck!

Inam Khattak Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:30 AM

Bundle of thanks madam..Once again congrats..and all the best for your future endeavors...hats off to you...stay blessed..

02:36 PM (GMT +5)