08:39 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2013 Exam

Old Thursday, November 21, 2013

fary s is on a distinguished road

its really easy to say..but HE only knows ......css was the only reason to live ..i worked hard for years ,apna ca articles,apni jobs,apne bache,apno family sab ko chor dya..har wakt paha,beth beth ke backbone prob ho gai daily injections lgwa ke papers dye...i am not saying i m the only 1 who struggled,butits hard to admit ke itni mehnat,itni duaaen aur itne ache papers that i was expecting in top50s sab kahan gayaa.......ALLAH TALAH mehnat zaya nai karta tou how it could be....css is not the end of life saying but infact it is atleast for me
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fary s For This Useful Post:
Ahmed Faisal (Saturday, November 23, 2013), Chamroti (Thursday, November 21, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 10785

amk426 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by fary s View Post
its really easy to say..but HE only knows ......css was the only reason to live ..i worked hard for years ,apna ca articles,apni jobs,apne bache,apno family sab ko chor dya..har wakt paha,beth beth ke backbone prob ho gai daily injections lgwa ke papers dye...i am not saying i m the only 1 who struggled,butits hard to admit ke itni mehnat,itni duaaen aur itne ache papers that i was expecting in top50s sab kahan gayaa.......ALLAH TALAH mehnat zaya nai karta tou how it could be....css is not the end of life saying but infact it is atleast for me
No worries dear, you can judge your mistakes and shortcoming, work on that, Lets have another try.................It is not hard work, it is smart work which leads to success which unfortunately i could not even manage in all my three attempts. I understand the sentiments after such jolts but believe me, the only way forward is to improve and establish that why actually i failed and y other candidates passed, was it just stroke of luck OR i can do something differently to produce better result next time. ..............I do understand that css has it emotional importance therefore we feel very sad, but i am not consoling just of consoling i have felt the same pain, when i missed allocation just by 7 positions in my last and final attempt, the last person allocated was 279 that year, i could blame the domicile system as many friends got allocations as they belong to less competitive provinces though they are having positions much down the ladder. It is life we have to face realities and compete within the available space. Cheer up ................Good luck for upcoming life ...... and story doesn't end here, there is anther life after death.....!!!!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to amk426 For This Useful Post:
Ahmed Faisal (Saturday, November 23, 2013), The Shah Ends (Thursday, November 21, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 Roll no. 10987 Merit 101

Psycho Empire will become famous soon enough

Last island :
Thank you for appreciating and making a simple post a thread. Appreciated!

Paranoid:
Whatever I have learned in my life comes from three sources : people, books and my own experience. I have read the book " Pakistan beyond the crisis state" so you are right, may be that thought of Ayesha Jalal hit me and got stuck in my mind. But, I'm not a civil servant; I'm a businessman. And though not many, but businessmen read as well.*

Ranjha MS:
Thank you comrade. Well, why didn't I join the service? Because I didn't deem myself fit for OMG. I cannot do anything about which I'm not passionate, and i dont have much passion for files and four walls and bosses around me in one building *So, I would have been a burden for the Government of Pakistan. I didn't want *the exchequer to lose 27,620 PKR on someone who is not interested.*

And the guy, forgot his name/ nick( I use a smartphone to write on this forum so cannot go back to check his name; and im sorry, please don't take it as an act of insolence on my part), who was talking about "bhashan", cannot be blamed. There is something we call EQ. Just like IQ, people have different levels of EQ. But unlike IQ, it can be improved. I have learned my lessons after years of exposure to this cruel place we call world. So, for all qualifiers, you people better start working on your EQ. It's going to *be gauged in your interview and psychological.*
Actually, I was expecting a much more severe backlash for my post. We are human beings, and the almighty has bestowed us with an exquisite thing-- emotions. That's what differentiates us from brutes and angels. That's what distinguishes successful from the failures. And here by failure I really don't mean failing in an exam or two. I'm talking about the sum total of our lives. It's our emotions that define Success. For me, success is being content. And I didn't find solace in cars( for most of aspirants perks and priviliges do matter) , lots of money or desgners' attires and watches. Esteem, self as well as in the eyes of others, matters the most for me. So, what I'm trying to say is that every thing in the end is defined by our state of mind. So being emotional is natural , but untamed emotions are bound to make one end in shambles and disaster.*
So, dear brother o' mine, I apologised very clearly in my post. I'm here again with apologies.*

fARY:
I totally understand your feelings. That's one of the hardest test that the Almighty has devised for us: seeing our hardwork going to drains. It's very hard to see one's
*dreams shattered. But believe me, it's just a phase. I hail from a family where we have all sort of examples in this arena: an aunt cleared in first attempt, failed in the next two. An uncle failed thrice. A cousin being in top ten in his first attempt while he was studying medicine ( he did BA privately cuz he didn't have completed MBBS then) another cousin who was believed to be the biggest loafer in the town now serving in FSP. So, what I want to share is that I have seen those who were intelligent and hardworking guys failing thrice and in a different subject every year. They had a rough time for a year or two and MASHALLAH now they are much much more content than those who are serving the state in different occupational groups. It doesn't mean that everyone who is working for the government is unhappy. Some are very content and believe that that's what they were born for. After wasting so much of your time about boasting about my family what I want to tell you is that it's just a phase. If you have attempts left, avail them with total vigour, Inshallah, you' ll make it. If you don't have any attempt left, what choice do you have. I repeat, it's you who define success, for there is no such thing as happiness; it's just the pursuit of happiness. It's you who is going to decide whether you be labelled a failure or a success. We, the people, would just echo what you decided for yourself.*
Tail piece: kindly ignore typos and other mistakes in my posts. Beliee me it's hard to type on a phone.*

Finally, from it's ashes rises the Phoenix. Good luck.*
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to Psycho Empire For This Useful Post:
Ahmed Faisal (Saturday, November 23, 2013), AliSherSwabi (Saturday, November 23, 2013), Arooj Goheer (Thursday, November 21, 2013), Faisal86 (Thursday, November 21, 2013), fary s (Thursday, November 21, 2013), Gotam (Thursday, November 21, 2013), imranazeem (Thursday, June 04, 2015), jadoon khan (Sunday, November 24, 2013), Last Island (Thursday, November 21, 2013), Maidah shaikh (Tuesday, December 10, 2013), naeem abbas bhatti (Thursday, November 21, 2013), Ranjha M S (Friday, November 22, 2013), sahar abbas (Thursday, November 21, 2013), UltimateCSP (Thursday, November 21, 2013), zarakanwal (Thursday, November 21, 2013)

Nasima is on a distinguished road

well,I was on hunger strike because the result was very shocking really!! "Allah ne mare lye is say kuch zeyada acha lika hai".I am very hopeful from Almighty Allah.My message for all You guys" keep trying". Although,patience is bitter yet its fruit is sweet.God bless You All!!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Nasima For This Useful Post:
Chamroti (Thursday, November 21, 2013), sahar abbas (Thursday, November 21, 2013)
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold
Default Nice words.

I totally endorse the views of Psycho empire.

Dear all, losing a battle is always a hard feeling, particularly when you have invested your time, energy and jobs. The hard feeling after that loss is justified, but giving up is not. Ernest Hemingway says "A man can be destroyed but not defeated." Dear why are you people giving up? Because an exam you failed to qualify! Edison had not invented the light bulb in the very first experiment nor the very first airplane of wright brothers left the ground, it was the result of persistent efforts that all great things happened. Had they given up after failing first time, we would not have any light bulb, airplane, ship and all other things. You have failed in first attempt, DMS is out, sit down and see where you stumbled. Then give yourself a break, watch a good movie and play cricket with your buddies. Then come back to drawing board and make a strategy, ask your parents for prayers and go back to the battle zone again and be sanguine, if it is in your fate, you'll get it, if not, there would be something better planned by almighty for you.

The result is no doubt shocking, unprecedentedly low average of qualifiers. Those who failed must look forward, it is of no use to beat the trace while snake has passed. The question papers of CE-2013 had already betokened the coming disaster. I think now it must be very clear that gone are the days when selective study from stereotypical notes used to bear fruit. I have been here on forum for last 2 years and I see people writing stereotypical material and placing to be evaluated, I can easily say that sample says almost 80-85% people are following the notes provided by academies. This leads to such disasters. I don't mean to say that only those 238 have put the original thing and all 10800 other have written such stereotypical stuff, in such high percentage of candidates, examiner may treat a good paper with same stick and some good candidates suffer too.

So guys, Those who can afford to appear once again, they must not surrender.

Those who have exhausted all attempts, CSS is not the end of the world. ستاروں سے آگے آسماں اور بھی ھیں

P.S: This is just for encouraging the crestfallen friends and brothers with good wish, not a debate so one may disagree.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
AliSherSwabi (Saturday, November 23, 2013), aneelbachwani (Tuesday, December 30, 2014), imranazeem (Thursday, June 04, 2015), mudasr (Friday, November 22, 2013), sahar abbas (Thursday, November 21, 2013)
E M P O W E R

Gotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the rough

When there is a strong desire for success, failure hurts deep inside.

This year’s result is really moving. Many a aspirant is in a deep sense of despair. One can only pray for them to reclaim their energies and zeal for CSS. Honestly speaking, words can partly soothe their feelings, but, their inside must be killing them somewhere. My all sympathies with you dears.
Ahmed Faisal (Saturday, November 23, 2013), Chamroti (Thursday, November 21, 2013), fary s (Thursday, November 21, 2013), Sana Shoaib (Tuesday, November 26, 2013)

Irum Siddiqui will become famous soon enough
Default @All & especially Vetdoc

Sir VetDoc
Your DMC, its really unbelievable. After observing your overall mind-blowing performance about Islamiat being a normal person I can say its a matter of fate only, which we cant deny not at all.
Dont consider it your failure (though its heartbreaking) , consider those things which you have in your life now,those things & knowledge which you have gained during CSS preperation ,those Blessings which you have earned intentionally or unintentionally in your life, foremost the “Respect” all forum members have for you & your knowledge. “Guidance” from which others learn.
CSS is not the matter of life and death as you already know brother “God has a Bigger Plan for us than we have for ourself...”
Place your DMC at arms Lenght & think how much rewarded you are, how much Allah has granted to you,the only way to satisfy & to say Allhamdullillah because you have done your duty being a hardworker now its the matter of Fate, Only Allah knows which is best for us
“Rasta bhi Chun, Koshish bhi kar, Umeed bhi rakh, Phir uske baad thora sa Muqadar talash kar”
Because Rumi ahs rightly said " Allah's radiance shines in every atom of creation yet our petty desires keep it hidden"
May Allah bless you all.
Regards!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Irum Siddiqui For This Useful Post:
amnakhan (Wednesday, January 08, 2014), VetDoctor (Thursday, November 21, 2013)
Old Friday, November 22, 2013

shahidalileghari is on a distinguished road

whatever the reason is, the passing percentage is very alarming. This means there is a very much difference b/w CSS level study and what we study in colleges and universities. I know some People who only give test for fun and saying that If I have got luck, I will be selected and not preparing much. I know that most of the students prepare for css to get the job which has both Power and money and for that they select DMG group, Police group etc. well they get the Power but when their desire of money is not fulfilled they start to do corruption. I have heard many of my friends saying that we want to do corruption and make money. This attitude is certainly not acceptble even if you work hard for this position.I think life after css is more important than qualifying for css. I wish that those who have Passed CSS test and will be allocated Positions should only keep in mind that they are servants of this country and you have been allocated important position and you have to serve the country. Please keep evil thoughts from your mind and focus on serving the country and not making money.

fista is on a distinguished road

All my life, i have never failed in essay exam, even last year when i had a very bad essay from my point of view,i got 44. This time however writing a very good essay ( again, my opinion) i get 24. A friend, i know who can hardly complete a sentence in English has gotten 27. To me this is bullshit, there is something fishy. A person gets 640 in last attempt, gets 340 this time?? I know her personally and she is a brilliant student and worked as hard as i did, yet she failed in 5 papers. Atleast have effing uniform standards, this luck crap is bs, it only matters so much. How can so many people fail for various reasons...utter nonsense, trying to justify what they have done to us.
The Following User Says Thank You to fista For This Useful Post:
AliRehman5 (Saturday, January 11, 2014)

SherryUmrani is on a distinguished road
Default Stereotypical notes of academies

I think now it must be very clear that gone are the days when selective study from stereotypical notes used to bear fruit. I have been here on forum for last 2 years and I see people writing stereotypical material and placing to be evaluated, I can easily say that sample says almost 80-85% people are following the notes provided by academies. This leads to such disasters. I don't mean to say that only those 238 have put the original thing and all 10800 other have written such stereotypical stuff, in such high percentage of candidates, examiner may treat a good paper with same stick and some good candidates suffer too.

I kind of agree.