02:50 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2013 Exam

Old Friday, November 29, 2013
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Let me put an end to this now.

DMC shared by Gorchani is fake. Roll number 7485 is an absentee throughout. Total marks = 0. Gorchani's real DMC is share by marxpakistani, Marxpakistani is gorchani's second profile.

We knew this since long and we gave him many chances to confess.

Sunday ko wo aap ke ghar pe tha ya aap us ke ghar pe thay?
marx aj kal mere pass hi hay.
Ain mumkin hai keh marx aap khud hi hon.
marx main nahi hon. marx ko challenge karna mushkil hi nahi NA mumkin ha !!!!!
According to the rules of forum:

Multi Usernames: More than one username (Sock Puppet account) is not allowed. A sock puppet is an account made on an internet message board by a person who already has an account for the purpose of posting anonymously. After the preferred choice of username the Admin will delete the other/s username/s.Use your own account for posting personal opinions. All the members are restricted to bear single username. The IP address of all posts is recorded to aid in enforcing forum rules and policies. Trying to circumvent a restriction and or ban by re-registering with another user name or changing of an IP address will not be tolerated and in this case a permanent ban may be deemed necessary.

Originally Posted by marxpakistani View Post
Last island i am bent upon to making a conclusion that mods really like controversies on this forum even if the members are at par with the forum rules. over and out.
We do not create rather we end controversies on this forum and you know you went against the rules.

You might be a nice guy or your intentions might not be wrong but you shouldn't have done this when you had one profile already.
ADIL KHESHGI (Friday, November 29, 2013), Descendant of Saul (Friday, November 29, 2013), g.m.abro (Saturday, November 30, 2013), khAdijAA (Saturday, November 30, 2013), madiha alvi (Sunday, December 01, 2013), Naveed_Bhuutto (Friday, November 29, 2013), Romana baig (Saturday, November 30, 2013), SADIA SHAFIQ (Friday, November 29, 2013), Taimoor Gondal (Friday, November 29, 2013), Tassawur (Saturday, November 30, 2013), The Shah Ends (Friday, November 29, 2013)
Old Saturday, November 30, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by daniyalahmed View Post
Daniyal Ahmed Javed

Roll # 7190

English Essay 29/100 I did not make an outline ( can someone tell me how many marks are for outline?)
English Precise 52/100
GK 1 (Everyday) 44 / 100
GK 2 ( Current) 54/100
GK 3 ( Pak affairs) 49/100

Islamiyat 59 / 100

Business Admin 39/100
Sociology 50/100
Mercentile Law 55 /100
Journalism 31/100
Indo pak 67 /100
33/100

Total 562 Including English and Journalism

I just prepared in 1 month, had to leave my job, because the time for CSS was running out. My old employer was creating all sorts of problem. I believe that if I had scored 50 - 60 more marks I would have qualified. I have replaced, M. Law with IR. Kindly, guide me, how should I proceed, considering my DMC. I had posted one DMC earlier, my aggregate marks were correct, 562 but my marks in journalism were actually 31 and not 41, it was a typo error, the rest are same.

I have highlighted my weak subjects, I think with a little bit of hard work, I can qualify.

Plus one more thing, i feel that CSS is all about attempting paper neatly with markers and headings, otherwise it's nothing. I never studied mercentile law and scored 55 marks, in sociology too I secured 50 marks, but in Journalism, I crashed. Amazed!
Hard luck dear. Essay and Journalism were mere shockers and require no change of strategies.

As for Business. Attempt Finance/Numerical sides. This time, theoretical portion was destroyed. I got 40 marks of numericals right and 18 objectives correct. Still got 71 in all. That means the examiner gave 13 marks out of 40 in theoretical questions which were again absolutely correct and I have expecting no less than 85.

I think my Business Admin paper must have been sent to a History teacher.

Sent from my ST21i2 using Tapatalk
Ahmed Faisal (Saturday, November 30, 2013), madiha alvi (Sunday, December 01, 2013)

Maaz Ahmed COT is on a distinguished road

Candidate Name : MAAZ AHMED QURESHI
Roll No: 05398

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject
Total Marks
Passing Marks
Marks Obtained
Total Marks
Accepted
Essay 100 40 40 40 40
English 100 40 48 48 48
General Knowledge 300 120
GK1 (Everyday Science) 100 42
GK2 (Current Affairs) 100 38
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 100 47 127 127
Islamiat 100 40 58 58 58

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Subject
Total Marks
Passing Marks
Marks Obtained
Total Marks
Accepted
Public Administration 100 33 39 39 39
Forestry 100 33 64 64 64
Sociology 100 33 51 51 51
Geography 200 66
Paper A 33
Paper B 63 96 96
International Relations 100 33 64 64 64
Total Marks
FAILED IN AGGREGATE 587

Hard luck and Very Disappointing !!!!!
Despicable (Sunday, December 01, 2013), Muhmmad Ali Raza (Sunday, July 20, 2014)

googlechrome is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
Let me put an end to this now.

DMC shared by Gorchani is fake. Roll number 7485 is an absentee throughout. Total marks = 0. Gorchani's real DMC is share by marxpakistani, Marxpakistani is gorchani's second profile.

We knew this since long and we gave him many chances to confess.

According to the rules of forum:

Multi Usernames: More than one username (Sock Puppet account) is not allowed. A sock puppet is an account made on an internet message board by a person who already has an account for the purpose of posting anonymously. After the preferred choice of username the Admin will delete the other/s username/s.Use your own account for posting personal opinions. All the members are restricted to bear single username. The IP address of all posts is recorded to aid in enforcing forum rules and policies. Trying to circumvent a restriction and or ban by re-registering with another user name or changing of an IP address will not be tolerated and in this case a permanent ban may be deemed necessary.

We do not create rather we end controversies on this forum and you know you went against the rules.

You might be a nice guy or your intentions might not be wrong but you shouldn't have done this when you had one profile already.
Don't mind but CSS-Forum is already doing this work of estimation for you. When it says that only X% student went above Y% Marks in Z subject, you can extrapolate. When you analyze DMCs of individuals you actually mess up with talents a particular person have got in a particular subject. Having two IDs is neither good in CSS forum nor on FB, Twitter, etc. Unfortunately I too, did it. But the strong reason in my defence is, that ID is a part of my oblivion. I don't recall it at all.
Moreover having two IDs what is that one might want to say to the people on forum. Everyone here is a graduate, at least. May be people want to push people with one and pull them with other.
CSS Forum has added knowledge and tension (In a sense that whenever I open this webpage I say "I must study").
I would say, an effort like this which does not ask us for money to be members of webpage, is appreciable. We all are brothers. We all are from the limbs of the same body. Hey admin if you are reading, tell me when will you upgrade me from "googlechrome is on a distinguished road"... Peace.

Last edited by googlechrome; Saturday, November 30, 2013 at 09:29 PM. Reason: Extra' not'
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to googlechrome For This Useful Post:
ammar0543 (Tuesday, December 10, 2013), venomous sophie (Monday, December 02, 2013), Waqas77 (Sunday, December 01, 2013)

SCORPION KHAN is on a distinguished road
Default WAKE UP Call!

My DMC
Roll No. 15824
Sindh Urban

Essay 27
Precis 46
GK 158
Everyday Science 59
Current Affairs 52
Pakistan Affairs 47
Islamiat 63
Compulsory Total 294

Journalism 38
Geography
Paper A 42
Paper B 55 (97)
European History
Paper A 43
Paper B 43 (86)
International Law 71
Optionals Total 292

Grand Total (586) including Essay

Had expected to fail Essay right on the day of Essay Paper!
Shocked to see Optionals' score!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SCORPION KHAN For This Useful Post:
Ammara Khan88 (Sunday, December 01, 2013), Despicable (Sunday, December 01, 2013)
Old Sunday, December 01, 2013
43rd CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 47

gzwazir is on a distinguished road

My roll number. Sorry just saw that post asking for roll numbers

41st CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 628

g.m.abro is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up better luck next time

Originally Posted by Maaz Ahmed COT View Post
Candidate Name : MAAZ AHMED QURESHI
Roll No: 05398

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject
Total Marks
Passing Marks
Marks Obtained
Total Marks
Accepted
Essay 100 40 40 40 40
English 100 40 48 48 48
General Knowledge 300 120
GK1 (Everyday Science) 100 42
GK2 (Current Affairs) 100 38
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 100 47 127 127
Islamiat 100 40 58 58 58

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Subject
Total Marks
Passing Marks
Marks Obtained
Total Marks
Accepted
Public Administration 100 33 39 39 39
Forestry 100 33 64 64 64
Sociology 100 33 51 51 51
Geography 200 66
Paper A 33
Paper B 63 96 96
International Relations 100 33 64 64 64
Total Marks
FAILED IN AGGREGATE 587

Hard luck and Very Disappointing !!!!!
better luck next time but improve your G.K
The Following User Says Thank You to g.m.abro For This Useful Post:
Maaz Ahmed COT (Friday, December 06, 2013)

sidratariq88 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by usmanwrites View Post
Essay 34
Comp 50
Eds 56
CA 54
PA 48
Islamt 69
Arabic 129
Punjabi 61
Business 64
Islamic histora 69+39

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
brother do u think arabic's compulsory questions in both papers are easily mangable? 129 is good!!!!! how did u prepare for those questions?
Old Monday, December 09, 2013

comp Engr will become famous soon enough

Here is my friend DMC.
Roll no =00132

Mohsin iqbal

Essay 10
English comprehension 37
GK1 33
GK2 23
GK3 30
=86
Islamiat 46

Public Administration 28
Sociology 31
Journalism 30
History of Pak and India 56
Paper a 24
Paper b 32

International Relations 44

Total=368

over and over again Flames of love
Despicable (Monday, December 09, 2013)
Old Monday, December 09, 2013

Descendant of Saul has a spectacular aura aboutDescendant of Saul has a spectacular aura about
Default My CSS-2013 Result

Roll # 12153

Essay = 35
Precis = 51
EDS = 59
Current Affairs = 58
Pakistan Affairs = 46
Islamiat = 53

Sociology = 54
Journalism = 40
Indo-Pak History (Paper A) = 50
Indo-Pak History (Paper B) = 46
Muslim Law = 21
Pashto = 63

Total = 520 (Without Failed Subjects as they don't count)

I got marks exactly as I attempted and i would call it fair result in my case.

For Essay I didn't actually read anything, neither did I practice a single essay at all. Just went there and attempted Meaning and Purpose of Education and it was pretty boring essay for me and lacked any thought provoking material in it and was pretty ordinary kind of essay, so I failed it.
To be honest, I kept the essay boring and ordinary deliberately and avoided any emotional kind of thought provoking stuff, as I heard from someone that there is a difference between essay and speech and I should keep the essay as calm as possible, so I did so, but now I think it wasn't a very good idea.

For Precis, I didn't prepare as such, although I would admit that I bought a famous book for it(highly recommended here at CSSForum, dont remember the name) but it was too big to read, so I never actually bothered to pick it up and see what's inside. So it was a pretty natural attempt for me in case of Precis. And result is Ok enough.

For Everyday Science I went through that black book, dont remember the writer name, but its famous book as well. And as an engineer it wasn't very difficult as such to prepare EDS, just read the book once and in that too I skipped the biology portion. Although when I look back at my paper and result I felt like if I had drawn some diagrams etc, I could have improved the result a bit.

For Current Affairs it didn't require me any as such preparation as I am a 24x7 internet guy who wakes up and sleep on internet, so I probably know pretty much everything that's going on around related to Current Affairs. And since I occasionally study research papers from various think tanks as my personal interest, it helped a lot in current affairs subject.

For "Pakistan Affairs" I bought a book by Jehangir Exam Cram Series which had these selected questions with detailed answers. Read that book twice and also I had Indo-Pak history as optional as well. So that's how I prepared for it. The major blunder in Pakistan Affairs is that I had NO quotes mentioned in paper by any historian. And I attempted paper as we used to attempt history paper in FSc, and hence I got pretty low marks. But fair enough marks for how I attempted the paper.

For "Islamiat" I bought Islami Nazriya e hayat, but its font was too small and too bad to read. So I found a few Islamiat books of MA Islamiat by AIOU and read them once. However, I wasn't very clear whether to attempt in Urdu or English. Even when I sat in exam hall I was confused. Somehow when I got the paper, I read it took a few minutes to decide and then I went on to attempt in English. I attempted Islamiat paper in English for the first time ever in my life and it was a nice experience. However, I must say that I wasn't well equipped with Ayats and Ahadeeth or I could have done the paper in even better way.

For Sociology & Journalism, I bought books and although they are recommended books, but I found them pretty outdated and old. But somehow read both books once and then attempted and results were ok for me. I didn't do the papers "Very good", so I was expecting nearly same result. I made a blunder in sociology by not studying the personalities like Ibn e khuldun etc and their works(they were not available in the book I bought), and just went to paper with basic concepts of sociology prepared, so I got 40 and they are fine enough for me.

In Indo-Pak History I committed a serious blunder as I mentioned in Pakistan Affairs as well, that I didn't quote any historian at all. Just attempted papers in my own words and for such an attempt I think I got marks as i deserved.

For Muslim Law, I bough two green books DF Mulla and Rahim, but they were like too bulky and boring, though I tried to read them, but they were too hard to crack, so I went on with notes from officers academy which I got from a friend of mine and tried to understand the basic concepts and ignored all the Case References, and as a result of that I failed it! Although the result of Muslim Law was very tough this year, no doubt, but in my case I am failed because I attempted the paper with almost no quotes, no ayats or ahadeeth or case references.

And for Pashto, I bought and read Pohanna book and memorized as much couplets as I can, and I had a good enough attempt and fine enough marks.

- I am going to attempt 2014 as well, although haven't started preparation yet, but let's see how it goes. No high hopes as such because I am just too average kind of person but would give the exam again and see how it goes.
Tassawur (Monday, December 09, 2013), Would be (Friday, January 10, 2014)

vetdoctor